We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Neptune Resort

32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 49 apartments in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Tennis court
Car hire
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
296Reviews1Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 84
  • 14
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tara wrote a review May 2023
Hamilton, New Zealand5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great short stay at Neptune Resort, right across the road from Pacific Fair with easy access to public transport. Short walk down to Peppers for lots of yummy food. Reasonable room rate but what was outstanding was the fantastic service from our front desk concierge Cathy and we can’t forget the 2 beautiful French bulldogs. Cathy was welcoming, informative, and made our stay lovely. Leaving the beautiful sunny weather back to head back to NZ rain and frosts :(
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brian C wrote a review Dec 2022
44 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 nights on our road trip. From the outside the building looks impressive but that cannot be said about our apartment. It was quite spacious but there were so many things wrong. There was a stale smell which was coming from dirty furnishings. The settee was very stained with sweat marks as was cushions, we had to cover settee with towels we brought with us, we did not use cushions. The bedding sheets and pillow covers were good as probably cleaned by contractors but when we inspected the pillows inside they were very stained. We used extra covers from other pillows to stop smells of the two stained pillows we used. The furniture needed replacing as very dated and worn, lots of old cheap white ikea stuff. We had to wash all dishes and cutlery in dishwasher as not clean. Curtains were old and not fitted well and again needed replacing. The whole apartment needed painting as dirty and marked walls and doors. No tv in bedroom but there was two holes in wall and tv stand??? Balcony furniture was old and needed replacing. The owner of apartment 511 should make some major changes as it could be a great place to stay.For us it was the worst place on our road trip of seven apartments over four weeks. We would not stay here again if we were to visit the Gold-coast. I have attached photos to show this is a honest review. Forgot to mention reception staff were not that friendly and seemed to be on guard when asked questions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay in 511. Take cleaning products with you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
blondeslapper wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland, New Zealand22 contributions13 helpful votes
We got this Resort as a very cheap House of Travel Deal so were not expecting it to be fabulous. It was better than we expected. The location is a block from the beach and across the road from Pacific Fair. Perfect for what we wanted. They even offer free parking under the building. Our room was tired but functional. The dishwasher didn't work, neither did the telephone. We told Reception about both problems but they weren't concerned. They advertise free wifi but that doesn't work either. We had to go over to Pacific Fair to get free wifi. There was also supposedly a no pets policy in the building but there was a dog living in one of the apartments. We went to the cafe for a coffee on our first day there. Don't bother. The coffee was lukewarm and the cafe was filthy. The food stays in the cabinets overnight..........who knows how many days for and I would hate to try and guess how long since the cabinets or floor have been washed. However like I said we did get this place super cheap and the location was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
OnAir603975 wrote a review July 2022
San Pablo City, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location with beach, shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Our apartment was close to the junction and might be a bit noisy for some, but after living in the Philippines for a few decades it fine for us! Easy check in and staff very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Asia Bob wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Extreme traffic noise and construction next door adds to sleepless nights. Place is dirty and permanent residents are rude. Management is horrible and desk staff Sarah should go back to New Zealand. Pool is rubbish and lift access from car park is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Katho-13 wrote a review Dec 2021
Ipswich, Australia23 contributions9 helpful votes
Great 3 night stay over the Christmas holidays. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants etc. And also pacific far for shopping. Was a lovely renovated apartment with ocean view. Staff were friendly, great pool and spa. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pierre D wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Avoid this place at all cost. Anywhere is better than this dump. Horrible place. Dirty pool and tennis court which is always locked. The traffic will keep you awake all night as it is the busiest intersection on the Gold Cost and hoons in cars and Harleys take off from the intersection. The building opposite causes the sound to reverberate making it 10 times louder. The person anwering these reviews is deceased.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cathhhhhh wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia770 contributions149 helpful votes
Though a litle noisy because of building across the road at present i highly recommend this place. Has all the facilities needed and in a great spot near the mall the shops and the beach...also a gym , good pool and heated spa
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FS wrote a review Mar 2021
sydney1547 contributions182 helpful votes
+1
While investigating options to stay I rang to enquire on the renovated rooms and was told “they all have ocean views”. booked 5 nights, requested for a high floor and a room away from the lifts. Received acknowledgment of the request. Arrived on a Sunday to find the reception is not manned, person at the other end of the intercom gave me the pin for the safe to get keys. Turns out it’s room 311 which is not a high floor and the first room down the corridor from the lift. The house phone in the room does not work (constant engaged tone) a call to the number reached their out of office reception (who were not able to help) room is a renovated room but faces west (tennis courts) and was very warm as the curtains were not drawn when the room was cleaned. This apt has no air con in the bedroom and the it took the whole night of air conditioning to bring the bed to a decent temperature. There’s a litany of things you have to do - like wash the dishes before you leave (or at least fill up the dishwasher and start it) and empty the rubbish.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Tait, General Manager at Neptune Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2021
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at Neptune Resort. We are unsure why you would have been told that all rooms have ocean views as all our staff are aware that this is not the case, but our apologies if that was advised to you. All room requests (ie high floor, quiet, away from lifts) are subject to availability and on your arrival day we were aware that there was going to be building works across the street and allocated you the quietest room we had. Due to the location of our lifts, and the ocean, most of our superior ocean view rooms are situated behind the lifts so because you stated you wanted to be away from them we allocated you down the corridor further away from them. I believe you spoke to the Manager who advised you to come see the Reception staff on Monday morning, where a room move would have been possible, but you never did. We believe it is a fair request to ask guests to dispose of their rubbish, this can be easily done by using the rubbish shoots allocated on each level. We do not like to have unhappy guests, therefore if you visit Broadbeach again we would appreciate if you would think of us so we may rectify your disappointing stay. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judith B wrote a review Mar 2020
Havelock North, New Zealand30 contributions3 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Neptune 3 times now, and this time were in room 712, on the 7th floor with a view across the Nerang River. Absolutely magic, the shine on the water, buildings all lit up at night, and friendly rainbow lorikeets visiting in the mornings on our balcony. Wouldnt stay anywhere else, would recommend this place to anyone. So easy to fly into Coolangatta Airport, the 777 bus up to Broadbeach, and you just cross the road, and you are there. You can also catch the trams that go up and down to Helensvale every 7-10 minutes, go south on the buses , Pacific Fair across the road, Oasis, 2-3 blocks away, what more could you want>
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: room 712, is the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed 2 other times on other floors, but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca T, Manager at Neptune Resort
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Judith, Thank you so much for your lovely review, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$180 - AU$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BreakFree Neptune
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEPTUNE RESORT (AU$178): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Broadbeach) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Neptune Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Neptune Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pacific Fair Shopping Centre (0.4 km), Dracula's Cabaret (0.2 km), and The Star Gold Coast Casino (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Neptune Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Neptune Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Neptune Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Neptune Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Neptune Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Iyara thai, and Mamasan Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Neptune Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Neptune Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Neptune Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Neptune Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.5 km).