We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn on the Lake

Save
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (63)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good29%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“lake view”(26 reviews)
“lakeside room”(22 reviews)
“patio doors”(15 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for The Inn on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
111
153
137
70
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
153
137
70
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlakeside roompatio doorsdouble glazingincluding breakfastroom was largeground floorbridal suitebusy roadfull english breakfastplenty of parkinggood nights sleepcomfy bedcerealtoasterkentstopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location at the side of a very busy road. Road noise is continuous. Try to get a lakeside room. Food is good and friendly staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean and is currently undergoing some refurbishment and external painting.

Thank gedlingboy
Response from InnOnLake, Manager at The Inn on the LakeResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Lake and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay. We are currently doing a soft refurbishment the hotel and hope to have the rooms finished by the end of the year.

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Bar closes at 10pm no food at 9.30pm room ok breakfast porridge just warm coffee not warm Classic example of what you pay is what you get Nothing horrible but not going back for sure. The lake is really a pondMore

Thank acetrainer2014
Response from InnOnLake, Manager at The Inn on the LakeResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Lake. Our bar closes at 11pm throughout the week and 10pm on a Sunday. Last orders for food are 15 minutes before closing and at 9.45pm on a Sunday is quite a sufficient time to...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The only one good thing about this hotel is the view to the lake ( if you have one of these rooms) this is in need of a face lift, the decor very dated , OK if you like the seventies scene. Bathroom very old...More

Thank Kim W
Response from InnOnLake, Manager at The Inn on the LakeResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Lake. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I feel most of your review is on the looks of the hotel - we are refurbishing rooms at the moment. You stayed in a...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Big car park, large spacious rooms with good reliable wifi. Lonely breakfast and easy to find off A2. Staff all very friendly nice little bar with sky TV. Rooms a bit dated but very clean would use again great value for money ..More

Thank Andy235
Response from InnOnLake, Manager at The Inn on the LakeResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Lake and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay. We are currently doing a soft refurbishment the hotel and hope to have the rooms finished by the end of the year. Our...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Definitely a hidden gem. Lovely staff, great food and a convenient location. Decor is a bit out of fashion but that really shouldn't put anyone off. Rooms face onto the lakes and there are ducks and water fowl. Well behaved dogs are allowed and staff...More

Thank Teresa G
Response from jason d, Manager at The Inn on the LakeResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your recent review, Our hotel is always dog friendly and the country park located directly behind us is great for your four legged friend.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 59 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 59 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (7)
Amenities (41)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CuriousJames35
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from Sandpilgrim | Reviewed this property |
I cant see how the management answers are aggressive? I have stayed there a few times now and all staff including management have always been polite and friendly
2
Votes
sgreen91
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jason d | Property representative |
The Hotel does do cooked breakfast to your room at an extra charge but if you ask nicely on the day, they can do continental breakfast to your room free of charge.
1
Vote
grdterry
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PaulMandon |
It's on the wrong side of the river but there is a foot ferry to tilbury from Gravesend
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You want to book rooms with a Lake View"
Read review
"Lake view rooms with patio are the best"
Read review
"Lake view rooms definitely worth booking"
Read review
"The lakeside rooms were stunning."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing