We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Medora Auri Family Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing stay at your new hotel in the paradise of Podgora. Whilst a few teething problems being a new hotel they were all sorted quickly and with a smile. Lovely Ivama on the front desk was very welcoming. Great family hotel close to all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana-Marie L
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

very good and taste food. enough different excellent food in brekafast and diner. everything is fresh, staff are very professional they'll look and see if you needed anything. smile in their faces shows that they are traying very hard to satisfy every guest. Top hotel and beach location enough space on beach, free of charges umbrellas, towels, .... my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uroš S
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Will be nice but is currently under construction. Very modern and nice rooms (we stayed in the annex) but outside there was somewhat chaotic. Builders started drilling at 7.45. Chaotic also when it came to parking, but the nice receptionist eventually managed to find us a spot. Didn't try the restaurant. Buffé style with lots of families. Very uncharming place...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Martin M
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of three had reservation to this hotel and 16hours before our flight left Helsinki, the hotel canceled our reservation with no reason. We had confirmation number from the hotels.com and also reserved airport transfer from the hotel. They gave me a customerservice number where they couldnt even offer me another accomotation 1 hours time. I have been traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Euraju
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in Minerva for 8 days and enjoyed it a lot. The hotel itself and the rooms are quite old and desperate for renovation (public areas and pool are are renovated), but they keep it rather clean in a given circumstances. Upon our arrival there was a new toilet brush and shower curtain in a bathroom, which left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matija V
H_Podgora, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you and your family had a good time while staying at our hotel and that our staff took good care of you. We hope that you will be our guest in the future so that you can see all the changes that we will...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Double room sea view...with balcony is a good room , with enough space. Funiture is a little bit old , but functional, good mattress, good bathroom, but its ventilation is poor. The hotel is at least 40 years old, but is very good built, partially renovated.The food was acceptable, especially the dinner. Some remarks. In my view, the”extracharges”, i.e., parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoram54
H_Podgora, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. We hope that you will be our guest in the future. Best regards, Hotel Minerva team

Beli Manastir
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Place is good, food is good, but furniture and rooms are old. For internet and parking you need to pay. Hotel needs to be redecorated soon! Position of hotel is exelent. Beach is right in front of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cvaljo C
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and with fellow travelers. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and that you have been satisfied with our food and beverage offer. I would like to mention that hotel Minerva is planned to go into complete renovation in the following winter...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stay here last october had a great time rooms are very clean the food is good not a lot of choice but always very good the rooms have great views looking over bay i loved this hotel we was the only english in very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gill c
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you, if you ever decide to return to Podgora. Yours sincerely Nenad Marić Director of Operations

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Good location,staff on reception friendly and helpful,in Only good location,hotel is very old,air condition does not work,batroom toilet is dirty,and smells.Staff is friendly and helpful only on reception,in the restaurant very unfriendly and unkind.TV remote control does not work, no battery inside.Uncomfortable beds, shower in the bathroom does not work.Food is good and delicious but repeated.I am not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank senka l
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our sister hotel Mediteran for the other part of your vacation and that you had a wonderful time. I am happy to inform you that hotel Minerva will be completely renovated for...

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I expected better from a "3 star hotel". Hotel interior is very old, and rooms are not satisfactory for a 3 star hotel. Beds are old, bathroom also and ventilation inside it isn't really good. TV is really small, only 8-9 chanells. Hotel staff wasn't always friendly, and the odd thing is that you have to sit in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Adnan680

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgora
4.7 km away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
4.3 km away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
2.5 km away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 9 in Tucepi
275 reviews
9.1 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
236 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Osejava
Hotel Osejava
#3 of 16 in Makarska
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Medora Auri comprises a total of 313 rooms and suites, standard and superior quality. All our rooms are equipped with various facilities and from their balconies offer captivating views of the beautiful Adriatic. Apart from quality accommodation, guests to this Podgora hotel can relax in the spa and the relax zone and swimming pools, experience the rich flavours of Podgora specialties and get in shape using the numerous sports facilities. And don't worry, we have also thought of your children. The hotel is located on a promenade where cars do not have access, so children can safely walk to the beach or play in the playrooms with specially designed programs according to age of the child. The whole family can enjoy refreshing drinks in our bars, and later play in the outside playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medora Auri Family Beach Resort

Address: Tina Ujevica 7, Podgora 21327, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podgora
Price Range: $111 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medora Auri Family Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Medora Auri Family Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medora Auri Family Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Medora Auri Family Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“views, wifi, beach”
 of 5 bubbles rafaelm451, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely choose a sea view. The sunset over the islands is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles 225tinak, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms under the restaurant, ie not 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles TA342, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in block near the main building... It was really good!”
 of 5 bubbles 236anastasiyap, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms lack privacy due to open view from hotel restaurants to the balconies. Ask for a room from floors 12-16 for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniS68, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay