We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchelsea
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a lovely long weekend here, there was a group of us staying at the same time and the Park listened to our request to be located near each other which worked perfectly for us, the caravans were clean and tidy and the location ideal. We were lucky with the weather which meant we could make use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will pass your regards on to Rose. I agree she is amazing!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

4th stay this season and once again can't fault it! Gold caravan fully equipped with everything needed! Excellent entertainment by our favourite park stars Katie and lee they really do make it the best holiday park around! They never fail to make our nights enjoyable! Me and my boyfriend come here a lot during the season to have a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m really pleased you still keep coming back to us. We are a small but friendly park and all the staff try their hardest to make your holiday with us the best it can be.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another superb stay at this park This is our 4th visit this season so far and as usual was brilliant. Fantastic entertainment as always by Katie and Lee they really are the greatest thing about the park always make us smile and are so friendly. Heard lee do his singing performance this time and he was brilliant. Stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. Its great to here we are still giving you a great time here. And we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over Easter . Our caravan was lovely and clean. The clubhouse was a decent size . The pool is outdoors and heated with chairs to sit and soak up the sun when it shines . The park is literally 3 minute walk from The beach . The only down side was we went out for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ellie1510
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We have enough parking, normally, but Easter seems to bring friends and family’s visiting others staying on park, that does then make it tight. But I am happy you still enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a care worker and was there with a disabled client..can honestly say great staff and food was great.I would recommend this park for sure thanks all at winchelsea I have one happy client..the caravan was clean very wide and heating which was great..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leemorley990
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Its great to hear you have a happy client. I will pass on your kind comments. Thank you for your review

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this location apart of the Sun holiday scheme, after looking at the website we had high expectations. Previously we had been to a haven site which perfectly accommodated seven people which raised the bar. When we arrived the location looked terrible and the caravans looked crammed. First impressions were not good. Don't let this put you off though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The smallest of our caravans, sleep 6, but as the small double is in the lounge, if you want more space its always best to book a little bigger than you need. I am pleased you did enjoy your stay with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice clean caravan park not much in the way of facilities, club house, outdoor pool that's pretty much it. If you are the type of family that does not want to leave the site and drive around this is not the place for you, despite having a good food menu, food is only available for 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do open for breakfast from 9 to 11.30 anything from a full English to toast. Lunch is from 12 until 2 then open again from 5pm We do a roast from 12 to 2pm on a Sunday. Im sorry you didn’t like the food. We do get lots of good reviews about it. We...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a cheap caravan for a long weekend not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. The caravan was clean and warm and the bed was comfortable. The staff in reception were helpful and friendly too. In fact, we liked it so much we booked the same weekend next year while we were there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and have booked again. Look forward to seeing you next year.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually post reviews but after reading some prior to visiting your site I felt I needed too. I understand people's expectations are different and also experiences but in my opinion this site was brilliant. After reading some of the negative reviews I was slightly concerned but I needn't have been! From arrival to departure everyone was so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our team here try to make everyones holiday the best it can be. Its great when our guests appreciate it. I have passed on your kind words.

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here the easter weekend we booked a great caravan through a private website . Really great value and will be returning as the caravan made our trip. But the site itself is old and outdated all the staff have faces as long as next week and are a rude. We went for the bingo on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineandtreakle
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Im sorry you found our staff rude. We pride ourselves on customer service and making everybody’s holiday a happy one. Please when you visit us again, pop into the office and let me know if you have a problem. We don’t tolerate drunken behaviour. We have a night warden and the bar staff who would ask the individuals to leave...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchelsea
5.3 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,209 reviews
4.2 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
731 reviews
3.8 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
River Haven Hotel
6.4 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
1.4 km away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic family holiday in one of the most popular tourist destinations on the south coast.Located between the historic towns of Rye and Hastings, Winchelsea Sands is the perfect base to explore the region's history and attractions. Not that you need to leave the park as we have everything you could wish for right here, including a great entertainment venue which is busiest at weekends and during peak season, and a terrific swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Winchelsea
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid bronze level”
qaz74102014, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Silver plus was rubbish”
dethapa, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You are sort of in the middle of nowhere, so you need to travel to visit any shops or attractions.”
Logielog, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This was not a hotel. It is a caravan park.”
  • Light cover missing wires open the light for coming in door not working
Devon1956, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always choose a caravan bigger than the people staying.”
  • Double room
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room/ Lounge
  • Double Room
  • Kitchen
BishopLass, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5