We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,558: English reviews
Jakarta
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in Sofitel Sydney, Brisbane and Sofitel Goldcoast was the worst. The receptionist welcome us nicely, but wait until she knew that we're using Accor advantage voucher....it changed to sour face and reject our online reservation eventhough it was confirmed. Really trouble us! The room is spacious and luxurious, there's a laundry machine on 2nd floor & supermarket next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Windayun
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour Windayun, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that this situation caused you to have an overall non enjoyable stay. The only vouchers we do not accept are the Accor LeClub vouchers which are redeemed from accumulated LeClub points, this is due to our hotel being one of the hotels that do not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff, room overlooks the ocean and is only five minutes walk from the convention centre? This hotel feels and is very central for business and pleasure and on my next trip would certainly bring the family. Broadbeach itself has a very friendly atmosphere with typical Australian fun attitude to life, it is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OffThePiste
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour OffThePiste, Thank you for your review - you are right, we are 5 minutes walk from the Gold Coast Convention Centre and only one block from the beach, the perfect location to mix business and leisure! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding Broadbeach area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

NSW Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms were a good size, check in was fast, staff were very pleasant, location is good, I found the beds too soft - though of course that is just a personal preference. We were on the 6th floor, had a nice view with water glimpses & we found the hotel to be very quiet. We used the valet parking &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiemerc
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour Aussiemerc, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. I am glad to hear you liked all services within the hotel and that you enjoyed the view from your River view room. Our Signature MyBed is made with a very soft feather and down mattress topper, if this was too soft for your liking the...

Auckland
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and overall had a great experience! The difference in terms of 3-4-5* hotels in my opinion (other than decor) is the service and attentiveness of staff which was impeccable! We are Accor Plat so got a room upgrade and some gifts (can't earn points but do get Platinum benefits). Service on the phone was prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKNZ
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour JKNZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your recent stay. How wonderful that you were able to stay with us for 4 nights! I agree with you that we have a very attentive team working at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that they provided you with this exceptional service and...

Yamba
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraxxxYamba
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for only one night but wished it could have been longer. From the time we entered the building we knew it was going to be something special. We had an upgrade for an extra $35 instead of the internet $60 and parked our own car for $15. The room on the 19th floor was bigger than I had...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceykm
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour staceykm, Thank you for the wonderful comments from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. It sounds like you had one of our Ocean view rooms, I agree the views down the coast are indeed special. I am glad you were able to try our delicious menu for dinner in Bistro On3 as well as experience the breakfast, there...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan580
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazmar2013
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We went for a conference/holiday. Room was good, service awesome and location was perfect. Breakfast was worth the $25. Only complaint would be that even though we were on the 17th floor at night even with doors closed the noise was very loud from the streets. Would suggest asking for a room not facing the Oasis mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devashana G
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour Devashana G Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay while you were here for your conference and I am sorry to hear that the noise from the mall disturbed your peace. We have ocean view rooms which are located on the other side of the hotel...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Sofitel Broadbeach So let me tell you about our trip to the Sofitel Broadbeach. Upon arrival we did some loops of the carpark and could not find a park. My wife went upstairs to concierge as to the next course of action. Within minutes, the overflow carpark was opened and we went and found a park. The unfortunate reality is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaen M
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review

Bonjour Nathaen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad you to hear that you found the Sofitel scent appealing upon your arrival at the hotel and what a highlight to see the Warriors football team in the restaurant while you were having breakfast! I am sorry to hear that there was...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,412 reviews
3.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
0.4 km away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro On3
Bistro On3
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $218 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd stay at Peppers Broadbeach for a great room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kellytravellingdan, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view on top floors”
 of 5 bubbles jswaminat, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac422, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room on an upper floor”
  • View from balcony on 19th floor
  • View to Main Beach from 19th floor
 of 5 bubbles JulieLee75, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Above level 10, oceanview.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsO562BR, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5