We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
1,401Reviews
421Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 496
  • 494
  • 235
  • 105
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our favourite place to stay. Great amenities amazing staff. Only disappointment is that our unit 1702 was a bit tired. Previous stays units have been great. We have been coming here for 10 years and never disappointed.
Read more
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 2 days ago
Dear marjab921, We are delighted to have hosted your recent stay with us and are so very grateful for your patronage over the past 10 years. We always love to hear from our return guests and the generous comments you have posted have made our day! We try our hardest to make your stay, whether it is a quick weekend getaway or a longer holiday, a fabulous experience. What a fantastic compliment to receive that you are never disappointed whilst staying with us and we look forward to hosting another great stay for you again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Our room had a great view but was very dirty and old. The girl at reception told us all the appartments are privately owned so are all different.. We were unlucky this time as a previous stay we had a great room. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vacation01086295850, I must be honest, I was shocked to receive your feedback from your recent stay with our resort. Over the last couple of months we have completed a high number of refurbishment works here at Sierra Grand with notable improvements made. I would like to apologise most sincerely for your dissatisfaction and that your stay with us was not what you had hoped it would be. I once again apologise for the disappointment during your stay and if you would like to discuss these matters please do not hesitate to contact myself at Rebecca.noyes@mantra.com.au and I will be able to assist you further. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Every stage of our stay at the Mantra Sierra Grand was fantastic. The property was well positioned (nice ocean views), modern, clean & true to description. The staff excelled in customer service (particularly Ashlee), being a credit to the Mantra Brand. Facilities (pool, gym
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mandybP8122WN, Wow, what an amazing review! I am delighted that you have experienced what sounds like the perfect stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. We appreciate your patronage with Mantra and we do understand how important it is when traveling to have a product that you know and trust. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Ashlee. Ashlee truly is a credit to our team and she simply loves what she does and this shines through. Thank you so much again for the encouraging feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back on all your future stays here on the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Good location, great apartment with a very uncomfortable OLD bed. Public spaces including pool and gym need a complete overhaul and there needs to be an onsite café. The apartment itself was good sized and light with a great balcony but the bed was so old and dilapidated our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear curtisw710, Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to share that the spruce is well and truly underway! Our apartments are currently in the process of refurbishment with the instillation of new furnishings providing truly stunning results. We can also share that our indoor pool area is scheduled for refurbishment works over the coming months to elevate this area on par with our extensive resort facilities. Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with our 2 kids and were very disappointed. The room was filthy, the floors were covered in hair and the outdoor balcony and furniture were dirty. The location was great and the staff were friendly, but on the whole the building and our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear CFSGlobetrotter, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay and I sincerely apologise for the issues experienced during your time with us. It is extremely disappointing that we let you down on this occasion and that your stay was met with dissatisfaction. I am disappointed to not have had the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your concerns. Due to the private nature of Trip Advisor I am unable to obtain your details to contact you. I would appreciate if you could please contact me directly to Rebecca.noyes@mantra.com.au if you would like to further discuss concerns outlined in your review. Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
view from balcony
PreviousNext
12345643
Yes, both bedrooms have air conditioning, and it worked really well. It was not at all noisy either.
0 votes
Hi, I am here for a week in February. How much is the wifi for 7 days please.
We actually received free wi fi for our week , so I really am not sure .sorry
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the indoor pool currently closed?
Dear Jessk1981, Firstly I would like to apologize for the lateness of my reply. I am pleased to inform you that the indoor pool is fully operational. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Ana Robertson
0 votes
Do you have portable cots available for infants?
Hello, We can certainly arrange a porta cot for you. As we source them from an external hire company there is an additional $10 per night charge for the use of these. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange if you would like to go ahead.
0 votes
I would like to know how much Wi-if costs for the apartment
Hello, We have a number of packages available for wifi. 1 day - 3GB - $15 3day - 9GB - $40 5 day - 15GB - $60 7day - 21GB - $70 Kind Regards, Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ocean view rooms are great. If you have any issues share them with staff as we found them very accomodating."
"Stay away from room 1209 until all issues are fixed"
"We had an ocean facing apartment so noise was not an issue but could possibly be if facing the Hinterland"
"Request high ocean floor refurbished unit."
"North/west corner facing casino gets the best sun"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 122 - USD 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra sierra grand broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing