We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Qube Broadbeach

Cnr Queensland Ave and Jubilee Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 limited service properties in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Qube is your opportunity to experience a new dimension in holiday accommodation. This property caters for all with 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Whether it is a couples weekend away or a family holiday, you will find what you are looking for at Qube Broadbeach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
106Reviews5Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 16
  • 9
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Navigate17278207603 wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
I booked a 4 night stay in Feb on their website as it offered lower rates instead of booking.com. Unfortunately the site didn’t give me confirmation of the booking and was redirected elsewhere, I assumed it wasn’t booked and checked my email etc with no confirmation so rebooked online, the second time giving me confirmation. I then recieved a notification on my bank statement that the accomodation was double booked with 2 x payments taken. I instantly notified QUBE about the situation and asked for a refund on the booking as it was clear it was a system error. Qube didn’t offer me any reimbursement and not even a credit. They said they’d try and resell one of the apartments but with no luck. I was shocked at how other poor this situation was and that under the circumstances with plenty of time notified prior to our stay, they could not help me. I am taking it further as it just isn’t acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cherryle wrote a review 16 Feb
Sunshine Coast, Australia40 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed at Qube Broadbeach for 4 nights from 11th to 15th of Feb to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary .Qube looked interesting on Tripadvisor reviews, so this is how it went We booked direct and got a great deal. Check in was around 2pm Sunday and our room was still being cleaned so we had to wait but after hours check in was easy and pleasant and went very smoothly, car parking is on level 2 or 3 and easy to sort out so far so good, up to our room on the 33rd floor WOW ,WE ASKED FOR A HIGH FLOOR AND GOT IT .Fantastic views from every room we could see all over Broadbeach and the ocean couldn't have got a better outcome, the unit was very clean and had everything. The pool area is great, heaps of sun lounges /chairs and nice areas to sit around, the spa is big and clean and very hot/but nice. The lifts are very fast even thou only 3 for the building but we never had to wait long.it wasn't a busy time so when its busy it could be longer .The location of Qube is perfect you don't need a car/you can walk to all the places shopping center's /casino/beaches restaurants /conv center plus tram stops outside the front door so good... All in All, a great place to stay, no issues at all. Hopefully we will return for a longer stay and get the same views. Thank You Qube Broadbeach for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BRITTNEY T wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay. Apartment was clean, view was amazing. Only let downs were the kitchen amenities, nothing is provided. I would have really liked just some salt and pepper. Also the pool, the shade comes over at 2pm and the area becomes really cold. We spent the mornings at the beach or doing activities and would come back for an afternoon swim which was always cut short because of the shade. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Brittney. Thank you for your feedback, we value all guests input. Unfortunately we are unable to make any changes regarding the pool, but will discuss salt & pepper in apartments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ana wrote a review Jan 2024
Toorak, Australia30 contributions20 helpful votes
“Manageress” has zero people skills to be the face of the business. She must have a stake in the building because nobody in the right mind would keep someone like her on. She was rude and condescending (even though her opening words to me were “I don’t mean to sound rude or condescending….”). I asked for a partial refund as I could not stay there in that disgusting room with a smelly broken dishwasher that despite 3 requests to have it repaired, was never looked at. It was xmas season and the room could have been rebooked to someone easily. It was a hard no with a walk off. I actually ended up staying at another hotel and left the room unoccupied most of the stay and handed back the keys on the checkout date. A real manager would have checked in on us. I did see her being nice to some other patrons but my observations were that if you were of any other ethnicity other than anglo, she had no time for you. Lucky my husband is a doctor and we could afford this hiccup on our holiday. Sadly, most people are not so fortunate and would have had to cut their holiday short.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Anastasia, Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you perceived things didn’t go according to plan and I am always disappointed when anyone’s holiday is not an enjoyable experience as, if you review the vast majority of our reviews are extremely positive. Currently our review is classed as “Excellent” and we are ranked 1st in Broadbeach in our category. This positive ranking also is demonstrated on other review sites (such as travel agent sites). However, we understand that with the best of resorts, things can go wrong. However, in your situation, I do feel that the comments are unfair and not accurate. As well as providing an appropriate response to yourself, I also wish to be transparent for others reviewing Qube. Your reservation was made around 6th December for a stay commencing 24th December which, as you can imagine, provides little opportunity to honour many specific requests for clients as we are heavily booked for Christmas. You did request a low floor as you were afraid of heights. As such, we offered you the lowest level for the room type reserved which was situated on level 9 and is the lowest in the entire building for the 3 Bedroom Standard. On arrival, it became clear that you were upset about the height of the apartment within the building and became so upset. Even though reception had closed, I did visit your apartment after hours as I recall your husband was preparing dinner and he appeared a little surprised at the reaction in this event. I met you in the lobby after hours on Christmas Eve to comfort you, I did ask if you knew the building was a 40 storey building when making your reservation and as such, you answered yes and that you had stayed at an older resort in Broadbeach previously but had seen Qube and liked the look of it. Although you mentioned a “smelly dishwasher”, please note the servicing all of our apartments are inspected by a supervisor before they are released for new guests and nothing was identified as a problem by the supervisor nor is there any record of any comments or notices made from yourself or your party advising of such an issue. Certainly if there was an issue, we would have attended to the matter as a priority. Our housekeeping team also did not mention any such issue when cleaning the apartment after your departure. We do note you did ask for a refund however, as is very clear in our terms which you had to check that you accepted when booking, and the fact we had provided exactly what was requested (and with no knowledge of the dishwasher claim), it is not possible to refund at such a busy period. Despite claiming it was the Christmas season, sadly most guests do not leave booking their Christmas holiday to the day they want to start specifically because it is so busy. Therefore selling it easily unfortunately , is not the case. All of our apartments are owned by individual investors (as the vast majority of apartment resorts on the Gold Coast) and as such, we have a legal obligation to enforce the policies agreed to with owners. In light of the above, it appears that the only issues with the apartment were the level the unit was situated on (which was exactly as advised at the time of booking) and the dishwasher, which was not reported. Even if it was, I am sure you would agree that a reasonable solution to that is to fix the dishwasher as opposed to a sizeable refund. Your claims about walking off are simply not correct and to levy that this was a racist issue is frankly, a little confusing in its own right. The majority of guests at Qube are Australian and New Zealand and this point has never been raised until now. I can only assume this is an incorrect assumption due to not being provided a refund. But the fact I sat consoling you for providing the very room you had accepted on booking, after hours, I trust displays that there was no rudeness at play.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma wrote a review Dec 2023
Wellington, New Zealand69 contributions26 helpful votes
Absolutely loved our stay. Our apartment was perfect. It had everything you need, I especially loved there was comfortable seating for all 4 of us. Super clean and so well kept. The whole complex is very well kept. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The reception is only open from 8:30-5pm but you can contact them by phone.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
b digger wrote a review Sept 2023
Bury, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Facilities in room excellent. Reception staff very helpful 👍. Outside pool and spa very good. The only downside was the building works next door where it looks like another building is being and the workers started early but finished about 3pm.9
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you for your lovely review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Construction is happening all over the Gold Coast at this present time. They are following local government start times. I hope this didn't intrude on your holiday too much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dennis H wrote a review Aug 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked less than 6 months ago - direct. About a month ago i checked the site and found price had dropped 40% (3 night stay) - a significant amount. I emailed Qube and they said price guarantee only applied at time of booking - have to pay up front. No offer only wished us a warm welcome. I replied and said i thought they could offer ‘something’ other than a welcome. NO REPLY. Don’t book early you could be terribly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t pay up front, early.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you for contacting us. As per our terms and conditions that need to be signed, checked, ticked before you make your booking you will see that our rates change daily, similar to that of Airline tickets. Once you have ticked the terms and conditions and have paid for your booking, it becomes non-refundable. You are also welcome to choose a Flexible Rate, also displayed on our website. This gives you the flexibility to pay 7 days prior to arrival. May I suggest that you choose a flexible rate on your next booking to avoid disappointment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Greg V wrote a review Aug 2023
Saint Louis, Missouri73 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed at the Qube due to the proximity to the convention center (I was there for a conference) and we have a 2 bedroom unit on a high floor. The space and layout were great and views were fantastic. The unit was superficially clean, but on closer examination there was quite a bit of dust on shelving, etc. While the price for the unit was reasonable, there were a collection of things that would make me hesitate to stay here again. First, the pool area was closed for maintenance the majority of the time we were there so that was one desirable amenity (that we were specifically looking for) that was not available to us. That's in the middle of their summer too. And no accommodations or compensation was offered for that. Second, they had pest control scheduled that was required to enter the unit and we were only notified the day of. Completely disruptive. Finally, I was SHOCKED when to told us check out was 10AM!!! I have never stayed at a place where it was that early. And when we asked for a late check out, they couldn't or wouldn't accommodate any extra time. I understand they were booked that night, but that's a ridiculous check out time. Industry standard is 11 AM with some more agreeable places going out to 12 PM. All in all, while the room was fine, there were too many issues that occurred to make me want to try this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the space, layout and views. I agree, we are very lucky... It's a great place to be!! I'm sorry to hear about the dust that you encountered, I have spoken with our housekeeping team, we endeavour to keep our standards high on cleanliness, so thank you for bringing that to my attention. I'm wondering when you stayed as we have not recently closed our pool for any maintenance. Unfortunately, we have to schedule things like Pest Control, repairs and maintenance around the businesses that provide their services at a time that suits everyone. We always communicate and give our guests notice and if it upsets or interferes with a guests stay, we can simply reschedule. Most resorts have a check out time of 10am and a Check in time of 2pm. This is a small window of time to allow housekeeping teams to access the apartments to organise for the next guest. I am sorry that we could not accommodate a later check out for you. Industry standard is 10am. Your feedback is valued and appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melbsarah wrote a review July 2023
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious and comfortable. Great views of the ocean and the hills. Spacious balcony with ocean views. Great location with the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre and many cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Well equipped kitchen which we didn't use much because of all the great opportunities to eat out. Great spot!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 17 July 2023
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had such a wonderful experience! We agree, our resort is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the views:) Having so many amenities close by can make a trip even more enjoyable, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the local attractions and restaurants. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cam P wrote a review July 2023
17 contributions
+1
My family and I booked a 9 night stay and spent the first week leaving in the morning, arriving late at night with 2 young children. On the Friday afternoon, the first afternoon we spent in the apartment, we came to realise how filthy the room was (and still is). On Saturday morning, I raised the issue with the reception team, agreeing that the cleaning staff would come through and rectify the issues while we were out that afternoon. Within 2 mins of going back up to our room, to my surprise, one of the cleaning managers knocked on the door. I explained we were leaving around 1pm and asked, given it was the weekend, would it be alright if she came back around 1. She agreed that it was no issue and she would take care of it. Unfortunately, this didn’t happen. I raised the issue with their offsite answering service, who managed to organise replacement blankets, as the ones we had were filthy and smelt foul, I also emailed their reception team, who assured me the room would be cleaned on Sunday. Unsurprisingly at this point, the room was again left uncleaned. I spoke with the on-site manager this morning (Monday) who at every turn, has tried to discredit the issue. I’ll admit, we could have raised the issue earlier, had we noticed, which is one of her main points to make, but by this stage, it had been 3 days and still no resolve. This afternoon, Monday, they sent someone up to attempt to clean the room. Unfortunately, this mediocre attempt has left us bemused. I’ve just walked away from a conversation with the manager, who is simply condescending and rude. She spent 10 minutes trying to discredit every issue we’ve raised, insinuating that the filth and grime has been caused by our family during our stay. To boot, they’ve offered us 20% discount off our next stay…we won’t be back. I read the reviews on this hotel before we booked, I noted several reviews about poor cleanliness and the awful interactions with the staff. Let me assure you, these are still issues and they’re absolutely true. I also noted the review-replies from the manager herself, most of which included quips of “we wish you’d raised this during your stay”, or words to that effect. In the interest of mitigating any drama, upon noticing the issues, we’ve clearly communicated the issues to no resolve. In doing so, we’ve had the unfortunate experience of dealing with the most condescending manager, all the while, the issue has still not been rectified and our room remains uncleaned. If you’re reading this, I encourage you to find somewhere else and save yourself the trouble. This has been a black mark on what has otherwise been a great holiday. Before they reply, let me tell you this. The manager will say we didn’t raise the issue at the beginning of our stay, this is true. We simply didn’t notice it as we’d been in and out and spent little to no time in the apartment and the reception was closed when we had been in house. The manager will imply that the mess has been created by us. As a home owner, I assure you, the filth and grime buildup here is not something that happens in a matter of days. She will explain that they’ve been in to clean and that they were unable to do so because “the floor was covered in stuff”. To be clear, we had 2 suitcases and some of our children’s toys stacked against one wall. The attached photos are from before and after they apparently “cleaned”.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here. The room was filthy and the manager is rude.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach
Responded 12 July 2023
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding your recent stay. Providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us. We understand your disappointment in the delay and lack of resolution with the cleaning of your room. Our team should have responded promptly and effectively to address the issues you reported. It is disheartening to hear that our attempts to rectify the situation were not up to your expectations. Our aim is to provide exceptional customer service. We will address this matter internally and provide further training to our team to improve communication skills. Although as quoted in your email to Reception on Sunday 9th July "The manager (who we met in the lift the other night, and was lovely!) " We genuinely appreciate your feedback and take it as an opportunity to learn and grow. We have taken note of your concerns and will address them promptly to improve our services and prevent similar issues in the future. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, we hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with the excellent service and accommodation that we strive to offer all our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$201 - AU$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUBE BROADBEACH (AU$201): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Lodging - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Qube Broadbeach
Which popular attractions are close to Qube Broadbeach?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.2 km), Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.4 km), and The Oasis Shopping Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Qube Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Qube Broadbeach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Qube Broadbeach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Qube Broadbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manihani Indian Restaurant, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Qube Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Qube Broadbeach have airport transportation?
Yes, Qube Broadbeach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Qube Broadbeach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are there any historical sites close to Qube Broadbeach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.0 km).