We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Markham Court

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Markham Court
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Markham Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We have stayed here three times over the last 13 months. This time though the unit allocated was not so good. The two single beds were missing a leg each. The frying pan was filthy and warped from overheating. The doors were grimy. The couches were warn, uncomfortable and due for replacement. We were very dissapointed with the room as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank woodworkerMelbourne
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We hired a 2 bedroom apartment which was just perfect for a family of 4. The rooms where clean and spacious and had a view of the pool. The apartment was walking distance to beach and coffee shops, great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renie T
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Wanted to go a little lower on the price point for a quick surf weekend, and the Markham was ok at this . Its pretty tired and the smells in the stairwells are terrible. However having said that is a comfortable step for the room we had and its in good walking distance to what you need in Broadbeach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiesb
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Overall, I’m glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Find that we have some great specials on line or give us a call. Usually best specials are early bird specials, but we often do have some great specials either online through approved agencies or direct for last minute. Unfortunately not all request can be met on last minute bookings...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We got a great price on a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for 4 nights in March. We didn't expect much for the price and based on some previous reviews but we were pleasantly surprised! The apartment was very spacious and perfect for 4 adults. We definately needed the sunblinds and the air con. The only comments would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lissa M
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We advertise our status as a fully self catering 3 ½ complex and supply a basics starter pack to get you started. Self catering helps us to keep the tariffs down to an affordable rate for the many families that arrive here on a budget, unlike a hotel we...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible time here. Apartment was filthy, no vacuum in apartment to do yourself. It actually looked like carpets hadn't been vacuumed in months and never steam cleaned. Bathrooms disgusting. Female manager is very rude and abrupt, made me cry actual tears multiple times. Male manager very nice and tries his best but we had to wait over...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ljcs_qld
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us was below standard. Before we allow a guest into an apartment they are professionally cleaned by our contracted cleaning company and on the day of arrival the maintenance person checks every unit to make sure it is clean, neat and tidy. Every apartment has amenities/appliances that are conducive to self containment...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Simple, clean, self contained family accommodation in a great location. A few cracks in tiles and general wear and tear as is to be expected with older style accommodation. Our unit was freshly painted and tastefully decorated. Beds were comfortable. Units around the pool area have the nicest outlook. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, takeaway and small IGA. Larger shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy J
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Not surprised really, the place is so close to everything. New owners are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Place always kept in good condition, clean and fresh paint. The unit we stayed in this time was very modern and perfect for the family. The only negative here and would be at any resort, is no free Wifi. Unacceptable in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leticia M
Gordon, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Place is starting to feel quite tired. Unusual layout but facilities were ok. We were looking to come back this way again for a longer stay and decided next time we would not stay here as it did not offer much. Are in process of changing owners so.maybe that contributed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannotenteraname
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I'm sorry to report average on this motel!, but it was very dusty, and needed a good clean. Spider webs behind doors and hair in corners of bedrooms. The beds were clean and the amenities great. Good service booking and tidy gardens and pool area. For an overnight it was fine, any longer i would have had to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. If the rooms was not cleaned to your satisfaction we would have loved the opportunity to have been able to send the cleaners back in. If guests do not report this we can not solve the problem or even see if there is a problem with cobwebs etc... Many thanks for your feedback on our...

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Our family stayed at Markham Court again recently. Four adults and one child aged 5 yrs. We had another fabulous stay as we have had before. The location is just great being only a few minutes walk to the beach and shops/restaurants of Broadbeach. Dining at Sage Restaurant, which is the first one you come to after walking down Surf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff M
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting this review on your recent stay at Markham Court. Always pleasing to get feedback from people who have been here before. We are in a perfect location. The Units are very large and suitable for a family holiday. We look forward seeing you again in the near future and many thanks for recommending us to other...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,409 reviews
0.9 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.8 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Markham Court offers fully self contained 2 Bedroom apartments and 3 Bedroom split level Penthouses with spa and wrap around balconies. Most apartments have air conditioning. The modern kitchens are equipped with microwave, dish washer, stove top, oven, fridge/freezer, crockery, cutlery and all cooking equipment. Beautiful outdoor pool and spa area with large barbeque and dining area. All apartments are equipped with washing machine and dryer. Linen, bath towels, soap, tea, coffee and milk starter kits are provided to the apartments. Markham Court apartments offer private balconies with outdoor furniture and views of the gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Markham Court

Address: 36 Australia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $163 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Markham Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Markham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markham Court Hotel Broadbeach
Markham Court Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Markham Court staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Markham Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms will offer pleasant views from balconies and are quiet for a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 218CherylM, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware there are no lifts ...but only 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles rachm1971, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read reviews and request specific apartments”
 of 5 bubbles baj2300, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Around the pool is sunny but little noisier, southern end garden views nice and quiet but shaded”
 of 5 bubbles wendysomerville, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms may offer some sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Susanne_Bellamy, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5