We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Finca Austria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Finca Austria
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Finca Austria
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from a wonderful holiday in Finca Austria. We rented Villa Mariposa for 7 days and every minute of it was perfect, the food was amazing and the staff was wonderful! What to expect leading to the property: We flew in from San Jose and it is around 4-5 hour drive to the villa. We got picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orange028
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Finca Austria is beyond amazing is every aspect. Barbara, Markus and Chris go above and beyond in every single way to make your trip absolutely amazing. My husband and I visited Finca about a year ago as a potential wedding venue and new immediately after meeting Barbara, Markus and Chris, that we had to make this our wedding site. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 December 2016

After a working congress in the capital, San Jose, I joined a couple of colleagues to Finca Austria for some relaxing days in November. We stayed 5 days at this beautiful resort and enjoyed every minute of it - and yes, it is even better then the pictures... Beautiful resort, beautiful view, excellent and friendly staff, great food - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eirikmonsen
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We visited Finca Austria over Thanksgiving. It was my in-laws celebration of their 50th wedding anniversary and we were 17 various family members: children, their spouses and their kids ranging from 11-18. I find it is difficult when you arrange to rent a property from pictures. It's very easy to make things look great in photography: the right angles, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beauryan
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Finca Austria is dreamy! It's located in the midst of dense jungle were you get to enjoy lots of wildlife like howler monkeys and colorful flowers. The infinity pools give it a laid-back luxurious experience. If it's adventure, nature and a beautiful sight seeing you are looking for, this is your place. Sunrises and sunsets are memorable. For all those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vitalerie
Wien
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The Finca is amazing. The rooms are spacious and the view is incredible. Its amidst the jungle and the infinity pools overlook the ocean. You hear howler monkeys all the time and the bird species are abundant. There are various beaches close that offer surfing and even shopping. There is also a great zip line experience close and a waterfall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathi S
Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I also recently stayed at Finca Austria for a week for a retreat. The property is beautiful and well maintained generally but there were areas that could use some attention. Three weeks after the negative reviews over the holidays, the refrigerator in the Villa Mariposa kitchen was still not working which I would see as a real negative if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkedwards
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Just piggy backing off of the previous negative reviews. I just got back from a retreat stationed at FA and it was incredible! Yes the drive is long, wifi is spotty, and oh no! There are bugs. Hello! You're in the jungle! Costa Rica is known for it's relaxed and go with it attitude. Pura Vida! If you want 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lblevine118
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Our extended family of 10 stayed at this property for the week of Christmas. Based on the price, pictures, and few reviews we had high expectations. Also we booked this thru a company (Luxury Retreats) which we had booked other vacations thru and expected similar accommodations and service. We were disappointed in this vacation. Negatives: the drive to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen H
FincaAustria, Inhaber at Finca Austria, responded to this review

Dear visitor, obviously you were also part of the group we did receive the unhappy comment three days earlier. We also are very sorry for you that you could not enjoy your Christmas holidays and want to reply in the same way as we did for the other report. To have a full remark from our side we do allow...

Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We spent the holidays at this place and were very disappointed. Our expectations were not met. The property is poorly maintained and the pictures do not represent its current condition. Some of the A/C systems did not work properly in the rooms and WiFi was spotty at best, in fact we had no WiFi the last couple of days of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian H
FincaAustria, Inhaber at Finca Austria, responded to this review

It is sad to hear that someone who came to spend his holidays at the Finca Austria was not happy with what he found – this was the first mostly negative report we did receive from our guests in more than two years. We are sorry to hear that and take all our comments very seriously. Not as an excuse...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.0 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.0 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
132 reviews
0.0 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Green Sanctuary Hotel
Green Sanctuary Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nosara
166 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Mango
Villa Mango
#1 of 18 in Nosara
359 reviews
0.0 km away
Mama Rosa Resort
Mama Rosa Resort
#5 of 18 in Nosara
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Finca Austria is about 60 hectares and is located 6 km inland on the Rio Nosara. On a 300 m high hill are our two houses Casa Colibri and Villa Mariposa associated with a path. From them you have a wonderful view of Nosara to the sea, the river and to the flat part of the finca Austria, where the private tennis court, which has become famous through the Finca Austria team football pitch and also the pasture can be found at the stables. Our chef Toni would be to pamper our guests with a wonderful breakfast and dinner, if desired. Concierge and room services are obvious. Of course can both houses be booked separately. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Finca Austria

Address: Nosara, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Price Range: $227 - $1,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Finca Austria Costa Rica/Nosara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Finca Austria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view all around”
 of 5 bubbles daniellebW845OZ, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bedrooms in Casa Colibri & Villa Mariposa have A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles vitalerie, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“In one of the Villas for relaxation and in the Jungle lodge for a full immersion into nature and adventure!”
 of 5 bubbles KathiS_13, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for the honeymoon-suite!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Xandinho, 9 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4