We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

    Mount Ave | Pauanui Beach, Pauanui 3546, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (15)
    Beachfront Resort
    325 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Oceans Resort Whitianga
    426 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Beachside Resort Whitianga
    491 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
    226 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pauanui
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good38%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “main building” (25 reviews)
    “golf cart” (20 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Beachfront Resort
    325 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Oceans Resort Whitianga
    426 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Beachside Resort Whitianga
    491 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
    226 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pauanui
     
    Reviews (726)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    251 - 255 of 668 reviews

    Reviewed 6 April 2015

    We had a 1 night stay at Puka Puka Resort on 5 April 2015 and for circa $300 a night - plus $200 or so more in the restaurant - we were extremely disappointed to be treated like second rate guests having booked on agoda....More

    Response from AccorVacationClub, General Manager at Grand Mercure Puka Park ResortResponded 7 April 2015

    Annie M, I'm upset to hear that you feel you were treated different to any of our other guests during your stay. Whilst we were full all Easter weekend, we certainly do everything we can to ensure a seamless stay for all of our guests....More

    Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

    Stayed for 2 nights at Puka park resort, we reached the place at about 9am the gentleman at the desk which was on Friday morning the 3rd was very pleasant and polite he managed to have our room ready within minutes and was explained the...More

    Response from AccorVacationClub, General Manager at Grand Mercure Puka Park ResortResponded 17 April 2015

    HI Benny911, thank you for your review. I apologise that you had some service issues during your stay. Rest assured they will be addressed and we very much look forward to your return visit.

    Reviewed 3 April 2015

    This Hotel has Chalets set into the bush with some balconies offering a bush and sea view. The rooms are clean and spacious with up to date amenities. Cars are parked in car parks well away from the chalets and you get taken in a...More

    Response from AccorVacationClub, General Manager at Grand Mercure Puka Park ResortResponded 7 April 2015

    Hello Cincinattigirl, thank you for your review. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Reviewed 2 April 2015

    Stayed here for a week early march as a accor member we thought we should have a look ,more than happy with everything the rooms and food were excellent not that there is a lot of choices this time of year for food as things...More

    Response from AccorVacationClub, General Manager at Grand Mercure Puka Park ResortResponded 7 April 2015

    Hello Paulmatheson, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

    Reviewed 1 April 2015

    We booked one night and were so impressed we stayed three. Just what I needed, peaceful, secluded, lovely accommodation, fantastic food, and wonderful staff. Genuinely felt sad to leave and will definitely go back!! Sara from Australia :)

    Response from AccorVacationClub, General Manager at Grand Mercure Puka Park ResortResponded 17 April 2015

    Hell Sara K, Can't wait to have you come back for another visit.

    Beachfront Resort
    325 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Oceans Resort Whitianga
    426 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Beachside Resort Whitianga
    491 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
    226 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pauanui
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 121 - USD 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Waikato Region >
    • Coromandel Peninsula >
    • Pauanui
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Mercure Puka Park Hotel Pauanui
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Tairua Beach House
    11 reviews
    4.34 km away
     
    Paku Lodge
    80 reviews
    3.24 km away
     
    Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
    226 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Tairua Shores Motel
    149 reviews
    2.95 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    JK's Kitchen and Bar
    36 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Pauanui Bakery and Pizza Shack
    25 reviews
    .95 km away
    Manaia Kitchen & Bar
    258 reviews
    3.62 km away
    The Kiwi Outdoor Oven Company
    12 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pauanui Beach
    45 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Mount Paku
    166 reviews
    3.36 km away
    Pauanui Information Centre
    9 reviews
    1.05 km away
    The Little Gallery
    13 reviews
    3.61 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Julie C
    24 March 2017
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from bradleyconder | Property representative
    Hi Julie We don't offer transfers from the airport but we can pick you up from the local bus stop which you can catch from the airport
    0
    Votes
    tommomelbourne
    29 November 2016
    Answer Show all 6 answers
    Response from Sue D | Reviewed this property
    Very pretty spot, and there are great drives and walks Cathedral Cove , the hot water beach amazing.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms/chalets are very private. It's like having a super modern tree hut."
    Read review
    "Cars are parked in lower car park and guests walk/climb to chalets. Chalets are secluded and built on..."
    Read review
    "Ask to be close to the restaurant as there are lots of steps on a steep site"
    Read review
    "Not overlooked"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing