We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mulroy Woods Hotel

427 reviews
Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“groupon deal”(26 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(23 reviews)
“evening meal”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (427)Write a Review
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
229
115
44
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
115
44
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon deallovely hotelevening mealboth nightswonderful weekendfanad headreception areasaturday nightsuperior roomlive musicbar menustaff were so friendlybirthday treatbuffet breakfastsunday carveryglenveagh national parkfirst class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked to stay 18th to 20th February for Hubbys birthday Hotel was so good we stayed an extra night. This hotel is beautiful and the staff are so welcoming friendly and helpful. Beds really comfy. Food is really delicious and well presented. Got a...More

Thank Lizdrum
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here with hubby Thursday 15th - Saturday 17th February 2018. Couldn’t recommend it enough. Lovely spot to explore Donegal. Ate both nights in the bar, would recommend the seafood chowder and the sirloin steak. The only downfall was a hot tub or pool but...More

Thank cmcm1704
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed at Mulroy Woods for 1 night, it is a beautiful cozy hotel, with lovely staff . We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant, and equally lovely breakfast the next morning. Nothing was to much trouble from all the Staff....More

1  Thank lindaderry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Mulroy Woods Hotel for 2 night on a B&B basis via a Groupon deal, which included Tea/Coffee and Muffin and glass of Prosecco on arrival. We chose to upgrade from the standard room to the superior room before we arrived, the superior...More

1  Thank Aaron K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I spent the weekend here on a groupon deal he has been given for Christmas. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are lovely and the food was great. We arrived late on the Friday but bar food is served until 9.30pm I...More

2  Thank Laurz2
Response from Aoife D, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laurz2 I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Mulroy Woods. We aim to provide everything you need for a restful relaxing stay, Our chefs take great pride in providing delicious food prepared freshly each day. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345684
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marie a
5 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from |
Hi Marie, unfortunately we do not have a pool. Regards Marty
1
Vote
carolyn d
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anto32009 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure try 304, 303
1
Vote
georgina d
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from monarice | Reviewed this property |
you will be about seven mile outside the large town of Letterkenny.also good seaside towns in that area.We were on a special offer to the hotel, if you are going to be there on a tuesday, why not finish the night with a game... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"302 was our original room ground floor newly renovated and just across from the Bar/Lounge."
Read review
"Choose a Superior Room they are amazing."
Read review
"We were on the second level and there was no noise whatsoever."
Read review
"There were no steps between the car park and my ground floor room (wheeled luggage highlights this) so access..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing