We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,612: English reviews
Start your review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

St Lucia is a small beautiful mountainous island (238 sq miles) located south of Martinique and north of St. Vincent in the Caribbean Sea. We stayed at the Coconut Bay Resort and Spa. It is located on the north east side of the island, 3 minutes drive from the airport. We went to St Lucia to celebrate my lovely wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy B
Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the Harmony side of the hotel. Good room on ground floor handy for beach and pool area and quiet, Room 160 Food excellent, hotel very clean staff all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Sarah who kept our room clean and made us lovely 'towel creations' each day. Amee in the main restaurant started our day with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annduerr
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When my wife and I first arrived we realized this was going to be a fantastic week. Nerissa met us and immediately made us feel like we were at home. Arshan (who always has a smile on his face) brought us to our room and we became even more excited for the week ahead. Yannic was always there to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been to this place over 8 times and it has changed. They did a lil renovating which is good on a whole. The atmosphere is lovely, the place is lovely, everything is lovely. The rooms are good- you have to pay for wifi for your rooms though. They got plenty of restaurants other than the hotel main one. Snacking cafe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel, very close to the airport (but limited number of flights per day so not horrible flight path hotel!). The rooms are a little tired but that didnt bother us. Great food and drink choices, adults area is lovely. Beach is pretty but I wouldnt recommend swimming in the sea. Had an amazing holiday here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kezalaaa
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kezalaaa, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had an amazing holiday, complimented by our great service and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Karl.

West Midlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have recently returned from Coconut Bay and had a lovely holiday. The property is pretty spacious and there were always lots of free sunbeds even though the hotel was full. Plenty of pools to choose from and we did not find the turtle grass on the beach a particular problem - England has far more seaweed! The sea was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diamond2372
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

diamond2372, Thank you for such a very nice review following your weekend spent at our property. We would certainly love to welcome you back again in the near future. Cheers, Karl.

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel was very good for our two grand children they loved the resort. There was plenty to do with the kids club and the water slides in the day followed in the evening by family entertainment of a good standard. The staff were very friendly especially Brad serving breakfast Kerdy at the paradise beach bar and our cleaner Maryanne...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dw2982017
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

dw2982017, Thank you for sharing your review. It is always a pleasure knowing our younger guests are having an equally awesome experience. We will be sure to probe into the comments which has highlighted your displeasure. Cheers, Karl.

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off this resort is fantastic, I could not find any faults, and it would only be petty to do so, as the positives are the things to focus on. All the staff were absolutely amazing, they work so hard and they all so friendly, really special and lovely people. The rooms are adequate, they are a good size with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mickbod2014
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mickbod2014, Thank you for sharing your great review following your paradise experience spent at our property. We certainly would love to have you back again. Cheers, Karl.

Bristol, UK.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came here to celebrate my wife's 40th with our 2 year old twins and had a great time. Room: a little tired even though we upgraded to preferred, but very clean and well maintained. TV - good channels. Fridge stocked with a few beers and sodas. Best tip the maid and get what you would prefer. (Still worth the 300£...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriffoBristol
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

GriffoBristol, Thank you for sharing your review and for making us the choice to celebrate such a memorable occasion. We have noted all of your comments and we will be more than delighted to welcome you and the family back again. Cheers, Karl.

Essex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from our second visit to Coconut Bay and we loved it just as much, if not more. The new games area under cover with the pool tables, table tennis etc all together made for a really nice social area for the kids and was a great idea. If any of the families are on here, George and Edith...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopsngeorge
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

loopsngeorge, Thank you for your review and for making us your choice once again. We are truly happy to have you as our return guest and we surely look forward to your near future visits. Cheers, Karl.

5,953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5337)
Viewed
Room/Suite (348)
Viewed
View from Room (243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1397)
Viewed
Dining (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (967)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1910)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
879 reviews
35.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
33.4 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
782 reviews
37.3 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,960 reviews
16.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 246, Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: $402 - $1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
646 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (646)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view. If you do not have kids, stay on the adult side. It is very quit and relaxing.”
  • Famous twin peak from island tour
  • Island view from tour
 of 5 bubbles annand26, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suite”
 of 5 bubbles matttW2089FP, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well there's a wing side for family and the other wing for couples or if youre by yourself. It depends on the size of the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 53brandonj, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had pool facing rooms, so you get the sun in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles Mickbod2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a preferred room was worth it for us.”
 of 5 bubbles GriffoBristol, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5