We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Halaveli

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Halaveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Amazing place and amazing people, my wife and i stayed in a water villa at Halaveli two years ago and were recently reviewing our photos and remembering what a magical place it is. We live in Durban, South Africa and are on the beach most weekends here so would consider ourselves beach people - this resort takes the beach experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Griffy2014
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to review our little paradise on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time in one of our water villas two years ago and that you have kept your stay with us in good memory. The team and I are...

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited Moofushi and Halaveli in March this year, and have been meaning to review Halaveli for a while now, so here it is... We stayed in a beach villa and a water villa. The beach villa was amazing, huge bedroom, outside bathroom, plunge pool, little sandy path leading to the beach - lovely. The pool villa wins it for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart H
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm and sunny greetings from the Maldives! I am pleased to read that you had the chance to experience both Constance properties in the Maldives and I would like to thank you for sharing your detailed comparison between Constance Halaveli and our sister property Constance Moofushi on TripAdvisor. Even though the two islands follow different concepts, we are...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Simply brilliant place for a laid back honeymoon. Excellent rooms (with amazing pools!), warm service and a beautiful clean island and surrounding waters. Note: not too many food options if staying more than 5/6 days. Though, Whatever is on the menu is really good :) . Also, if going in off-peak season, some weekly events (like disco night) may get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UtsavDrolia
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful island on TripAdvisor! The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you spent a brilliant and laid back honeymoon on Halaveli! It is always a great pleasure to have honeymooners on our island as it adds a romantic touch...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 July 2014

nothing to complain about for the resort. how perfect the service, the villas and the views are you can read in the other reviews. some issues that is out of control for the hotel:- the seaplane is small, slightly shaky and smell of aviation fuel maybe nauseating for travellers who are not used to small planes. it is however very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kee F
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives! The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you had a perfect stay on our little island and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that your honeymoon with us was wonderful, even though...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a beach wedding and honeymoon here and stayed in an overwater bungalow with plunge pool. ALL the staff were exceptional!! Including Betron (General manager), Alice (our photographer) and Shermaine (our wedding planner), the hairdresser and SPA staff to name but a few. The quality of food was excellent, not to mention the restaurant Jing that could be awarded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyshoes888
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives! Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon on our beautiful island. The entire team is thrilled that you found them to be exceptional and especially Alice and Shermaine send you their best regards. Thank you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 July 2014

-- Overall -- It was a unforgettable and wonderful experience of our first trip to Maldives in Halaveli for wedding anniversary despite of some disappointments due to earlier arrival at Halaveli but quite late check-in arrangement. -- Check in -- We would like to thank for Angelica (hope I haven't forgotten her name), and she finally helped us changing a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Chiu
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives! Thank you for your detailed review of our services and facilities. The entire team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our water villas with private pool and in-room entertainment. Angelica was delighted and thankful to hear that you enjoyed your check-in with her and the services...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall, it can't be better. The view was great in the pool villas. The 800meter long jetty that the resort boasts about is a beauty in the evening. Thank you very much for the services given in all places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SShangho
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. The entire team and I are pleased to learn that you had a perfect honeymoon on our little island. It is always a great pleasure to read that we succeeded in exceeding our guest’s expectations as that is always our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here in late May. The private airport lounge and transfer were nice and waiting time not too long at all. I stayed in Villa 86 and it had all the amenities needed with a gorgeous deck, plunge pool and view. It was private and quiet, exactly what I wanted for a Maldives get away. The island is pristine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptainRolio
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay on our magical island and that our water villas with private plunge pool met your expectations of a Maldives get-away. We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback on various aspects, which...

Reviewed 9 July 2014

all are great,definate will recommend this resort! staff are friendly and helpful. all inclusive plan include all beverage, dinner buffet and lunch. room is nice and clean. room equippied a private pool in the terrace, really beautiful. house reef is easily accesible, fish are everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat4262
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor! The entire team and I are pleased to read that you had wonderful time on Halaveli and that you are recommending us to other travelers. We are delighted that you were able to spot a lot of fish in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose Halaveli and Huvafen Fushi for our honeymoon. Halaveli was our first stop. I love this hotel. They recognized us as soon as we stepped off the sea plane. We stayed at the water villa. The room was very beautiful, private infinity poor outside, beautiful bed deco, separate toilet and shower, the only down side were very windy during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idahe112
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon on our little island and enjoyed the design and amenities of our villas even though it was a bit windy during your stay. Our entire team was thrilled to...

3,416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2679)
Viewed
Room/Suite (446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (329)
Viewed
Dining (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (443)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1036)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Storey Beach Villa (66)
Viewed
Garden Villa (52)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Villa (121)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Water Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
27.2 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,972 reviews
5.8 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
492 reviews
35.1 km away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
12.6 km away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
825 reviews
25.4 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Price Range: $1,058 - $3,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Halaveli staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Halaveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a water villa, ideally further out on the jetty!”
fxm8, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water villas further out are more private”
jmread2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side for best sunset”
Committed2travel, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overwater Villa”
EliteAmbassador, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wondeful Water Villa making you feel alone in the world !!!!!!”
, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5