We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aruba Surf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Aruba Surf Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here for a 4-day weekend. Resort has a very relaxed beachy vibe. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment - rooms have ceiling fans and air-con. Bed was comfy, kitchen handy and tidy, bathroom was also spacious. Cute little balcony for relaxing mornings and drying towels and swimmers! Short, easy walking distance to the beach, shops and central food/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade P
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jade, Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Lovely to know you had an enjoyable holiday and enjoyed the Apartment and Resort Facilities. We look forward to seeing you next time. Tessara & Benjamin.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Situated in quite street behind a walled garden setting. Very friendly management and staff. Great location. Short walk to the beach, restaurants and Pacific Fair is only a 10 min walk. The room was very clean, well appointed with ceiling fans, air conditioning and a compact kitchen. Loved the balcony view over the Pool and gardens. Lovely pool setting, with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldavie_751729
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities of the Resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Until next time! Tessara & Benjamin

Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked here as it was central to Big Shopping Plaza, Jupiters Casino, Beach, Dining areas. Only a 5 minute walk to every thing we needed for our short stay. The unit was dated but very clean, had air cond. TV, kitchenette, comfy bed and quiet street and covered parking. Would stay here again than a big high rise apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort. You've pointed out all the great points of the Resort's location, central to the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre and lots of dining. Great to know the apartment had all the features you required for an enjoyable stay. See you next time, Tessara...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed here for a long weekend convention at the nearby Convention Centre (Sept 2015). This was an excellent location as it was approximately 600m from my destination. The local city centre was also approximately 600m away, which provided cafes, supermarkets, restaurants, nightlife, and was far enough away to be quiet. It was an affordable location, and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcrow24
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient to attend your convention at the Gold Coast Convention Centre within walking distance. We hope to see you again in the future, Tessara & Benjamin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The place was average, good location. The "free" wi-if was useless, could download emails but couldn't open any. The secured car park was handy. Pool & hot spa were good & clean. No fly wire screens on any windows or doors to balcony. Couldn't get any fresh air in the coolness of the evening, had to rely on overhead fans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukisuzi99
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the resort's location and facilities, including the lovely pool and spa. We're sorry to hear the wi-fi wasn't up to speed during your stay, we apologise for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again for a pleasant stay. Tessara & Benjamin.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

stay here if you want- friendly service, complete apartment living, privacy, central location, 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants dont stay here if you want- room service, housekeeping and other luxuries of regular hotel btw check out time is 10 am, there is the bus station for route 777 nearby, but it is near pacific fair mall across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meera505
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort, it's very informative for people looking to book here. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location great. Please note apartments are serviced mid-stay for consecutive stays of 9 or more nights. Guests can request a service for shorter stays, however a small fee will apply....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Clean, well appointed, comfortable rooms with excellent kitchens and bathrooms, secure basement garage for guests and with the most friendly and helpful people you can ever find. This is a must for those who are seeking top quality at a most fair and reasonable price..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6087KNvincenth
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vince & Beryl, It was lovely having you stay with us, we enjoyed chatting with you throughout your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you're on your Gold Coast. Tessara & Benjamin

New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Just back from a week at Aruba Surf. It was part of a well priced package (incl. air fares) deal so can't complain about the value. Positives: Good size apartments for 2 people Great location - roughly equal distances to Pacific Fair, beach and restaurant area Nice pool Air con worked well Great water pressure in showers Comfortable bed Negatives:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoesandhandbags
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for writing a review, great to know you found the accommodation value for money and the location ideal! We're sorry to hear the construction noise was a negative to your stay, there's a lot going on here in Broadbeach at the moment and we hope that the end result will be a better experience for everybody. Would...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The room was clean and well appointed. It had fans and air conditioning, we had a lovely view over the Pool area. It was handy having a washing machine and dryer to keep our laundry up to date. Very close to Pacific Fair, shops and restaurants and the beach just at the end of the street. Most days the temps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macky860
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review, we were very happy to read your kind words. We're glad Aruba Surf Resort Apartments offered everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay, even during the hot temperatures! We look forward to seeing you again, Tessara & Benjamin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Thank you for an amazing stay. Sorry I missed meeting you Tessa but you left it in wonderful hands. We received a wonderful welcome and can't wait to be back. Having no lift didn't matter as we were on level 1.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary! Thank you for staying with us, we're glad we could be of assistance with everything. I hope to meet you face to face next time you're in Broadbeach! See you then, Tessara & Benjamin

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
3.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $106 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value for money, excellent location and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryT633, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 11 which is in front of the pool. It was OK but next time we will stay closer to the reception end of the property. This was a very minor point btw.”
 of 5 bubbles Stockyme, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are spotless with everything there you need”
 of 5 bubbles johnG1778WD, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with the shower, the hot and col water taps are super sensitive, turn the hot on first then turn the cold on half the amount, then nudge it down a bit by millimeters at a time and check the temp, you can get it just right but if you dont you will either freeze or burn.”
 of 5 bubbles P4137DHcolinm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are of a similar quality, but 2 bedroom units are on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ruskinp, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5