We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Livingston Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Livingston Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Livingston Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend with friends. It was nice although the shower could have done with a good clean. Beds were nice and firm and it had a large spa outside (some units have them in the bathroom). Good kitchenette, although we were only given 150mls of milk on arrival. When we asked for more we were told you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daneka_NZ
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on our motel and for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your unit, and I'm sorry the milk had such an impact on your stay. Unfortunately we only get a milk delivery 3 times a week, so we calculate how many new arrivals we have coming in, and then add extra on. When...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Clean, spacious room. Hosts very accommodating and promptly sorted out a minor hiccup with the SKy T.V. reception. Nice touch that the snacks were complimentary. Motel is on a busy road,but I had a unit further back so noise was not an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich0062016
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Whakatane is a busy little town but we are very lucky not to have an problems with road noise as a result of the layout of the motel. We were very happy to sort out the minor problem with the SKY TV so you could enjoy your evening. We'd love to welcome...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed 2 nights,and the motel was an excellent base for exploring the Bay of Plenty. We had a very large studio room with very well equipped kitchen facilities which made self-catering very easy. The rooms were very clean and quite nicely furnished, and we even had an indoor hot tub. Although the location was good for getting in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie_lusznat
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel, we are pleased that you found your unit spacious and well equipped. The spa pool / hot tubs are very popular and often requested. We'd love to welcome you back sometime.

Shtawrah, Lebanon
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Fourteen of us from Christchurch were delighted with every aspect of our stay at the Livingston. Great welcome, excellent parking, especially important when we were traveling by van. Convenient location, handy to supermarket and local shopping . Short drive to town centre. Lovely modern comfortable rooms, immaculate in every way. Wonderful hosts, and certainly a motel to highly recommend. Carol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotokiwi08
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel. We're thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you all back for another visit.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I travel a lot for my work, so see way too many motels!!!!! This one must be at the top of my list for several reasons. 1. Very spacious rooms 2. Modern, functional, clean 3. Extremely comfortable lounge chairs - very important after hard day at work to be able to relax well. 4. Lots of added extras at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenirwin2016
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our motel, and for your kind comments. We're very lucky to have spacious rooms and great water pressure in our showers. We've also worked hard to make sure all our guests can relax and unwind during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ashhurst, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A great place to spend the night in - very good facilities and helpful staff who made us feel welcome. The motel is very conveniently situated as you enter town and the parking for vehicles is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbowling
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel, we'd love to welcome you back when you're next in Whakatane

Pahiatua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2016

6 Manawatu Ulyssisians had a very comfortable stop over. We enjoyed the spacious, clean units and the complimentary snacks much appreciated. Ample parking and handy to everything we required. Whakatane sunshine aswell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprindale151
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are lucky to have very spacious units and plenty of parking. We'd love to welcome you back for another dose of sunshine.

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We (3 older couples) turned up on 3 motorcycles and a car, and received a very warm, friendly welcome from Debbie. The units were beautifully presented, of good size, and comfortable. We were able to sit outside in the warm evening and enjoy each other's company. The beds were comfortable and the units were quiet. We liked the many extras...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovegrove2016
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel - and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you were able to relax and unwind, and enjoy each other's company. We'd love to welcome you back to Whakatane if you're passing through again.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

My family of 4, 2 adults 2 children under 10, had an amazing 2 night stay here at Livingston. Right on the main road of Whakatane, very short drive to the town centre, could easily walk there but we didnt because of the rain. Paknsave a short drive too. My daughters absolutely loved the spa pool they did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiFiFil
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on our motel, and for your kind comments. The one bedroom units with the spa pools are very popular. I'm thrilled you all loved your stay, hopefully we'll welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

This motel was clean and nicely presented and handy to the center of town. They provide a free basket of snacks in the room which was a bonus. On arrival they were friendly and informative. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel, and your comments about our motel. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Whakatane, we'd love to welcome you back when you're next in town.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
2.3 km away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#3 of 13 in Whakatane
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Tourist Court Motel
Tourist Court Motel
#7 of 13 in Whakatane
142 reviews
1.2 km away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 13 in Whakatane
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 13 in Whakatane
125 reviews
2.1 km away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#5 of 13 in Whakatane
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Cortez Motor Inn
Cortez Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Whakatane
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have large spacious, stylish rooms - all ground floor with a variety of bedding configurations, some with cooking facilities; most with full-sized spa pools - individually filled and controlled. 2 easy-access units. Excellent showers. All rooms have LCD TVs and SKY Guest Select with movies and all sports channels; tea & coffee facilities, including plunger coffee, fridge & microwave. One bedroom units and genuine two bedroom unit all have 2 LCD TVs and spa pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Livingston Motel

Address: 42 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Price Range: $115 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Livingston Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Livingston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whakatane
#1 Family Hotel in Whakatane
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whakatane
#3 Business Hotel in Whakatane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Livingston Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Livingston Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet but some early morning departures of business people.”
 of 5 bubbles rosie_lusznat, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a spa bath are a huge plus”
 of 5 bubbles rotokiwi08, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“beds are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles maureenirwin2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“in room spa in some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms i have are always great.”
 of 5 bubbles stowie123, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5