We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Sands Resort

26/05/2017 27/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aruba Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aruba Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The room was very clean and tidy. Its great to have your own washing machine and dryer in your appartment.The service from Barbara and Bruce who were running the appartments was extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for you. I would certainly go back and stay again also recommend it. It is in walking distance to Pacific Fair (large shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daffydolly
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We totally agree we are in the best location and the apartments are very spacious and have everything you need for a holiday with like you say the added bonus of a washing machine and dryer. We look forward to seeing...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment, had the most comfortable bed and received the most helpful assistance from Barbara and Bruce. I would fully recommend the Aruba Sands Resort for any holiday accommodation and will certainly be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn M
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Raewyn for taking the time to post your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was in order. Good to hear that the Bed was really comfortable as beds are peoples own preference and sometimes it can be hard to adjust to another bed because nothing ever seems like your own...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights/6 days with 2 children aged 7 and 9 in the split level apartment. Good value accommodation in a well equipped apartment. Comfy beds, good cooking facilities, Foxtel, with a hot outdoor spa a welcome sight after busy days. Very central location with shops, restaraunts and the beach in easy walking distance. Hosts were most helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony Z
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for taking the time to post a Review, it was lovely to meet you and are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and everything was in order for you. It gives us great pleasure to see people enjoy their holiday and return again - please let us know if we can be of any further...

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I stayed with my teenage son for 5 nights, the layout of the room was great with a queen bed plus a pull out sofa. The heated spa is great, short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We also attended a function at the Gold Coast Entertainment Centre and the short walk was fantastic.Everything that was supplied in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collevid
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to Post a Review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything in order. The location is just perfect and the facilities are ideal for relaxing in after a day of shopping, conference etc. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind Regards Barbara...

Reviewed 19 February 2015

It was a nice place to stay and good value on the face of it, However they only supply one roll of toilet paper and extras have to be bought. Along with towels, you get enough for the amount of people that could stay in your room. So you do need to hang them up and dry them which isnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snicko84
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are sorry that you were under the interpretation that you had booked into SERVICED APARTMENTS and had booked SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS where you get full cooking and washing facilities together with a Starters Pack to start off with - Milk, tea/coffee, washing up supplies, one toilet paper roll etc....

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed for a week over Christmas. We loved the room, everything was very clean and comfortable and we can’t wait to return. The apartment is well fitted out with appliances. Shops and a supermarket are within easy walking distance as are the beach, entertainment venues and restaurants. We were also very grateful for the secure undercover parking as we’d...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Collevid for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased to hear that you and your Son enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great location like you say and everything is at your back door and very very convenient to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. Please let us know if we can be...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and found it a great place to base ourselves.We just come over here to catchup with family and relax as much as possible. We were close to the cafes for that early morning coffee and down to the beach to drink it. Then stop at the supermarket to pickup any supplies needed.All this within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Hi Glen thank you for taking the time to post a Review - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and must say yes Self contained apartments are the way to go with full cooking and more importantly washing facilities. The location as you say it is great and you could ask for nothing more. We are...

Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We booked this hotel initially as we needed to be close to the Convention Centre. We stayed for 3 nights and right from our check-in, were made to feel very welcomed. Our hosts were very helpful and so accommodating; from providing us with local bus information, arranging the tickets and travel for us to MovieWorld, our taxi to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosanna L
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was satisfactory for you. It gives us great delight to ready these reviews as it confirms to us that we are doing things right for our guests. The location is just perfect we are so handy to everything....

Terrigal
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to stay for three night at aruba sands. I booked through wotif and at a rate of around $150 per night over a weekend I thought it was excellent value. It was a fully self contained apartment with a decent sized layout and verandah. Has everything you would need although its not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loverofred
Reviewed 15 November 2014

What fantastic hosts this property has. They were so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 6 nights and it was a truly great place to lay ones heads for time away to recharge batteries. The location is unbeatable and the room had everything needed to self cater. A property is only as good as the hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi7nz
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kiwi Traveller for taking the time to post your Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. It gives us great satisfaction to see that our Guests have enjoyed their stay and must say that the majority of our Guests are repeat Guests which proves to us that we are doing something...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
26/05/2017 27/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
151 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only 3 stories high so no lift, if you have mobility concerns ask for a ground floor apartment.”
penelopet566, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We loved being on level 3 (top floor)”
Katstar_nz, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are no lifts. We choose the 2nd floor and were very comfortable”
daffydolly, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are stairs and no lift so request a unit on the first level if you don't like stairs.”
Collevid, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a lower level if you have mobility issues going up stairs”
Snicko84, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates