We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

returned here for the second time to enjoy our 2 week summer holiday. the hotel was just as we remembered it although the rooms had been redecorated, the staff were great really made you feel at home and welcomed us back like old friends. food was lovely as were the al drinks. will defiantly be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 162dales
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dales, Thank you very much for choosing once again Gouves Park Holiday Resort for your recent stay in Gouves, your opinion is very important and has a specific gravity for us. On behalf of the management we would like to thank you again for beeing a repeated client of our hotel, and hope to welcome you again next...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel in August last year, Family of 4 children 7 and 4. First room we had was awful the balcony was right on the swimming pool which is open 8-8 so asked to be moved which they did no problem at all. The rooms are very basic but to be fair we don't spend a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roberts_family01
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Roberts, Thank you very much for taking the oportunity and share with us your experience that you had in Gouves Water Park. We apologise for not having met your expectations regarding your accommodation in our hotel. Your comments are highly appreciated and will be taken seriously in considration. On behalf of the management and the staff of the...

Winchester, UK.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Overall, we had a good holiday and are looking to return next year. We stayed for a week towards the end of October, the week before the hotel closed for winter. The hotel didn’t seem busy - we were told there were about 750 guests, around half the hotels capacity. We stayed in a maisonette apartment. Downstairs (tiled floor) were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AandSandO-UK
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Gouves Park Holiday Resort for your recent stay in Gouves, and your willing to return and stay with us next year. Your detailed review regarding your accommodation in our hotel, is highly appreciated from our end. On behalf of the management and the staff of the hotel, we would like to thank...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the October school holidays and can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we have ever been on! The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean with all the staff doing a fantastic job. The maids would come in every day with clean towels and the beds were always made up when we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynsey B
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Gouves Park Holiday Resort for your recent stay in Gouves, and your willing to recommend our property to your acquaintances. We are very glad having such feedback from you, that our hotel met your holiday expectations. On behalf of the management we would like to thank you once again, and hope that...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed at half term and found everything disappointing. Room very basic, though spotlessly clean. Our bed had sheets that didn't fit, TV had only 2 news channels in English and the bathroom was a joke. Half size bath and a hand held shower. The food was plentiful but always cold. Often there were no plates. We've never been all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beverly O
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding our hotel and the provided services. We apologise for not meeting your expectations, regarding your accommodation and the food in the min restaurant. On behalf of the management and the staff of Gouves Park, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our property for your holidays and...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Just came back after half term holiday with partner and step son. End of the season so very quiet in gouves and all water parks had closed. There are slides in the hotel but pool really cold and weather not on our side at the end of the week. Would be great if they could heat it a little. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cherry201077
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Herwith we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues refering to the resort of Gouves and the night entertainment. On behalf of the managememnt and the staff of the hotel, we would like to thank you once more for your...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Had a week here half term ,21-11-16. 25 minute transfer from airport, check in a bit slow but shown to room after. Had a family sized room which was plenty big enough, room was a bit dated and basic but I find this is the norm for Greece. Pools were freezing ! but it didn't stop the kids. Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lin w
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind opinion regarding our hotel, and your willing to return for your next vacations in Crete. On behalf of the management and the staff of Gouves Park, we would like to thank you once again for your review, and hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Well where do I begin? Upon arrival we were quickly checked in and told food had been laid out in the restaurant for us (we were on the late flight) next morning my 3year old took ill (later found out there was a virus passed about on plane) reception quickly arranged a doctor to visit us and then George the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beckie O
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Gouves Park Holiday Resort for your recent stay in Gouves, and your willing to recommend our property to your acquaintances. It is our obligation to be helpful, when you are facing health issues. On behalf of the management we would like to thank you again, and hope that you'll choose Gouves Park...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from Gouves Water Park Hotel with my wife 2 children aged 10 and 8 at the end of October. The hotel room was very clean and spacious but just needed updating. The food was excellent and we had plenty of choice, self service on beer, wine and all the soft drinks all over the hotel complex. All...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian S
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the oportunity, and share with us your experience that you had in Gouves Park. Please accept our apologies for the issue with the hot water in the room, as we faced a small technical problem which we solved it, the same day. For this reason we asked you to wait approximately 15...

Private
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We moved from our five star hotel to Gouves Park in October as part of a large family group, the previous hotel was lovely but offered nothing to keep the kids happy. However Gouves did not disappoint in the day time with plenty on offer for the kids, water park, table tennis, pool and little rides and wack a mole...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abbie-Marie P
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed and positive review for our hotel, the staff and the provided services. We are very delighted that your vacations have been an unforgettable experience for you and your family. On behalf of the management and the staff of the hotel, we would like to thank you...

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Activity Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Family Room (47)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouves
3.5 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 178 in Hersonissos
605 reviews
3.3 km away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
128.9 km away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 69 in Platanias
982 reviews
39.3 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
32.5 km away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Address: Kato Gouves Pediados, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves
Price Range: $91 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gouves Park Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Gouves Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouves Park Holiday Hotel Gouves
Gouves Park Holiday Resort Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gouves
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gouves
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gouves
#11 Family Hotel in Gouves
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gouves Park Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Gouves Park Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms near the main pool just around the corner from reception are close to everything!”
 of 5 bubbles Abbie-MarieP, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and upgrade to a maisonette. Not a big outlay over 2 weeks.”
 of 5 bubbles garrysmith275, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being directly above the dining room and kitchens as it's very noisy from early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 228marting, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In block 1”
 of 5 bubbles LeeW1588, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get what you have paid for and fry to get a room away from the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Rovert_12, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5