We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowtop Country Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yellowtop Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Yellowtop Country Park
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have serious holiday blues after returning from Yellowtop Country Park. 2 nights was not enough!! We will definitely come back. Everything about this weekend was great. The surrounding villages are so clean and beautiful. The lodge is so tranquil. We went into York for one day, which was a lovely place. Not that much to do but was enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDN018
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my wife booked this as a getaway whilst our son was on a school trip. What a find. We had the Bouscat lodge with private hot tub and a peaceful view over the pond. And it was beautifully quiet and comfortable. The hot tub was clean and hot and the lodge itself was spotless and well equipped. Will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick0361
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a small break away as no kids so decided upon here as adult only part of Yellowtop. Very nice stay indeed. We stayed in Havana and it was well decorated, furnished and had all you needed. Nice shower too. The bedroom was nice but the bed being a 4 poster sank in the middle so we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
Mansfield notts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely lodge but that's about it. Stayed in lodge 13 with a private fishing peg. This is not a cheap place to stay so was not happy about having to pay extra £10 each for fishing...only to discover after 3 days of fishing there are lots of fish but caught nothing over 5lb. I think if you book lodges...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucy w
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry that you were let down regarding the fishing costs, these are, however, advertised on our website. We feel £10 per person for the whole stay is a reasonable price. The fish are sized up to 20lb in the lake so it is a shame you were not fortunate...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from Yellowtop having spent a girlie weekend. The Lodge was spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. Ours was dog friendly and although we didn't bring dog the guests before us did. We only knew this as they wrote in the book, we would have never known otherwise as it was spotlessly clean with no sign of a pooch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuluGingham
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Thank for for you great review :) We're so pleased you enjoyed your girly weekend and hope you visit again soon. Kind regards, Yellowtop Country Park

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from another fantastic week at Yellowtop. Everything was once again perfect. Lodge was s always very clean, fishing was good, friendly other holidaymakers, staff super friendly and cater for your every wish,nothing is to much trouble and it's carried out very quickly. Check-in was a a dream,our lodge was fully prepared when we arrived. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurstwood18
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Hello Alan and Bryony, Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you again and we're so pleased you once again enjoyed your holiday with us :) Look forward to seeing you in September! Take care, Katie :)

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a gem of a find! have just spent two nights here in Lodge 13 with hubby and we absolutely loved it. Park is very well kept and clean and with the lake in the middle is a peaceful retreat. Nothing on the park so if you want action not the place . We were so thrilled with the lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah H
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Yellowtop Country Park and look forward to seeing you again. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the Hot Tub Cover and Step. We are currently working on replacing them all one by one and can assure you that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place. Stayed in lodge 10 (we have a dog ). We left totally chilled out😎. Would, and have, recommend it to anyone 😚. Not cheap but it's so quite and so destresses you😤😊. And the hot tub is to die for😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We're pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Clover 10. We hope you visit again soon :) Kind regards, Katie

newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in wild oaks 7 nice little lodge with all the comforts you need 2 night stay with wife we loved it had problem with boiler but was fixed within an hour.stayed at one of their other properties in fife and thought Fife was a little better with a bigger hot tub but wouldn't knock either.lovely views over lake,loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shifty2
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your over all stay. We apologise about the issue with the boiler, however, we are happy that we managed to get the problem sorted efficiently. We hope you visit again soon :) Kind regards, Yellowtop Country Park.

Newhey
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights for a little break after our wedding. We arrived on Sunday and check-in was simple. You just park up at the little reception hut and we were told were our lodge was. Unfortunately it was raining all day when we got there so we were unable to get in the hot tub. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma H
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We decided to keep the hot tub areas uncovered as guests said they would prefer to gaze at the stars on a clear night, which is why we have the gazebos for hire, we're sorry you missed us! If the weather is bad again when you...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Clover Lodge 10 (73)
Viewed
Clover Lodge 8 (46)
Viewed
Harvest Lodge Plus 13 (49)
Viewed
Harvest Lodge Plus 14 (61)
Viewed
Harvest Lodge Plus 15 (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selby
20.2 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
22.0 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
21.9 km away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Escrick
929 reviews
12.7 km away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
350 reviews
10.0 km away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between the historic City of York and the beautiful market town of Beverley, Yellowtop offers a tranquil and stylish retreat and a gateway to the breathtaking Yorkshire Wolds. A small development of lodges each overlooking a picturesque lake, affords visitors a safe and secure environment to enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday or short break. We have 1 and 2 bedroom lodges, 16 out of 20 with Private Outdoor Hot Tubs and either Four poster or Floating beds.Perfect for both romantic getaways or family breaks.Excellent coarse fishing* opportunities are available for all ages and abilities and if you are looking for lovely walks there is a direct link to a beautiful bridleway and nature trail network from the park. Children can feed the ducks and collect the eggs or watch the wildlife. The pretty local village is just 2 miles away and hosts a selection of shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowtop Country Park

Address: Foggathorpe | Selby, Selby YO8 6PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Selby
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Yellowtop Country Park Hotel Selby
Yellowtop Country Park Selby, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellowtop Country Park staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Yellowtop Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your fishing then choose a lodge lakeside.”
  • Sunrise across the lake.
Hurstwood18, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“wild oates 2 is right by the water”
sambT8338UI, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We preferred the privacy and layout of Havana (although we loved our stay in Beveren) - the company rather than lodge is most important!”
MBSmiley, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges 1 to 6 seem to be closer to the lake..lovely views”
X7356IPkarens, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check when booking worth having a lodge overlooking the lake”
SharonC773, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5