We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookfields Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eketahuna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brookfields Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

On arrival we found our accommodation in the Old School damp cold and unwelcoming ,the roof was leaking in the bathroom and the windows dirty . The only heating was a log stove and the shower so corroded with lime scale that water only trickled out. Our hosts initially refused use of the free Wi Fi and avoided contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blicklinglocal
ekebabe, Owner at Brookfields Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The cottage is by definition self catering and as such people who book it prefer to be left in peace. The wifi is for the main house as it doesn't stretch to the cottage and this is reflected in the...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had the fortune of staying at Brookfields in February I choose it being that my husband is a bookworm would adore their Library: he did We were swept off our feet with such wonderful welcoming hosts Afternoon tea well ALL the food was divine: Terry has a chef history Dietary needs were more than satisfied, if you ever have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaqi3
ekebabe, Owner at Brookfields Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's always great to hear positive feedback on what is in fact our home. We're glad you enjoyed the library - who wouldn't and are happy that we were able to cater to your dietary needs. The gluten free ginger biscuits are fab aren't they. We look forward...

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Brookfields Lodge

Address: 31 Alfredton Road, Eketahuna 4900, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Tararua District > Eketahuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brookfields Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms suit all 'sizes' from individuals to families: just book a weekend away & savour your time”
 of 5 bubbles Jaqi3, 7 Jul 2012 | Read review
1 of 1