We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful old Tudor building which dates back to the 15 Century. It is a listed building so no lifts. The entrance/ reception area is magnificent with beautiful old paintings and what appears to be an original old fireplace where a welcoming fire burned each evening. In one corner was this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

7 of us were treated to a wonderful Christmas lunch today. We had a fantastic time from start to finish, fabulous canapés, dinner and pud with petit fours and mince pies. Great atmosphere, attentive staff, superb magician just a lovely change from doing all the cooking myself. Hopefully we will all make it back again next year. Top food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel N
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The hotel is full of character, the staff friendly and the food was to our liking. Our bedroom was in the oldest part of the hotel (15th century) and was almost in the roof space! The cranky stairs were not too steep, and even my semi-disabled wife was able to cope with them. There was no lift, and being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We were in a group of about 40 in private room for dinner. The prawn cocktail prawns would have fitted in two teaspoons, the beef so over cooked it would have soled my shoes and insufficient staff - part way through meal asking for two more drinks and the staff suggested we went downstairs to the bar to get our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing meal here at the hotel recently on an occasion that should have been a Christmas celebration. As I do not know which party you were part of I do not know who was working on that day or why things went so wrong, but I will certainly print...

Evesham
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Had a blinder of a visit Staff were friendly, meals were not bad. But our room (superior four poster quern) was amazing and the price was . . We'll I'll be going again for sure Easy to locate and supposedly haunted but didn't see any aperitions on my visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt A
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and I am glad to hear that you had such a fantastic time. I will certainly pass on you compliments to all of the staff and hope that we can welcome you back in the New Year (when surely the ghosts can make a...

Birmingham
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend, when we arrived we were in the annexe & asked to be moved to the main hotel, was told there was only a room available above the bar & it may be quite loud there. We were shown into room 1 the Queen Anne room which was beautiful & nice & warm there. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivory1
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at Salford Hall. I am glad to hear the overall you enjoyed your stay here and I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff who helped to make it memorable. I am sorry that you ended up in a room above the bar but any guests who are...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Please DO NOT BOOK here for a Christmas Party..Outside in a Marquee, tables poorly decorated.Food was was uncooked, cold , there was no organisation with staff it was Hap Hazzard and the timing of eating was diabolical some of us was still waiting for starter when others were on the main on Same Table !! A bar that needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the hotel and I am so sorry that you found it such a let down on an evening that should have been a celebration. The heated marquee is used throughout the year and the bar is a very recent addition but I will certainly pass on your...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Last week we came for a look round with Emily, the Events Coordinator, and couldn't have been more pleased with Salford Hall. The staff were extremely welcoming and very friendly and it was fantastic to see lots of improvements having been made since I last visited Salford Hall (as an employee). We finished the viewing with afternoon tea (couldn't resist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daydream_dory
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for much for your kind comments and I am glad you had such a lovely visit and delicious afternoon tea. I will be sure to pass on you compliments to Emily and the rest of the staff who made such a good impression.

Reviewed 6 December 2015

I stayed here during the week for three weeks whilst on a course near by. The staff are polite, the breakfast was rather good, and the hotel looked nice and had character. The evening meal had small portions for a lot of money, and I felt it probably wasn't value for money. But, as I mentioned in my headline, how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy T
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay here at Salford Hall, but I am sorry to hear that it was such a mixed review. I have been making notes of all your comments and will be passing them all on to our General Manager but more importantly, to the Maintenance Department. I hope that if...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Returned this morning from a two night stay at this beautiful hotel. Great accommodation, great food and fantastic customer service. The stay was very peaceful and everyone in the hotel and village nearby are so friendly. It's a quiet little village and felt a little bit in the middle of nowhere, views are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XoscarX

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
956 reviews
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,019 reviews
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,978 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
14.2 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: $85 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ideal to check out for wedding and reception.”
christopherpK9933DO, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only went for lunch so cannot comment on the rooms”
maggymay1942, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor due to winding staircase”
smithy075, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it! There are some many better hotels in the area”
Ll6267, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the main building rather than the annexe. Also, there is no lift, though hotel staff will assist with suitcases, if asked.”
somersetboz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5