Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meriton Suites Broadbeach

2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Traveller (2550)
Room & Suite (1344)
Pool & Beach (107)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 10 hotels in Broadbeach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
This striking building, with its two high rise towers, is a landmark of space and luxury on the Gold Coast. It is the ideal base for the family to enjoy everything that this holiday haven and its surrounds have to offer. Just metres from the surf beach, with the vibrant cafes and restaurants of Broadbeach close by, this 413 resort-style, luxury accommodation makes Gold Coast holidays even more relaxing and memorable. The oversized fully equipped suites are perfect for family living. You can even open the windows to let the cool sea breeze in. Onsite, you will find a retail promenade adding that extra touch of convenience. For world-class entertainment and shopping, the Star Casino, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and the Oasis Shopping Centre are all nearby. Public transport is also available only moments away, with the G:Link Light Rail connecting visitors across to Surfers Paradise, Southport and Gold Coast University. Meriton Suites Broadbeach is setting the standard in Gold Coast accommodation and offers easy access to the Domestic and International Airports of the Gold Coast and Brisbane.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
13638Reviews83Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9,510
  • 3,137
  • 649
  • 214
  • 128
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Godfrey M wrote a review June 2020
Brisbane, Australia13 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was a one bedroom suite with ocean views.
Really excellent amenities with a firm high quality king bed, deep soaking bath, shower with good pressure and - get this - top class Kevin Murphy shampoo and conditioner.
The kitchen was very well equipped for a longer stay (I was one night).
The quality and finish of the suite reflected very careful and professional attention to detail.
Arrival and check in were seamless with $10 parking underneath, friendly and efficient reception and very fast lifts.
Meriton Suites Broadbeach well exceeded my expectations and I will happily stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: higher floors with ocean views are very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 27 June 2020
Dear godfreym48, Thank you for taking time to give us your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. The Kevin Murphy range that Meriton Suites provides is amazing and we are glad to hear you loved it just as much as we do. Hopefully your next stay is a little longer than your last and we can not wait to welcome you back to Meriton Suites Broadbeach soon. Kind Regards, Tylah M Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mike b wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here several times and have always found the suites spotless. The reception staff have always been friendly, efficient and helpful. On one stay I inadvertently left my laptop charger behind and when I phoned the next day they tracked it down and posted it out to me.
The Suites are in a great location and the Casino is directly across the road so it is an easy stroll on the on the pedestrian crossing and up the ramp to the Casino.
There are plenty of restaurants a short distance away in the Broadbeach plaza and Pacific Fair Shopping is also within easy waking distance. The Meriton Suites are also good value for money. There is Sens Coffee shop in the complex and this serves nice food and coffee but unfortunately have always struck poor service and unfriendly, surly staff in this café. It is the only downer about staying at the Meriton
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Studio suites are great value singles or couples.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Night Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear 681mikeb, Thank you for taking time to share your comments and kind words regarding your recent stay experience with us! There is nothing better than when we here that our team members make our guests feel this is their home away from home. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Sanjay Lingam Night manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod F wrote a review May 2021
Mackay, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed Friday and Saturday nights last weekend and found the service to be 5 star. From the moment you walk in there are several staff to make you feel welcome and have a key in your hand quite quickly. We had booked two rooms and were accommodated having them clos together. The rooms were of a quality 5 star size though the large screen tv lacked foxtel or austar. Reception were very helpful in telling us how to set up our own netflix account. Just always remember to log out as someone else's account was loaded. I would have thought when you are paying over $300 for the Saturday night then this would be available like it used to be. However the beds were huge and most comfortable. The location is very good as there are excellent restaurants within the next block, 500m walk from Pacific Fair shopping, directly opposite Casino and large, well presented pool surrounds. Our view from the 15th floor was spectacular at sunset as we faced the western side , the casino which really is a light spectacular at night. A downside of the their location is they are 5 minutes stroll to the actual beach as opposed to several other older hotels very much on the beach access road. All up great room and very good service though a pricey at over $300 for the Sat night. I would think $200 - $250 is more than reasonable. Pick your time is my suggestion as the price rises if there is an event across at the casino. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay at the Meriton Broadbeach as we did.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Rod F, Thank you for the kind review of Meriton Broadbeach. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodation, spotless and luxurious in-room amenities. We will surely share your kind words with our team and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Sanjay Lingam Night Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
piaust wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives
Location was great for what we needed (attended a conference at the GCCEC)
Short walk to the beach
Close to restaurants and shops
Great look and feel of the hotel
Great facilities (outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa, sauna, gym)

Negatives
Location of gym should be better with a nice view.

Service was slow at reception, almost every time the wait was quite long.

We had entry cards that were not working and every time we passed reception there were always queues and we did not end up getting it reprogrammed because we didn't want to wait.

The house keeping needs serious improvement. The only thing that was done was; made up the beds (not even properly to the condition it was in when we first entered the rooms), changed the towels, provided new shampoo, lotion, etc. (if any were used), emptied the rubbish bins.

There was zero care in this service. We had a Woolworths bag with rubbish, this was left in the kitchen from day 1. The bathroom floors had some dirt marks, it was not cleaned. The bathroom, kitchen, etc. was not wiped down once.

We used the iron and ironing board and left it in the living room. it was not touched by the house keeping staff. There was some used glasses in the kitchen, it was not touched. The coffee table in the living room was moved out of place for us to use the space and had a few empty water bottles, it was not touched.

These points may seem petty and may not be included in your house keeping service. If so, you have a problem. We have stayed in countless hotels and not all of them take pride in their service and provide an extra level of care and attention to detail, but there are many that do. Unfortunately, Meriton Suites Broadbeach is not one of them. We have stayed at other Meriton Suites and the service was much better.

Based on our stay, our expectation and service we have received at other hotels was:
The entire suite would be refreshed daily This would include:
Making up all beds properly to the condition they were in when a guest first arrives
Opening the curtains to allow fresh light to enter the suite
Open external doors to allow fresh air into the suite for a few minutes
Tidy each room and reset everything to its original location (furniture, decor, items on side tables, coffee tables, office desk, kitchen, etc.)
Wipe down surfaces where required
Ensure the bathrooms are cleaned thoroughly
Ensure the kitchen is cleaned thoroughly
All rubbish removed
Suite vacuumed where required
Air freshener
ETC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 13 June 2021
Good morning Pia, Thank you for taking the time to review the property and on behalf of the housekeeping team please accept my personal apologies regarding the express servicing received during the stay. I would like to advise that we only remove rubbish from bins only during the service, our cleaning team are not to remove any items that may be sitting on tables/benches or bags that you have on the floor. There is no way for our team to know if they are valuable items to the guest unless it is inside of a bin and then it will be discarded accordingly. I do however agree that some items seem to of been overlooked during the service, we will use your extensive review as a training tool for our cleaning team to improve the express servicing onsite. We do thank you for the feedback and if you would like to provide more specific stay information I can be contacted directly at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au . We do hope you give us the opportunity to impress again in the future. Kind regards, Mathew L Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
593cglover wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed with Meriton for over 10 years with dozens of stays and tens of thousands of dollars across Sydney Gold Coast and Brisbane with my family. My most recent stay will likely be my last one at Broadbeach.
The room was warn out and not well maintained; fridge leaked all over the floor, doors unhinged, slider robes jammed; balcony filthy dirty and hard to see out of the glass. The lifts broke down over the peak holiday and was a major inconvenience for several days with a full house!
The cleaning staff are all casual overseas workers and do a poor job unless pushed they won't vacuum and show no care at all.
The pool was disgusting, sand all through it, water line stained dark on the tiles showing no real cleaning or care taken at all.
IT IS A DISGRACE AND NOT ACCEPTABLE!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Good afternoon Mr Glover, Thank you for taking the time to review the property and on behalf of the team please accept my personal apologies for some of the shortcomings you have listed above. We do apologise for the unfortunate lift breakdown during your stay, we did have this repaired as quickly as possible to ensure minimal disruption to our guests. It is disappointing to receive negative feedback from you regarding this matter, my team during your stay offered multiple times to room move you to another tower where all lifts were operational- to which you declined every time. I have forwarded your feedback to my Housekeeping Management team relating to your initial cleaning concerns of the suite. Once we were made aware of these concerns the management team attended the suite, rectified the issues and attended daily to ensure you were now happy with the cleaning/servicing. The feedback we received daily was that everything is now rectified and nothing further was required, this was discussed with management team by the occupant of your suite. The pool maintenance is completed onsite multiple times daily to ensure the pools are clean and water quality is to GCCC standards. Due to such a busy holiday period we do get sand in the pool when guests come straight from the beach and jump in the pool before heading back to their suites. We will continue to clean this on a daily basis along with the water testing to ensure the pools are to the highest of standards for our guests. We are sorry that you won't be returning to Meriton Broadbeach in the future, I hope you change your mind and do give us another chance to impress. Kind regards, Mathew L Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary A wrote a review Mar 2020
Maroochydore, Australia37 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great location and very handy to everything. Unfortunately, this hotel lacked cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. Given the state of the slimy buildup of grime on the shower door fitting, and the black mould around the bottom of the shower, it clearly appeared that the shower had not had a clean for a long time - probably only been wiped out to dry it off. I had to wear thongs in the shower as it just did not appear clean enough for me to put my bare feet onto the tiles. The dishwasher door and the fridge doors had also not been cleaned and there was food residue on the kitchen tiles by the dishwasher. The sliding door tracks leading to the balcony also had not been cleaned for some time and the state of the dust and grime on the air conditioner was disgusting. The outdoor pool I did not swim in, as it looked as if someone had thrown up in the pool - again quite disgusting. There was no milk or coffee in the room on our arrival and we had to phone reception for some. Also on arrival, I rang reception to ask for some ice which they said would be sent up. The hotel did not appear to be very busy and we were surprised that after two hours, the had not received the ice and in the end my husband had to go down to reception to get it. I had to also ask that the hair dryer be replaced as it was quite obvious by looking at it that it was an electrical hazard and unsafe to use.

Cleanliness should be the upmost importance and the housekeeping manager should be checking rooms more carefully to ensure they meet the health and safety regulations. You are advertised as a five star classification, therefore all areas of operation should meet the Five Star level of quality for cleanliness, maintenance, hospitality, and for the quality of physical facilities and delivery of services.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors hopefully would have less A/C noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Mary A, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us, on behalf of the team please accept my personal apologies for the issues you encountered. I have forwarded your comments to the Housekeeping Management team. We will inspect the suite as a priority to check on the items you outlined to ensure they are resolved. We have tried to discuss this with you by contacting you multiple times and we are finding it hard to catch you at a good time, if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me on tabch@meriton.net.au. We do appreciate the constructive feedback and we do hope you give us another chance to impress again in the future. Kind Regards, James Rudolph
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary A wrote a review July 2020
Maroochydore, Australia37 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had previously stayed here before and did not give this a good rating for services and cleanliness and one of the Mangers kindly responded to us asking that if we stayed there again he would upgrade us and give us free parking and ensured they would pay particular attention to the cleanliness of the room upon our arrival. We took up his offer and as we approached the “Check In” desk there was a large notification board advising guest what the hotel was doing to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. It mentioned how they were taking particular care of wiping down and sanitising extra areas with the hotel room for our safety. The Manger lived up to his word in regard to the free parking and the upgrade of our room, by placing us on the top floor with beautiful 180 degree views. However, cleanliness let the hotel down once again, as did the service. We rewashed all the cutlery ourselves and had to wipe down the kitchen cupboards and drawers due to finger prints on them. They were quite noticeable as soon as you walked into the kitchen. We also washed the crockery ourselves. So, given the sign in the lobby regarding the hotel genuine concern with the spread of the COVID-19 virus and taking extra cleaning and sanitising procedures was purely just a sign that meant nothing at all. We were there for four nights, and although it advertises Netflix streaming, we could not get it to work. We notified the front desk, who advised they did not have Netflix, but you could activate it yourself through your own smart device. We tried this, but it still didn’t work. The front desk sent someone up to have a look at it, but he couldn’t get it to work either and he was going to send someone else up to have a look at it. Unfortunately, no one came back to look at it for the duration of our stay. We never sat in the fabric settee as it was in need of a serious clean. The location is excellent and could not be better, handy to the light rail, beach and shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 2 July 2020
Good morning Mary A, We do appreciate the constructive feedback on the recent stay with us at the property, again please accept my personal apologies that we were still unable to not get the suite cleanliness your expectations. We do pride ourselves on exceptional cleaning standards particularly during these times of Covid-19, the housekeeping management team will once again take your feedback onboard and use it as a training tool with our cleaning team members. In relation to our Netflix and streaming from your device, I believe front desk team members did attend during the stay to assist. The feedback I have received was there was an issue with you remembering your netflix account and password details, not that there was an issue with the streaming with the TV. On future stays please ensure that you remember these details, my team will then be more than happy to assist at the start of the stay to connect your device to the TV in the suite. We are a little disappointed to receive another constructive review from your most recent stay. My management team were in constant contact with you throughout the last stay and any minor issues raised were rectified for you immediately. Generally the feedback we did receive was positive and that there was nothing further we could assist with. We are pleased that you enjoyed the high floor and that our location suits your needs perfectly, we do hope you give us another chance to impress in the future. Kind regards, Mathew L Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike B wrote a review Mar 2020
Yeppoon, Australia6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Meriton Suites Broadbeach on the Gold Coast are Outstanding in both quality and service.
We have stayed in several places on the Gold Coast over the years and when we first gave the Meriton Suites Broadbeach a try several years ago we never stayed anywhere else.
The quality of service from the staff & the quality of the rooms are second to none.
I take my hat off to your cleaners (great job) some places you feel that you have to clean when you check in but NEVER at the Meriton.
Your location is within a 5 minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, venues & entertainment of every kind.
Great place to stay for the entire family or just a business trip
Thank you Meriton and your Outstanding staff & service.
See you again soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The Ocean View Suites are amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Mike B Thank you for taking the time to give us here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for you next stay with us. Kind regards Jason K Manager on Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allyb29 wrote a review Jan 2020
Geelong, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Meriton Suites Broadbeach was faultless in every way, customer service, before and during my stay, attention to detail and in value for money . I cannot wait to return. The rooms are appointed with only quality bathroom products and kitchenette beverages . The best Shopping , Restaurants and the beach only a short stroll away .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear allyb29, Thank you for leaving us your fantastic review based on your most recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our teams helpful and our suites to suit your needs - We aim to deliver faultless 5 star service and accommodation and im glad on this occasion it really shone through. Thank you for choosing Meriton and i hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Samuel.C - Manager On Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chilly_chills wrote a review Apr 2020
New South Wales, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom suite on the 17th Floor for a week. The suite was incredible with every thing you would need with a well stocked kitchen full of cook wear including a pod coffee machine. Seperate laundry room with washer and a dryer. Complimentary WiFi and a good selection of foxtel channels.
The bathroom was beautiful with a seperate shower and bath.
The place was spotless, housekeeping attended daily to freshen up the room and restock supplies.
The staff at reception and everyone else I bumped into during the stay were very friendly, helpful and professional.
The gym and pool / rec areas were unfortunately closed due to the corona virus lock-downs although a quick walk around of the facility looked like a great gym and really nice pool area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSABroadbeach, Night Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear Chilly_chills, Thank you so much for the great feedback and top score on our tripadvisor site. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay being, wonderful staff, great facilities, clean comfortable suites and the prime location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Sanjay Lingam Night Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hatch69 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Napier, New Zealand32 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Allow a bit extra time when using the "
Read full review
Lin wrote a tip Feb 2024
Rockhampton, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave car in car park early evening to secure a park and walk to restaurants. Car park gets full. Best cafes and restaurants walking distance"
Read full review
ozladylyn wrote a tip Dec 2023
Yamba, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a one bedroom luxe ocean view. Our suite had separate laundry with washer & dryer, a real plus. Good safe basement parking. "
Read full review
Andy K wrote a tip Dec 2023
20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make use of the late check-out option (1pm) for a small fee if you want to get in that extra swim or shopping in."
Read full review
Olwen A wrote a tip July 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kitchen is well equipped but loan of equipment (like a rice cooker) is available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Broadbeach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$160 - AU$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meriton serviced apartments - broadbeach hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES BROADBEACH (AU$160): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Broadbeach
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Broadbeach?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Meriton Suites Broadbeach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Meriton Suites Broadbeach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.