We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach House Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beach House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned to stay at the Beach House Motel we had a 1bedroom unit and it was spacious modern and very clean could not fault it. Relaxed is the word to describe our stay at this motel as the Managers provide exceptional service and hospitality throughout our stay. We stayed late last year and absolutely loved it here, we are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latnz
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Being ex-locals it's always interesting to come back as a tourist and sample the paid-accommodation. We stayed here for 3 nights in school hols in a studio with Spa bath. Extremely clean with comfortable bed and couch to watch TV from instead of having to lie in bed to view! The Spa was fabulously hot on a cold night! It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank w0rth0g
Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms excelent Quality, nice little porch out back, extremley clean and the spa/pool is awesome!! :) the management extremely helpful and friendly, the place is nice and quiet even though it is so close to everything (beach/shopping/restraunts)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezzals
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here with a sports team for a week long tournament (6 nights). Met all our needs - units with full kitchens, access to on site kitchen with use of full sized fridge, freezer, laundry with large washing machines and commercial dryer, comfy beds, great showers, spa, pool, walking distance to beach. Hosts and staff super friendly and accommodating for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaFred
Mykonos Town, Greece
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I spent a week staying at Beach House Motel in June 2016, with some family. I found it to be immaculately clean, excellent facilities, modern comfortable rooms. The pool and spa is lovely and a great area to hang out. The location of this place was just perfect also, close to the beach, shopping and tourist areas. The management are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmaingreece
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review, We love to hear our guests have had a memorable stay and enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to your return if travelling back to Papamoa.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My son and i stayed at beach house motel for a couple of nights during a trip over from Australia. The rooms are very well presented, extremely clean and cosy. All the amenities we needed with a great shower and very comfortable beds. The staff are extremely friendly and are happy to assist, with a excellent knowledge of the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slick196969
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope when back in New-Zealand you will return to the Beach House Motel.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Have just completed a four day stay at The Beach House Motel in Papamoa. What an excellent place to stay. Everything was clean and tidy and a quiet, quality place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I met the managers Gina and Peter as They arrived back from a holiday, they were very friendly and couldn't do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 952allanm
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you continue to stay at The Beach House Motel and look forward to seeing you again.Thank-you for your review.

Wellington
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The room was a generous size and sufficiently furnished. Good shower too. But what I couldn't stand was the sweat-like smell that pervaded the room. The window also didn't lock. I wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saffy3
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your unit facilities. We are in the process of updating all units with fresh paint and unfortunately in some units there is still a faint lingering smell of paint, Hence the smell you experienced. All windows lock, there is a small lock on all windows, it is a shame you didn't...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Good points: table tennis table, swimming pool, spa, good furniture Not so good points: poor bedding stuff, was struggling to get a good sleep, average mattress.no towel changes or replace. no dishes cleaning service for a long stay. overall, won't go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cropping-team
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, All King beds have just recently been replaced, it is very hard to please everyone's different needs for good sleep quality.Servicing of units is stated in rooms. Towels are changed if left in shower or left on the floor of bathrooms, we do not do dishes when servicing but if you had of spoken to us...

Otaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 May 2016

You would have to be picky to have a problem staying here. The room was spacious and had everything a traveler needs. My wife and I were visiting grandchildren in Te Puke - only 10 minutes drive away - but the location was perfect for visiting Tauranga or the Mount as well or just lazing on the beach. Staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Gina T, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review, we are very happy you had a great stay at the Beach House Motel. Hope to see you again .

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
7.4 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
963 reviews
1.4 km away
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Ma...
#8 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
45 reviews
10.2 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
276 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
474 reviews
3.0 km away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Price Range: $149 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy to access the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Cropping-team, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to pre book, it filled up fast!”
 of 5 bubbles capesue, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“as far away from the car parks as you can get”
 of 5 bubbles blondie101959, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Beach House has studio to two bedroom units available”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly949, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“we had room 3 and was lovely just expect abit of noise with people coming and going and closing what felt like 12 doors on each car! was a busy weekend! funny but still a wonderful stay cheers guys”
 of 5 bubbles cherie218, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay