We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WinchelseaSee available hotels in Winchelsea
    Traveller (192)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Room & Suite (24)
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    363 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    987 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    857 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The George in Rye
    1,389 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “co op” (44 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (27 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    363 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    987 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    857 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The George in Rye
    1,389 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (408)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 402 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Hi, arrived home on Friday the 18th, couldn't get home quick enough, this is truly the worst holiday My family and I have ever had. On arrival we did think park looked quite nice and the area outside park is lovely.. when we got our...More

    1  Thank Coventry1407
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Winchelsea beach is a fabulous location for exploring tge surrounding area but unfortunately thats where the positives end. The park itself is tired & our caravan was dirty, had very little in the way of pots & pans etc (no frying pan) the cooker didn't...More

    Thank Sarah N
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    As always perfect service the caravan was spotless staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The site is friendly although we didn't go in clubhouse it looked lovely . I would thoroughly recommend the beach is just a 5 minute walkaway

    1  Thank jerrom3
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We arrived at the park at around 2:30 and went to the reception to see if our keys were ready, we were told in a stroppy tone that we are not aloud to book in until 3 o’clock and to come back then as the...More

    Thank Scats27
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting me know of your experience here. Im sorry, it wasn’t a great one. All caravans should be clean and ready for you to go into. I am looking further into this to find out why this happened.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a thoroughly enjoyable week at Winchelsea Sands. When we arrived we were delighted to find we had been upgraded from Bronze to Gold, something must have happened to our caravan but looking around it would be difficult from the outside to tell the...More

    1  Thank carolmorgan_12
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, Im happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are a small family park and try to give everyone a personal service. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    363 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winchelsea
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    987 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    857 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    The George in Rye
    1,389 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Rye >
    • Winchelsea
    • Also Known As
    • Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK East Sussex
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (192)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (142)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    The George in Rye
    1,389 reviews
    4.10 km away
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    987 reviews
    3.99 km away
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    857 reviews
    3.88 km away
     
    The Lodge at Winchelsea
    363 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The New Inn Pub & Food
    254 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Winchelsea Beach Cafe
    91 reviews
    .94 km away
    The Ship
    287 reviews
    .46 km away
    The Lodge Restaurant
    92 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Thomas the Martyr
    131 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Winchelsea Beach
    206 reviews
    .36 km away
    The New Inn
    39 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Winchelsea Court Hall Museum
    29 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pinktaxihome
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, There are plenty of local attractions in Rye and Hastings - our reception area will have plenty of leaflets for ideas for days out and activities for you to do with the children during your stay Kind regards
    0
    Votes
    Dawn K
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, im afraid no dogs are allowed in the bar / complex areas Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    lucywales56
    12 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from alanhardy2011 | Reviewed this property |
    There are some parts of the beach where dogs are allowed, other sections they are not.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't bother, save your money."
    Read review
    "6-berth caravan was huge. 3 bedrooms (2 twin and 1 double). More than big enough for four of us."
    Read review
    "I would not advise any"
    Read review
    "Silver or gold"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing