We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Invercoe Highland Holidays

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Invercoe Highland Holidays
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here from easter monday for 4 nights canping. What an amazing location, in a stunning location, i could stay forever looking at that view. Owner was friendly and showed us where we could pitch and we got to pick spot we wanted. Easy to pay for site just nipped to house across road and payed. Facilities were good toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eva2404
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and well organised site. The owner was very pleasant and helpful and booking in was very easy. Toilet and showers were spotless. We requested and paid in advance for 2 side by side pitches and we had an ideal spot, reserved for our arrival. The campsite overlooks the loch and is within easy walking distance of the village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is very rare that I leave a negative review for anywhere we visit however I feel that one star is an acceptable rating for this campsite following our experience over the weekend. I booked a pitch at this site in February for one night & paid a deposit leaving £10.00 outstanding. We arrived at the site at 7pm, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Looby36
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Goodness, I thought you were writing about somewhere else until I read the bit about the number plate! In actual fact I find your review totally offensive, as you have written about matters that just didn't happen the way you are saying. In my/our opinion they are simply pure lies and just not true. Yes I remember coming up to...

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this campsite in motorhome. Booked on line for 3 nights and selected super site ( electric, water, and waste ) A little confused on arrival as reception was closed mind you it was January!! Called to reception to ask what the site procedure was and discovered we were allocated on the loch front, stunning. Facilities very clean, warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suermt
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you Suermt. Sorry we don't man reception all the time especially in the winter months but there are plenty signs telling you how/where to park etc. Being a small family run business we don't have the manpower . So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the hobbit camping pods for two nights and had a fantastic stay! It was January so of course the weather has mixed with periods of rain and wind, but in the camping pod it was perfect, cosy with the heater, and comfy with the beds and home comforts (microwave, kettle, fridge etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica H
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were warm and cosy. Many thanks for your kind words.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights from Christmas eve. the guy who runs it was lovely and friendly when we were paying. its not too badly priced at all even with electric hook up. the views across the loch are beautiful and there's plenty of walking on the doorstep. the facilities are great. only thing we found was the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber O
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review -much appreciated. Sorry to hear the Glencoe Inn wasn't helpful... they do have a pub upstairs called the Gathering.. but again reports we get are not great.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Cannot rate this highly enough. We booked the lovely Stalker Lodge. Wonderful accommodation and every appliance you could need. Also enjoyed the Hogmanay night with the 'short fireworks ', which lasted for over 15 minutes. Thanks for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

After stopping here on a number of occasions I'm shocked to be so poorly treated by the lady. We booked and paid in full for the new year period but my partner broke her arm so we had to cancel our trip . We spoke to the guy and he said it was fine but the deposit was £30 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpletempus
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We don't do refund's, especially at New Year when we could double book the place but don't so obviously have to limit the bookings we do take. Therefore, you having booked, would have stopped someone else booking so the booking is not replaceable at such short notice. You were offered to take up the stay at...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Excellent site! On the shores of Loch Leven with 360deg mountain vistas. Open all year at £23 per night.One small gripe is the charge for dogs with no provision for them whatsoever. Another camper complained that the charge was a bit steep for winter.However, the owner told me that he provided full time employment for 3staff so he obviously is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lokisiggi
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the campsite for one night in our car. Parked just metres away from the water's edge with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Owners were very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely go back again and stay in one of their lovely micro lodges!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Caravan (34)
Viewed
Hobbit House (11)
Viewed
House (43)
Viewed
Lodge (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
5.2 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
118 reviews
0.4 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
299 reviews
1.7 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,133 reviews
8.6 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
840 reviews
4.5 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Price Range: $25 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland - Glencoe Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Invercoe Highland Holidays staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Invercoe Highland Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its a camp site!”
P838BWsuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in a caravan”
catherinesC7432AZ, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I tend to favor near gazebo which is closer to entrance,shower block etc but can be a little noisier with passing traffic”
vaz21212, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance.”
maswales, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can try to get a pitch that looks out over the loch; although I think the caravan ones that do cost a bit more.”
Katie187046, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5