We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tynemouth 61 Guest House and Tea Rooms

    61 Front Street, Tynemouth NE30 4BT, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (2)
    Martineau Guest House
    171 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tynemouth
     
    Grand Hotel
    641 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    The Metropolitan
    324 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Whitley Bay
     
    BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
    393 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in South Shields
     
    Overview

    • Excellent69%
    • Very good18%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “front street” (20 reviews)
    “b b” (32 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Martineau Guest House
    171 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tynemouth
     
    Grand Hotel
    641 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    The Metropolitan
    324 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Whitley Bay
     
    BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
    393 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in South Shields
     
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Simply brilliant. Our whole experience was outstanding. Our room was crisp, spotless and well dressed with all the facilities you would expect. The bed was comfortable and warm, it was very cold weather during our stay but we wouldn't have known. Breakfast was super with...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Helen & Jeff run tone of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at! I live in Surrey and have been travelling up to our factory in North Shields for nearly 3 years. During this time, I have typically stayed at No 61 in Tynemouth...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Helen S, Owner at Tynemouth 61 Guest House and Tea Rooms

    Thank you John it has been our pleasure looking after you and the rest of the team you came to no 61 as guest and left as friends ,good luck in your new job I know you will be great you know where we are...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    I can't thank Helen and Geoff enough for our fantastic stay! We were there for a family wedding. The rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated and had everything you would possibly need! the view was stunning from the top room!! We stayed for 3 nights and...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Helen S, Owner at Tynemouth 61 Guest House and Tea Rooms

    It was lovely to meet you all and pleased you had a good time thank you for your kind words and hopefully we will see you again

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great place, Helen and Geoff made us very welcome, beautiful building, spotlessly clean, quaint breakfast room come coffee shop with interesting decor 😊, must see large garden which would be lovely to have breakfast in or afternoon cream tea, comfy bed,Tynemouth 61 is central to...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed in 61 B&B for three nights. What an absolute pleasure it was. The building itself is beautiful and steeped in history. The room was bright, beautifully decorated & immaculately clean. Helen the owner was what really made this trip extra special. She couldn't...More

    Helpful?
    Martineau Guest House
    171 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tynemouth
     
    Grand Hotel
    641 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tynemouth
     
    The Metropolitan
    324 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Whitley Bay
     
    BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
    393 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in South Shields
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Tyne and Wear >
    • Tynemouth
    • Also Known As
    • Tynemouth 61 Guest House And Tea Rooms England
    Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Grand Hotel
    641 reviews
    1.05 km away
     
    Athol House
    63 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
    393 reviews
    1.30 km away
     
    Little Haven Hotel
    671 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    The Montagu Park Hotel
    478 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Longsands Fish Kitchen
    539 reviews
    .53 km away
    Buddha Lounge
    498 reviews
    .53 km away
    ORA Tynemouth
    976 reviews
    .53 km away
    Gulshan
    425 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    DFDS
    1,210 reviews
    .63 km away
    Long Sands Beach
    485 reviews
    1.06 km away
    South and North Marine Parks
    351 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Tynemouth Markets
    330 reviews
    .60 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Tourist794
    Hi, do you have parking facilities? Thanks
    22 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Helen S | Property representative |
    Hi there is public parking at the front of the house which we have permits for
    0
    Votes
    Dorahenny
    Please could you tell me if you accept pets? Two small terrier sized dogs that sleep in a cage in the room. Thanks.
    28 January 2016|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    daveb303
    Hi, I was wondering if you have a room available for the 10th July 2015 for the one night and the price. Thanks
    28 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Paul D | Reviewed this property |
    Hello there, I was a guest, so I'm afraid I can't help you. Maybe you could call them.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "stay there and enjoy!!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in a double room overlooking front street , lovely light room ."
    Read review
    "We had Collingwood with a balcony at the back of the hotel. Perfect for the views and no street noise."
    Read review
    "Sort out the cheap rate parking in Front street with the hotel or it will cost loads and parking there is..."
    Read review