We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked a night away for us over the weekend and we had a very pleasant stay. On arrival, the hotel looks magnificent, and the hotel reception looked welcoming and cosy. A large fire was roaring but despite this, it was freezing! The windows were wide open (it was a miserable day outside) and there seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you both enjoyed every aspect of your experience particularly the large reception with our real log open fire. The fact that you mention that our Restaurant meals looked amazing means a lot to us! Although I was disappointed and shocked...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband surprised me with a night away...1st time in 24 years, so I was expecting something special and I got it. Lovely hotel, fabulous room and the staff absolutely made it. We felt so welcomed and relaxed. Thank you for an excellent couple of days....I didn't get any of your names, but you're all brilliant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that its a lovely hotel and that you were allocated to a fabulous room means a lot to us! I will certainly pass on all of your comments to the staff that were on shift throughout your...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay and booked in very last minute. The restaurant had finished serving when I arrived but I was able to order a meal in the bar. The food good and the service attentive. The room, clean and peaceful in the Tudor courtyard building. The hotel prices are very reasonable for the accommodation.This is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royneileen
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If...

Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last night for the first time, having got a good value late deal booked the previous day on the Best Western site. The old building is charming and has lots of character. We had a very comfortable, warm room with a very smart bathroom in the old part of the house. We ate in the pleasant restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whistleman2
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs or Madam, It was a pleasure to read your thoughtful review, and good to know that your stay has such great memories for you. Salford Hall Hotel wouldn't be the special place that it is without the support of our outstanding team and your appreciation of us all is very warmly received! I hope you'll have the chance...

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the stay at Salford hall bought us as a gift, great choice, as we had a lovely relaxing time with great food and good service. Also great location as only a short drive to visit Stratford . Would certainly visit again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabF4744IN
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I am pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you found the hotel's central location excellent. I am also pleased you also found our hotel very relaxing. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Kind Regards, Beth Harrison Reception Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful historic hotel. We stayed in the Tudor Court section and had a good sized room with a staircase leading up to a great sized bathroom. The only down side was that it had a connecting door to another room so it can be used by families. This meant that it was rather noisy at nighttime, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that the afternoon tea and breakfast was really nice means a lot to us! Although I was disappointed and shocked to read your feedback about the noise in your room over night. The hotel is 24 hours...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a genuine old English style hotel. Well maintained and full of character. I stayed here with my sister for a weekend catch up and a visit to Stratford Upon Avon. The location was ideal, just nine miles from Anne Hathaway's House. We were well looked after by the excellent staff. My sister's dog came with us and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amwatson69
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Watson, It was a pleasure to read your thoughtful review, and good to know that your stay has such great memories for you. Salford Hall Hotel wouldn't be the special place that it is without the support of our outstanding team and your appreciation of us all is very warmly received! I hope you'll have the chance to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is full of character, nice bedrooms and location is perfect for visiting the beautiful Cotswold villages. You had to have the bar menu in the bar (which was full) or the conservatory (which was empty) would have been great to be able to order food from the bar menu and eat in the restaurant. Unfortunately we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Y
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Salford Hall as we prefer a hotel with character - and we were not let down! What a wonderful building, steeped in history. Our short stay was very relaxing and welcoming, especially sitting by the fire in the reception. Breakfast was great, as was the bar food and the restaurant meals were amazing. The staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here. We are very pleased you both enjoyed every aspect of your experience particularly the large reception with our real log open fire. Thank you for your review following 'Excellent Stay'. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and its so...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5246CZgrahamw
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
942 reviews
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,006 reviews
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,950 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
16.7 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: $83 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor due to winding staircase”
 of 5 bubbles smithy075, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it! There are some many better hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Ll6267, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the main building rather than the annexe. Also, there is no lift, though hotel staff will assist with suitcases, if asked.”
 of 5 bubbles somersetboz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tall people would be advised to check when booking if the rooms may have low beams.”
 of 5 bubbles markkK8034GO, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and go for a room further up the building as (i may be wrong) they are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles O3793NHlucab, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5