We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aruba Surf Resort

Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (142)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (205)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Car park
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
318Reviews8Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 83
  • 40
  • 12
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kerryanne N wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Totally shocking, from the yellow stained pillows to the wee stained mattress, the fat around the old stove knobs, the fridge door was stained all over, the bed was about 15 inches off the floor, the whole apartment is not hygienic or good enough to let, I have never ever seen such a disgusting filthy room in my life. We took pillows to front desk to show them, they agreed they were disgusting but only had two clean pillows to swap with, after an hour we decided to go to front desk to change rooms, girl in reception said no rooms available ,( lies) so we said we will have our money back and oops just remembered there is a room available, I will never ever go back, I will never recommend, the room needs to be stripped, fumigated, cleaned, Oh the shower, don’t let me start in the mould in the filthy shower. Unbelievable This is my first ever review, please read all reviews before booking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t holiday here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Kerryanne You stayed with us after relocation so NO LIES and we relocated you to the other unit with all requests till you were satisfied with. Refers to the pillows we offered: new one x2 and clean one x2 to the room 33 you checked in and then you used the room and went to the other room straight ways Your friends stayed the other Superior One Bedroom they are very happy to the end If you still need more request please contact the manger Adam by email info@arubasruf.com or call us 075539 0299 to seek for this refund Kind Regards Aruba Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heinz F wrote a review Feb 2024
Point Vernon, Australia23 contributions12 helpful votes
I would recommend Aruba surf, it is a great establishment that had all the facilities required at a very good price. Good Airconditioning comfortable bed great free WIFI Liked · Good location, Close to Broadbeach shopping Centre, bed was very comfortable facilities good if you want to cook
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hello all dear guests Thanks for your comment and we would like to offer a 15% discount for your next stay with nil time limitation and whoever referred by you, welcome back and hope to see you soon! And Free Upgrade to our Brand New Refurbished Superior Unit /Studio- subject to availability. kind Regards Aruba Surf Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nixon wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The place is infested with cockroaches and God knows what other bugs. We were lucky not to catch some disease. The owner charges you for the car park although Trip Adviser and their own phone answering machine both tells you the parking is free. The kitchen sink and bathroom tap are both broken - they weren't fixed although these were reported. WiFi was unstable and working only for a couple of days during our 11 days stay. When we brought up all these issues to the Aruba staff we were told the manager didn't care. We were at a loss to understand how these people received the license to operate in the first place and how the Queensland tourism authority would allow something like this. The place, the way it was just 4 days ago, is by far Broad Beach number one embarrassment. Would not recommend or stay again even for free. We'll be writing to Queensland Consumer Affairs in regards to parking overcharges.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Unless there are some major changes this place should be avoided.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Guest First of all , could you please post your FULL NAME about your booking as we need check your booking details to target this matter if everything was true as what you comments, we will seriously provide compensation like refund to you immediately. Secondly, from your comments I understand you are so frustrated about parking, if it is the case please contact me for the refund of the parking as well. Thirdly, WHO TOLD YOU THE MANAGER DIDN'T CARE , I am highly focusing on it as it seems all fake comments as revenge purpose All of above of please contact 0420 215 567 if you would like to report more details and get compensations ASAP Thanks for your understanding Aruba Surf Manager: TT. LIU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Georgina E wrote a review Oct 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay was terrible and disappointing. The only good thing was the location. Our room key snapped where we were told by reception to find our own locksmith and pay for it ourselves. We had no access to our belongings for 14 hrs resulting in having to go to an appointment the next morning wearing the same clothes from the night before. The locksmith stipulated the key that we were given was faulty and cheap and that the establishment should be the ones paying for it. After we complained we felt reception was avoiding us with unreturned calls and getting fobbed off. Room was a little run down with cracks on the kitchen tiles, cracks in the bathroom sink and a tacky sofa an curtains that were too small for the bedroom window. Also it stated garden views which was not correct at all. We had been saving up an looking forward to staying here for ages in New Zealand only to have added extra expenditure an an unpleasant experience. We will be advising and reccomending this is not a good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware of hidden costs, take photos of room damages beforehand and make sure u don't get a cheap...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Hello Guests You called us at mid night due to the unit key was cut off in half in the lock, we relocated you to the other room without any extra cleaning fee and linen cost. The following morning we opened the reception as early as possible to help you sort it out the key issue of unit 6. You had been stayed over a month as we had been serviced you very well and dealing with all issues as your requested However you requested to ask the owner of the unit 6 where you stayed to pay to lock smiths for the key damage and lock repairs, which we had been taken all your message and email to owner . Unfortunately, the owner rejected your claim as this was totally damaged by you and it was not owner's responsibility to pay the bill. All your comments here are not telling the truth because if it would be that bad as you wrote you would NOT stay with us for more than one month. Aruba Surf Resort is over 25 years business, all the units are fully furnitured, such as washing machine, dishwasher, dryer and air conditioner etc with very affordable Price As you said, we are located in the centre of the Broadbeach, beside the beach, and all restaurants, shopping centres, like the premium shopping destination Pacific Fair where just crossed road, but we are nice and quiet and closed to everything. We are having Free wifi and Foxtel, Heated Spa, Swimming pool and BBQ areas for infrastructure here. Welcome all of you from all over the world and hope you would like to come back again with Free Upgrade to our Updated Superior Apartment . So we are one of the highest demanding holiday resort around the Broadbeach and you DID NOT MENTION anything about this by PUTTING THIS HORRIBLE Title , then we have to no option to put you as the BLACK GUEST to all hotel system here around gold coast as you are revenging action is not acceptable at all which affect badly to our resort and misleading the guests! Aruba Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha M wrote a review Sept 2023
3 contributions
The staffs there are so helpful and funny. The accommodations here are awesome and the location is in the middle of Broadbeach that is excellent! I highly recommended you to come and stay! I will definitely coming back for more stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Hello there Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your recent stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We truly appreciate your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you had your "best stay" with us and that our staff made a positive impression with their helpful and humorous service. It's wonderful to know that you found our accommodations awesome and enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Broadbeach. We are honored to receive your high recommendation and are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for more memorable stays in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Aruba Surf Resort, and we can't wait to host you again! Warm regards, Aruba Surf Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mari wrote a review Sept 2023
20 contributions2 helpful votes
The management takes extreme measures to get 5-star reviews to the point where they take your phone and write the review themselves. This was the most disturbing thing about the whole stay. The apartment we got was spacious, had a fully equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The balcony faced the sun and nice views. Cute lush pool area and BBQ area. Great location very close to the tram stop and the beach with a beautiful promenade. The only thing that should be improved is the cleanliness of the floor, surfaces, linen and towels. The apartment is not thoroughly cleaned. No breakfast. Staff doesn’t answer the phone, we tried 3 times on different days.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not let them take your phone to write a review themselves.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hello Mariellm You are revenging with your fake comments! however you have already been refunded after we charged you twice by accident. You stated that the room was nice and clean and you had enjoyable stay when you did check out as we did FREE UPGRADE from the studio to One Bedroom If you would like to delete your comments we will contact you any extra compensation for it by refunding , thank you By the way I did not force any customer whoever had enjoyable stay with us to give us any review but you agreed to put on website then I was showing you how to make it to save your time as you told me you were rushing to the airport ! Kind Regards Aruba Surf Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fabz g wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Customer care at this resort needs attention 🙄 Zero communication skills & tend to be rude to customers. The room we rented had dirty carpets, the shower was an issue, and an addational fee of $35 to secure a car park in the basement which is ridiculous after paying hundreds of $$$ to stay . internet never worked the entire time we stayed. Not looking forward to coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hello Guest We are sorry to receive this review. Refers to communication, we have checked our CCTV at reception there was nothing wrong with any unrespectable words or service showed when checking you in , so please contact us 07 5539 0299 or send email to info@arubasurf.com to report any issues, if anything we did not right service we will provide you compensation and even refund to you as all the customers feedback is very essential for improving the Aruba Management. $35 for hiring an remote which control the parking area to make sure maintained well when you return it as $108 needs to be replaced the new remote to work by Wifi. Wifi and Foxtel are always our fundamental amenities, due to we had been suffering storm and heavy rain, the WiFi and Foxtel had been temporarily suspended to avoid safe risks, sorry again for any inconveniences. We would like to provide compensation for you if you could contact us Kind Regards Aruba Surf Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doula G wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
The accommodation needed updating. Musky smell. Unclean. Dust on the ceiling fan. Stained carpets and curtains. Couch uncomfortable and sofa chair’s leather was peeling off. Bugs everywhere. I went to politely complain and lucky said they were cockroaches and my room would be sprayed while I was out. When I returned to my room, a couple of hours later so did the cockroaches. I have pictures of the state of the room. Also when I arrived I was told I was upgraded and when I got to my room the door lock was being fixed. If that’s an upgrade I shudder to think what the other room would be like. I’ve also been told that customers were offered discounts if they wrote a good review.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t go there!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hello Doula We are sorry to hear about that issues but we would like to relocate you to the other room if you could report to the reception whenever during your stay. However would you mind contact us 07 5539 0299 for us to go further investigation for this issue as we have been doing renovation since Aril 2023 all rooms maintained as nice and clean If you request to process refund and please contact us by email info@arubasurf.com , thank you Kind Regards Aruba Surf Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard N wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Like the room where is facing to pool and beautiful garden , clean and safe parking areas in the basement , nice and warm spa with all flowers a rounded! Receptionist, Lucky , is very nice and welcoming to me for my check in and out , I will come back to Aruba Surf
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tobey B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
A Memorable at Aruba Surf Resort I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Aruba Surf Resort and overall, it was a wonderful experience. The resort's prime location near the beach and its well-maintained facilities made for a memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$125 - AU$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aruba surf hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARUBA SURF RESORT (AU$125): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Broadbeach) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aruba Surf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aruba Surf Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.4 km), Kurrawa Beach (0.4 km), and Dracula's Cabaret (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aruba Surf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aruba Surf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iyara thai, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aruba Surf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Aruba Surf Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aruba Surf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Aruba Surf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.5 km).