We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
So called "luxury" rooms (106 & 112) no more than average motel standard. Rotting timber window joinery (106), shower doors that don't close properly and allow water to flood bathroom floor, no bedside switches to turn off room lights, bedside lights old fashioned "standard" style...More
The outside of the hotel is dated and the rooms feel like you are in a motel because they are all separated into blocks outside that you have to drive to. The interior does at least look like it has been updated.
The staff were...More
We like it. Second time we've stayed and would stay again. Clean rooms, comfortable beds...can't really complain about anything (except the restaurant but that's avoidable). We stayed as a family of three and our 5yo loved it - pool, play ground, confidence course, games room...we'll...More
Thank Rauru W
Response from SolwayPark, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Rauru,
Its disappointing to see you have not enjoyed your restaurant experience here at the hotel, this feedback will be passed on to our executive head chef and we hope to welcome you back...More
Have driven past the Solway Park many times... but never stayed... on this visit we did...worked well... parking at the door... room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed... never needed to go outside once in our room... as corridors took us to...More
Thank Karen J
Response from SolwayPark, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 2 July 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Karen, Its great to see you had an enjoyable stay and please stop in the next time you are comign through.
I arrived early and was told rather sharply I was too early for check in and to pretty much go away. Not a welcoming start at all! I know I was early but they could have offered to take my bags at least.
Response from 52Mustang51 | Reviewed this property |
The airport at Masterton no longer has RPT (Regular Public Transport) flights by the airlines however when I was there and my 'ride' had taken the car the receptionist said that she could arrange for a taxi to take me there... More
The airport at Masterton no longer has RPT (Regular Public Transport) flights by the airlines however when I was there and my 'ride' had taken the car the receptionist said that she could arrange for a taxi to take me there to the airport.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Families might want to ask for inside rooms to contain the small fry, but picnic tables outside are..."