Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Ritz Resort

Eyre Lodge 8 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Outdoor Pool
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (31)
Overlooking the pool
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 49 apartments in Broadbeach
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Boutique Resort Complex. Medium Rise, Sunny North Facing in quiet avenue. The Beach is 1 mins away along with the Broadbeach Mall, shops & restaurants. 5 Minutes walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Casino and patrolled Beaches. Bus Stop at the end of the street for Movie World, Sea World, Dreamworld and Wet and Wild. The Building has free security undercover parking, over 80 channels of Foxtel, Air conditioned, heated pool, 2 x heated spas, Gym, Sauna and rooftop entertainment & BBQ area with Seaviews. Choice of one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments. FOXTEL PLATINUM & FREE WIFI.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Eyre Lodge 8 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
270Reviews1Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 60
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
moorandmoor wrote a review June 2021
Sydney526 contributions206 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had a week here with my Mother In Law who came down from Brisbane.

What a lovely place and great find! From the super friendly greeting from Alison, to the size and cleanliness of the rooms, the amenities and facilities, it is very hard to fault this place. Yes, currently there is some nose from 7am weekdays from the adjoining new high rise works but you don't go on holiday to spend your day in the room, do you?!

The bed was large and comfy and they even made up the two singles in the spare room into a king at our request on arrival without any fuss. Everything worked, two nice large TVs, free WiFi, two lovely bedrooms and bathrooms...what more could you want? The heated pool and surrounding area is spotless as is the rooftop area with spa and BBQ.

The resort is situated just a short 5 minute stroll from the centre of the Broadbeach Restaurant hub, but away from its noise. Also just a 150 metre walk to the beach and not much further to the Broadbeach pub and Kirrawa Surf Club.

This will be our 'go to place' in future when going back up to see the family.

Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in 401. Perfect!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison B, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 18 June 2021
Hi moorandmoor, thank you for singing our praises so highly and taking the time to write such a lovely review which is much appreciated. You have highlighted all the great reasons our guests enjoy staying at the Ritz and we are pleased to know our staff have made your visit so enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to call direct so we can tailor your accommodation needs personally. Kind regards Alison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica-rose B wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for the long weekend with my partner and kids, with an ensuite for us and the kids having their own bedroom and bathroom it made the holiday so much easier. Living areas are very spacious, kitchen has everything you need, the whole apartment was super clean, the ocean views from every balcony (there was a balcony off each bedroom and the living area) made it a perfect family holiday, not to mention the amazing customer service. Beach is right across the road, all the best restaurants a 5 minute walk. woolies, bws, surf club all a short walk away. Will definitely be coming back for another holiday trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas V wrote a review July 2023
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and the staff only too happy to help.

We booked direct and got a great deal. We were quite happy with the price but when we arrived we noticed that with that great price, at such a central location, also came a bottle of free wine, a $60 dinner voucher at one of the local restaurants and free pool towels.

We have booked direct with other hotels in the same area in the past, but we have never received all these added extras.

We have now found new regular accommodation for when we travel to the Gold Coast next.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book direct. You will get a great deal and lots of extras.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Di S wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 nights at the RR. The double bedroom apartments are brilliantly designed with the living room separating the bedrooms. Both bedrooms have an ensuite - superb! Perfect for friends, families, work colleagues. The RR is in a fantastic spot - super close to walk to the beach, shops, restaurants/cafes and public transport. Yet, it's so quiet to stay here! We swam in the beautiful pool and enjoyed a sauna every day. We had a hire car and there is designated parking in the secure, basement car park - with lift access. The service is excellent and we were thrilled with our goodies for booking direct with the resort. Will definitely stay again and totally recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jann C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The lovely manager checked us in who was so welcoming & even gave us a bottle of wine, it was a lovely thought on her behalf. We stayed 2 nights & couldn't fault a thing. So Book direct with them for 3 nights & you 5%discount plus other goodies it's well worth it so make it your next accommodation in broadbeach you will not be disappointed, they get 10/10 from us 😉
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tells_it_as_it_is wrote a review Jan 2021
everywhere120 contributions215 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great being within walking distance to everything. Free parking is included. We had a ground floor garden apartment which was very tired and extremely dated not one bit modern like some of the other apartments. The terrace was huge but very dirty and facing the road so didn’t use it anyway. The microwave looked like it was from the 90s it was so old. The blinds in the bedroom let light in so be prepared to be woken up very early. Couch was ripped and cushions stained. There was also a terrible smell of urine from the toilet and black grime/dirt every time the toilet was flushed. Desperately needs updating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Briais, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Hi tells_it-as_it_is, We have noted that you have posted a review on a stay at The Ritz Resort in October 2020. We have however, no record of your stay at The Ritz Resort. In fact, the dates you have chosen to review for your stay, our 1 bedroom ground floor apartments were occupied with long term tenants as were other apartments as a result of COVID 19 and the downturn in holiday bookings. Upon receiving your review, we have inspected both 1 bedroom apartments and there are no rips in either lounge suites or stains on cushions. Microwaves are clean and operational, and all bathroom drains have been checked for odours. Toilets have no dirt or grime present even when flushed. All our apartments are maintained and thoroughly cleaned to a high standard after each guest has departed. We received no communication throughout your alleged stay regarding any of the above items. Regards Megan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaqR wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane Region, Australia14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, modern room, spa, easy parking, very flexible with early check in and late check out. You get $60 voucher for a local restaurant if you book 3 or more nights, and let me tell you, the food at this restaurant was amazing, so this was just the cherry on top of our wonderful stay. There was one hiccup of our daughter getting locked in her room as there is a deadlock on the inside of the door which was released so when we closed the door for her nap it locked her in. It was quite a scary situation so I do suggest checking this before you go closing the doors as you don’t get the keys to open it and we had to wait for someone to come let her out. Other than that hiccup, it was phenomenal and we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison B, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 26 Sept 2021
Hi Jusjaq, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Ritz Resort. We appreciate your favourable comments and look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyclingtardis wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane Region, Australia21 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided to escape Brisbane for the Ekka weekend and were delighted to find this hidden gem in the heart of Broadbeach. The apartments are well appointed, modern, clean and comfortable. The beach is a short stroll across the road and fabulous restaurants a stones throw away
The management staff were very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to ensure our visit was perfect
I would definitely recommend the Ritz Resort for a low key getaway that is not in one of the many large commercial skyscrapers
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Briais, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hi Stevena537, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Ritz Resort. We are pleased that your short getaway to the Gold Coast was comfortable and enjoyable and would love to welcome you back in the near future. Please contact us directly when you would like to stay with us again so we can offer you our complimentary inclusions and direct discount when booking direct and staying 3 or more nights. Many Thanks Megan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bud D wrote a review Mar 2020
Rosebud, Australia33 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once again had a great time staying at the Ritz,excellent accommodation close to everything, rooms great. Megan & Allison were great hosts as usual, always helpful and interested in what we were doing.We have stayed here for over 10 years and wouldn’t stay anywhere else
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Briais, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Bud, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We love seeing you all each year and can't wait to see you all again in 2021. Have a great year and will pass your comments onto Alison. Many Thanks Megan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt Bris wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful place and service to match.
The last week as been amazing!
I would highly recommended the ritz to anyone that’s after great service and location.
So close to what the Gold Coast has to offer. It’s basically on your door step.

One week is never enough!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison B, General Manager at The Ritz Resort
Responded 28 Mar 2021
HI mattbrisbane, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Ritz Resort and appreciate your feedback. I will pass you kind words onto our staff. Our location in Broadbeach is amazing with everything you need in walking distance. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so please reach out to us directly so we are able to offer you our direct discount and added inclusions when staying 3 or more nights. Many Thanks Megan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AlisonBriais
Broadbeach, Australia19 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, thank you for your query. We have many guests who travel and stay with us with infant children and toddlers. Please let us know if you have any special requirements such as a cot and or high/chair and we will ensure your needs are met. There is a lovely safe park at the end of the street and the beach and shops are a short walk from our location. All bedrooms have fans and there is airconditioning in the living areas. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to call or email direct. Further information can be obtained from our website.
Andreas V wrote a tip July 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct. You will get a great deal and lots of extras."
Read full review
Donna wrote a tip June 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If traveling in summer ask for full air conditioning."
Read full review
moorandmoor wrote a tip June 2021
Sydney526 contributions206 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were in 401. Perfect!"
Read full review
Eloise wrote a tip Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We booked directly with the hotel and got a better rate and this also included a $60 dinner voucher; bottle of wine and pool towels."
Read full review
Bob H wrote a tip Mar 2020
Camberley, United Kingdom22 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check whether building work is ongoing and get apartment facing pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$233 - AU$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RITZ RESORT (AU$233): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Broadbeach) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.4 km), Kurrawa Beach (0.3 km), and Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iyara thai, Social eating house + bar, and Mamasan Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Ritz Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ritz Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.6 km).
Does The Ritz Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Broadbeach HotelsBroadbeach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BroadbeachHotels near The Ritz Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars