We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Beach Haven Broadbeach 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (15)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Certificate of Excellence
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
143
138
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
138
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack surfers paradise across the road great location the gold coast renovated apartment indoor pool min walk fantastic views main bedroom surf club oasis shopping centre ocean view second bedroom close to shops great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Haven for 5 nights, it’s a great location with some great views. Unfortunately for us we got a room that hasn’t been upgraded yet. We checked in very late the first night so didn’t say anything to the reception until they...More

1  Thank HPHnz
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi HPHnz Thank you for providing an honest review on your recent stay. My apologies you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay but pleased you had a fantastic time on the GC. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Broadbeach is our favourite destination on the Gold Coast! This was our first stay at Beach Haven, and being quite familiar with the local restaurants, shopping and activities we were in the centre of all of the activity. For our 9 night stay we had...More

1  Thank MrsB08021974
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi MrsB08021974 Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent holiday with us. Happy staff were able to allocate another apartment for you to enjoy your family getaway. Come back and see us again some time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

I decided to book the old fashion way by talking on the phone directly with the property. This allowed me to understand the ratings of the apartments and put in a request for position. The positions are A across the front (which were all sold...More

2  Thank AndyJ-Melb
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi AndyJ-Melb Thank you for choosing to stay at ULTIQA Beach Haven and for your lovely review. I agree 21B is a stunning apartment and good to know for the future all the apartment positions you described have amazing views as well. You may even...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you Beach Haven for an unforgettable experience. The staff were so friendly, not fake, but true heroes. Conveniently located with a cold and warm pool to choose from. A spa to relax in and tennis to try, as well as a gym. Wow! Looking...More

1  Thank ZanelB
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi ZanelB So pleased you choose ULTIQA Beach Haven for your recent holiday. Appreciate your comments on our staff and nice to know you enjoyed all our amenities and had an unforgettable experience. Look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Kind Regards Pam...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a fantastic renovated unit (21D) and it was easily the best apartment we have ever stayed in several years. We are regular visitors to Broadbeach and we found this unit to be of the highest quality with superb 270 degree views, exquisite...More

2  Thank Janine M
Response from Pam M, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on BroadbeachResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Janine M Thank you for your review on your recent stay in apartment 21D. This apartment is one of our newly renovated apartments and very popular with guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. KInd Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JDons25
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Greg B | Reviewed this property |
WiFi was no good sorry
0
Votes
JMauckland
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pam M | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes, all children are welcome at Ultiqa Beach Haven on Broadbeach. Kind regards, Brenda Hamilton Reservations.
1
Vote
AbedaIqbal
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kmacck | Reviewed this property |
Hallways and elevator areas area all carpeted. Our apartment had all tiles and carpet only in the bedrooms. The apartments are individually owned so each are different AND some are standard and older and some are newer and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"When booking ask for ocean view and refurbished apartment"
331trishb
15 Mar. 2018
Read review
"All rooms above the 10th floor had great ocean and city views."
M4018TOmichaelw
11 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Room 15A superior appartment however lacks sunshine on balcony, except early morning"
brandrox
10 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Corner suites have good views"
Pam255112
25 Nov. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 139 - USD 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach haven broadbeachbeach haven hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing