We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nosara Paradise Rentals

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nosara Paradise Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nosara Paradise Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 February 2015

First time in Nosara. After 4 previous uninspiring fishing trips to other Costa Rican locals, I think we've found our "go to" destination. Not only was the fishing great, - sailfish - marlin - mahi - tuna, etc. - the location was fantastic. Boat was in tip top shape with all newer Shimano & Penn reels. Tackle is very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich L
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We made the mistake of choosing fishing nosara as our destination this January. We stayed in Casa capt. The place was dirty and ridiculously small. The rooms were smaller than most people's closets. You literally could not walk past each other in the rooms without one person waiting outside. The beds were a joke. Bunkbeds with the cheapest piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
surfguy1, Owner at Nosara Paradise Rentals, responded to this review

Casa Capitan is the largest house in our Nature Preserve complex. Three of the bedrooms are normal sized. There is a fourth bedroom intended for children; this is the one with the bunk beds and the children’s mattress. This gentleman was part of a group and the choice of bedroom was determined by his group’s leader. We do have portable...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2015

My family and I could write a book about our experience with Nosara Paradise Rentals and all they have to offer in one of the most beautiful areas we have ever traveled for family vacations. Nosara has something for everyone in your family, especially if you love the beach, fishing, snorkeling, riding, zip lining, kayaking, swimming, eating great food, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacksonvillePrincess
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at Nosara Paradise Rentals and booked fishing through Fishing Nosara as an adventure honeymoon. We loved it! The accommodations are perfect, we loved being able to prepare breakfast in the kitchen each morning. The beds are comfortable (sometimes rare in Costa) and the shower has great water pressure & hot water. The rooms are spotless and well furnished,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Jax
Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I booked a boat tour in Norsara with these jokers and paid $463.50 for a boat tour. Unfortunately had to leave the area 27 hours BEFORE the tour was to happen. I went back to the business and explained that I needed to cancel and would that be a problem with a refund. I spoke with Joseph and he assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teambailey
surfguy1, Owner at Nosara Paradise Rentals, responded to this review

Ours is a date-specific business with very high demand for our boats. We only book boats that we build, own and maintain. The following text appears on the fishing contract that was signed by this client: “All Deposits are non-refundable. No refunds in the event of client absence for any reason.” These terms are spelled out in black-and-white and in...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 20 December 2014

This was the second time I've had the pleasure of staying a week at Nosara Paradise Rentals. Stayed at the Surfeando apartment and it was a relaxing, economical, and convenient vacation spot in Playa Guiones. They provide transportation from Liberia, laundry service, kitchenettes, and small pool. Javier and his staff were helpful and were able to answer questions and arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Nowy Dwor Mazowiecki, Poland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went for a quick 5 day get away and it was outstanding. Everything is incredibly beautiful and clean. The staff are all super friendly, informative and bi-lingual. I couldn't have been happier with the visit!! The fishing was absolutely non-stop and the boats all in top shape. Special thanks to Craig and his crew they really are top notch!!!! Andy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank here2014
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

MY husband and I won this vacation for a week at Craig Suttons place in Nosara more info at fishingnosara.com. One raffle ticket and I won the best vacation ever from the wave masters surf competition! We're from North Florida and enjoy the beautiful beaches on a daily basis. So my expectations of Costa Rica were high. The cabina we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany K
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It’s been a month since our stay at Nosara Paradise Rentals, and we’re still reminiscing. From the moment we were greeted at the Liberia airport everything ran smoothly and without a hitch. We stayed in Casa Capitan which was plenty large enough to handle our party of six adults (will actually sleep nine). The house was well equipped, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueSkiesFNO
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent an entire month in the lovely casa Neptune, which is on the quiet side of the property and bordering directly on the jungle. The house was basic but very spacious and clean, the staff were super helpful and their excursion packages were great value for the price. We loved the waterfall horseride with Edouardo and I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kikunia M

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
4:14
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosara
10.6 km away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
59 reviews
11.1 km away
Olas Verdes
Olas Verdes
#6 of 23 in Nosara
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Luna Azul
Hotel Luna Azul
#1 of 1 in Ostional
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
262 reviews
11.4 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
130 reviews
8.7 km away
Teak Pacific Hotel
Teak Pacific Hotel
#13 of 23 in Nosara
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 CR, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Price Range: $78 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Nosara Paradise Rentals Costa Rica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nosara Paradise Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is best”
 of 5 bubbles 732TonyW, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can hear your neighbor snoring, talking, and flushing toilets. If you like to sleep in, breakfast is served poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles 331shelleya, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This not a hotel, it is a deep sea fishing trip”
 of 5 bubbles JuniusT, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 893aarons, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We loved Casa Neptune- close to the pool, great bed and great shower!”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca_Jax, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5