We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mulroy Woods Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mulroy Woods Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Mulroy Woods Hotel
 Click to rate
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Once again we returned to Milford and were not disappointed. The staff are really friendly, food is great as are the rooms. What more can I say! Great selection for breakfast from cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts and juices. Cooked choice was also very good and requests such as porridge or poached eggs was no trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMXDAVE
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location..staff were excellent..hotel was spotless..room was big.clean and warm..food was great and the bar menu for dinner was very reasonably priced...the only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the Saturday night entertainment.. both my husband and I are in our mid forties and this was really geared toward a MUCH older generation...so after a fab few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison E
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the Hotel last night. Absolutely fabulous experience. The rooms are so comfortable, spacious and bright. Special mention to Shaun Boyle who made our night that little bit more special. We will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary1948
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel. Staff so helpful. Work long hard hrs. Food was lovely & obviously have a good name because restaurant was always busy. Room was a little disappointing as we were given a twin room but that was maybe my fault for not stating fact. My only downside was the rooms are quite a walk from reception & lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurambelfast
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a while ago as a birthday treat with my wife. The rooms were quite spacious and were undergoing refurbishment. The restaurant offers a good selection of reasonably priced food which is very nice. The staff were warm and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckwine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff are very friendly. However their attention to detail could be better. My partner and travelled up on a Friday evening after work. It was a long drive and it was late when we got there. We were so tired we decided to order breakfast to the room so we didn't have to get up early. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0wen87
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called back to this hotel having visited a couple of years ago. The hotel has been completely redecorated and the old reception area has been converted to bed rooms now . I called with four children under 12 and had bar food. The menus catered for everyone's taste and we ordered our food and drinks. The food is cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break & will definitely be back. We ate in the restaurant both nights as the food was great and well priced. Despite being very busy staff were attentive and friendly. The room was spacious, quiet and well furnished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
maninspain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as we arrived early we couldn't check in but we were allowed to leave our bags........check in was smooth and when completed we were given 2 ten euro discount vouchers for dinner later.......nice touch....the rooms were spacious and warm and clean.........great big bed too....we left to go to glenveagh national park.....which was only 20 mins by car.......our dinner later was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguelman
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanmiguelman Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to welcome you both to the Mulroy Woods for your recent break away. We are ideally situated for discovering Donegal and the Wild Atlantic Way. Thanks also for your kind reference to our spacious, warm and clean guest rooms and great food. Thank you for your recommendation, we...

Rathmullan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't bother stopping here for lunch. Food is mediocre at best. The selection is poor and under whelming. Soup and sandwiches. Beef carvery and fried fish. The Travellers Inn on Milford main Street is a better option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARA F
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dara Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us. We offer a very substantial offering for day time dining and your comments are completely as odds with other guest reviews in relation to food. However we are delighted to receive your feedback and will investigate further. Thanks once again and we look forward...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
14.8 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,067 reviews
14.2 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,152 reviews
16.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
374 reviews
17.8 km away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
645 reviews
14.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the stunning North West of Co. Donegal on the outskirts of the picturesque village of Milford on the Wild Atlantic Way. Family owned and managed Hotel boasting 45 well appointed guest bedrooms including standard, superior and executive suite, Mulroy Woods Hotel is the perfect location for a break away. Free on site car and coach parking.Fast, free unlimited Wifi throughout all areas of the Hotel. Catering for all special occasions; Weddings, Anniversary's, Party's,Christenings.Group accommodation and lunch stop overs also available. Live entertainment throughout the year,from bars to bedrooms, food to fun, Mulroy Woods Hotel will spoil you, pamper you and remind you of the real meaning of Irish hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mulroy Woods Hotel

Address: Letterkenny Road, Milford, Ireland (Formerly Milford Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulroy Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mulroy Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hotel Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mulroy Woods Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
6 months ago
3 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mulroy Woods Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room were excellent..away from any noise or disturbances”
AlisonE314, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are a few rooms that are closer to reception and more suited for disabled guests”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good rooms I'd say. Although front of house would suffer from traffic noise.”
nixdiner, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“worth a visit!”
614martyc, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the recently refurbished section to the south side of the hotel.”
11FrankD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5