We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed here probably 15 times over the last 20 years,a great place to stay,close to everything,restaurants etc.Rooms are always clean and up to date.Reception staff very helpful.Always enjoyed it here..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank REESIEMelbourne
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Colin & Marie Keep returning, we look forward to your visits, and thankyou for your kind words. Kind regards Sharon & All at South Pac More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The South Pacific Plaza provided the venue for another great weekend for us at the Broadbeach Jazz Festival. We have stayed at this property quite a few times for similar events in the past and have always been impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the attentiveness of staff. Any concerns that we may have are always addressed promptly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K Thankyou for reviewing us, your kind words, a returnee, and yes we are in a great location for all the music festivals. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards All at South Pac More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

great place to stay so convenient. room had a great view and was clean and tidy. Wi Fi is expensive for this day and age considering you get free wi fi in the arcade across the road.We had a top floor views over ocean and hinterland . Fire alarm in middle of night was a little concerning with no announcement... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidjU5764AO
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear djj I wish to advise that we now have free Wi Fi, and with reference to the fire alarm, thank goodness this was a false alarm, with the faulty detector now replaced. Kind regards Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed at this property many times, great rooms with beach views. Excellent location near the casino and Pacific Fair shopping centre enhanced by the opening of the tram route which is nearby.Staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamesdM6576VM
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thankyou jamesdM6576VM for reviewing us and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Management More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had just ended a long trip in Australia and wanted a few quiet nights on the coast before returning to winter in NZ. South Pacific Plaza was a great place for this, centrally located and easy to get to. The hotel room was slightly dated, and had no dishwasher, however everything worked and was clean and tidy, and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank grant02014
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear grant02014 Thankyou for your feedback and we hope it is not too cold back in NZ. Kind regards Sharon More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We have stayed her twice now and ally love the location. It faces the park on the beach and is beside the open air mall somtoumare close to absolutely everything. Oasis is across the road if you need to shop, the coffee shops and restart units are at your doorstep. The apartments vary but have always been clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzie O
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Suzie O Thankyou for reviewing us and we look forward to you returning once again. Kind regards Management & Staff More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Apartment was very clean with a lovely view of the sea however we were disappointed that having paid for a superior apartment the kitchen and bathrooms were dated and not like any on the leaflet in reception. I checked with reception that we had been given a superior apartment and was informed that we had but all are individually owned... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hol39
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear hol39 We are pleased you had a 'lovely view'. Yes unfortunately for some guests, may get the impression that all our Units will look the same, however we are self-contained apartments, all individually owned, and not a 'Hotel'. With saying this though, we are confiding in our Owners to update their Units. With reference to the Wifi, we are... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Excellent location in the heart of Broadbeach with monorail and tram stops close and all the dining and retail options anyone would need. Outstanding staff service in a 4.5 start rated premises in this ideal beach holiday location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregdoyle1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear gregdoyle1 Thankyou for reviewing us, your kind words and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim & all at South Pac. More 

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great position -right on the beach -right in the Oasis shopping centre- With supermarket-plenty of food options-pub with tab-monorail to Casino-Surf club straight over the rd.Home sweet home.We've been coming up to the coast twice a year for the last 20 years and regret not having stayed there earlier.We have booked in for another stay in October.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephen_jeffery1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Stephen_jeffery1 We at South Pac are pleased you were 'very happy' with your stay and look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim Jaclyn & Nawella More 

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Good property to stay, very central and convenient. The staff are friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we had TV problems. The shower needs the taps adjusted as they drip all the time. And I feel the cheap plastic chairs on the balcony could be replaced with something more substantial. We would certainly return to stay. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bev M
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Bev M Thankyou for reviewing us and your kind words. We have recently replaced an outdoor setting that had plastic chairs, so hopefully this is the Unit in question. Thanks once again and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,093 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#19 of 21 in Broadbeach
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $135 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms that catch the sea breeze, that is more of a summer time thing i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles glennd939, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was certainly a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 213bettyl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 504”
 of 5 bubbles BellNat, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we have stayed in the two bedroom apaprtments and also one bedroom. cant fault a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyt725, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One of the higher apartments ”
 of 5 bubbles Viaggio46, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay