We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,783: English reviews
Brockv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in mid April 2017.... we absolutely loved it...no complaints whatsoever. The hotel was clean...our room was spacious and very clean. We stayed on the adult side.... The beach was gorgeous. No seaweed and no rocks...just soft sand.... We went to the kids side of the resort a few times to try out the lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra L
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sandra L, It is gratifying to know we have shared with you the best vacation ever. We are also thankful that you made us your preferred destination as we can now look forward to becoming your home away from home. Cheers, Chris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not want to leave, We had a room on the splash side with concierge service - and LOVED it.. the rooms are not fancy and the bathrooms are a bit out dated - but the staff and overall experience made it wonderful... Arshan our Concierge was AWESOME - i think in one day i had him change my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maioh23
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

maioh23, it is always a pleasure hearing from our many happy guests especially in the instances where they did not want to leave. It is so gratifying to know you had an amazing stay and we look forward to having you back again for an even longer stay. Cheers, Chris

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were at Coconut Bay Resort and Spa to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. Our family group consisted of 5 adults ranging in age from 25-32, three kids aged 17 months, 3 & 5 years old along with my husband and I. We all had a fabulous week. The two older kids enjoyed and kids club, water slides, lazy river...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen P
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Helen P, Having celebrated such a memorable occasion with us, we are certain that the indelible memories left behind will cause you to return to our beautiful property in the not too distant future. We were very happy to have you and the family and we await your return. Cheers, Chris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews previous to our stay and they were nothing but amazing!!! Everything was pretty much true, even down to the part about the water and power being turned off. When we first arrived, we were immediately greeted and taken very good care of. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights with one of his best friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelley3773
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

kelley3773, we are very pleased to receive your feedback. We observed the displeasures which interrupted your stay and we will be sure to review with those concerned to ensure there is never a repeat of such guests displeasure. In the meantime we trust that you will reflect on the positive aspects of your stay, as we would love to become...

Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing vacation!!!! So glad I read the other reviews! 99% of the staff was amazing! The Calabash restaurant was our favorite, along with the breakfast outside of The Calabash restaurant (doesn't open until 8:00 a.m., but so worth it). Was impressed with the variety of food in the buffet!!!! We stayed on the Harmony side on the fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Barbara A
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Barbara A, what a pleasant review following your great stay. We see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and having left back so many memories, we trust that we will become your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you soon. Cheers, Chris

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Resort!!! Only 5 minute from the airport. The people the place exceptional I highly recommend this place. The food was good all the restaurants and buffet. I found the staff to be very polite and respect. If you want to get workout including aquacise You have to take VERNON'S classes. Best vacation workout! You must take EDMUND TOURS! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladytgc
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

ladytgc, we observed our lovely staff, great food and ideal location truly complimented your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and our Entertainment team certainly look forward to sharing with you a wow experience. Cheers, Chris

Smithtown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a 7 day stay; we have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts including some of the big names and this resort is better. Staff, facility, common use areas, bars, and pools were all maintained very high. Many food selections and top shelf liquor. A great mile long beach to take a daily walk on and a lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bette S
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bette S, we are very pleased you made us your choice for a guaranteed wonderful Caribbean holiday. We definitely look forward to your return stay and eventually becoming your home away from home. Cheers, Chris

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 2 weeks and can't wait to go back !! Hotel is 5 mins from the airport but there are only a few flights and you only see the planes taking off so it is never a problem. We were collected from the airport by the hotel and were given a welcome cocktail on arrival and were taken...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LFYORK
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

LFYORK, Thank you for your review and for choosing Coconut Bay for your vacation destination. We can assure you that we will celebrate your comments with our team members. They will be thrilled to hear your kind words. From relaxing at Paradise Beach to enjoying our varied entertainment, it sounds as though you had a wonderful experience. On behalf of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been to this hotel several times. The last time was the years ago before my daughter was born. This time I was blown away. Almost like a brand new resort. My kids loved it. I was so excited the food was wonderful so much variety. You must check out the Calabash Restaurant. The host and oh my god my...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Shane W
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Shane W, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your family had an unforgettable experience. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Chris.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the new Serenity suites for a short getaway. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was attentive and the food was delicious. We enjoyed the Cowboy Steaks for dinner, cooked to perfection, and shrimp cake eggs Benedict for breakfast, also very tasty. The staff was especially attentive, we enjoyed talking to Dona who worked at the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy D
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Nancy D, Thank you for your review. We are so excited about our Serenity suites and Greathouse Restaurant and pleased that you had such a fantastic experience. We eagerly await your next visit. Cheers, Chris.

6,169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5553)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1465)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (992)
Viewed
Room/Suite (354)
Viewed
Dining (306)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (107)
Viewed
View from Room (250)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1988)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
917 reviews
35.5 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
33.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.0 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 12 in Gros Islet
811 reviews
37.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: $424 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
735 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (735)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select the top two floors of harmony”
jessicamF7603NE, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Harmoney is the adult side, Splash the family side.”
sarahL2710, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want ultimate luxury, stay at serenity.”
  • Serenity
  • Mud bath at the Sulphur Volcano
176tiac, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Harmony have a beautiful ocean view. I would be less likely to choose a ground floor room if you want your windows and drapes to be open.”
938amt, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“4th floor has best views of ocean, but are still obstructed with the pools and trees between the Hotel and the beach.”
AKRoo816, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates