We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

High rise apartments well fitted with newish furniture- very comfortable Lovely to see the beach and close enough to hear it Great central location 3 pools clean and well maintained with optimal temperature and ample loungers and tennis court/gymnasium if so inclined Will return!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drwendyb
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi drwendyb Love your very fitting comment 'Resort of plenty by the sea' and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Two families in a 2 br apartment ... extra beds, sheets, cutlery, chairs etc - Not a problem, just ask the staff. 3 pools, spa, quiet, (even though all the apartments were booked - schoolies and cheer leaders conference) majestic views, great security and much much more :) Thankyou!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocky S
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Rocky S Thank you for your comments on our customer service and our friendly staff. Pleased you were not inconvenienced at all during this busy time and please, do come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Corlette, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Position of premises is excellent, opposite beach & close to plenty of amenities. Stayed in 5A with great view of ocean. Room was 2 bedroom suite & clean, but in need of updating. With rates charged rooms should be up to 21st century standard. Staff were friendly & helpful. Even with old style rooms I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridgies000
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hello ridgies000 Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven, your comments are appreciated. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Traveling with 4 adults, having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths was a hit. Add oceanfront location and many eating, shopping and drinking options nearby made for a fun and comfortable stay. Newly redone apartment with clean white tile floors, two well fitted bedrooms, a nice kitchen as well as a dining area and lounge with full width ocean front balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hello Dennis S Appreciate your wonderful detailed review, which after reading really put me in holiday mode, thank you so much. Enjoy your holiday memories from Ultiqa Beach Haven and do come back and see us again. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the Panpacific Games with a team. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were fresh and clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel pool, spa ect were awesome and well maintained. Location is incredible outside of surfers so relatively peaceful and quiet however lots of good restaurants nearby and 2 minute walk to the beach. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josstom
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Josstom Thank you and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during the Panpacific Games. Appreciate your comments on our friendly, helpful staff and cleanliness of the apartment. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Gold Coast Based, Worldwide Bound
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed with friends in a two bedroom apartment, and am very happy to say it was a great relaxing few days. The rooms are comfortable self contained units. Not lavishly appointed, but perfect for a family get away. Large comfy lounges, a functional kitchen, and plenty of space in the bedrooms. All Balconies have a view of the ocean as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grimaz
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hello Grimaz Thank you for your review. Pleased you were not inconvenienced by the renovations in progress during your stay and appreciate your comments on your overall holiday. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is our second visit to this property. Loved it last time and had an even better experience this time. While the apartment needed updating it really wasn't a big problem. It had everything we needed. Very clean with good space for five of us in 2 bedroom unit. We were lucky enough to have an uninterrupted view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda2525
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Lynda2525 Thank you for your lovely feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again sometime. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I recently spent 4 nights in apartment 15a at Beach Haven with my family. I couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, recently renovated (amazing kitchen!) and the highlight being views from the living area all the way up to Surfers Paradise and down to Coolangatta. We were visiting with a toddler, and the resort kept him...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill M
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Jill M So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and family back again in the future. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year as booked by our golf tour operator, this year we stayed in room 19A, very dated, mouldy bathrooms, damaged cupboards. I sent an email requesting a new room and listed my concerns, the reception team (who are new so it's not there fault for what they inherited) where very good and moved us to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray G
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hello Murray G. Thank you for your kind comments on us (new management). Ultiqa Beach Haven has the best location and the views are amazing. So pleased staff were able to move you to another unit and hope you had a great time during your stay and enjoyed your golf. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We have previously stayed at Beach Haven and had a lovely apartment, however was very disappointed on this occasion. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment that was very dated. The kitchen hotplates were terrible and rangehood absolutely filthy with oil & fibers dripping from it. When I mentioned this to staff I was told it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn P
Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Keryn P I understand your disappointment and will be passing your comments onto the apartment owner. Our apartment ratings range from 3* to 5* fully renovated which determines the accommodation rate. My apologies for our oversight and not attending to items of concern during your stay. If you choose to stay with us again I would be only too...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,677 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Address: Beach Haven Broadbeach 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $165 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Haven Broadbeach
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach
ULTIQA Beach Haven On Broadbeach Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room above the 10th floor with ocean views would be a must for me when I visit again”
stevemM8543HC, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor 7 and still had a wonderful view.”
mumofo, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoy staying in the B rooms, and found level 15 to be a particularly comfortable apartment.”
jackii2013, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The east facing rooms were great with views and low traffic noise.”
LynS331, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 15B was excellent”
Webtones, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates