We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Triple Tui

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenhope
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Triple Tui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Triple Tui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We decided to take a weekend break and visit Tracey and Steve at Triple Tui and it was the best holiday we have ever had - topping overseas vacations by great lengths. We were treated to the most amazing views and were attended to by the most welcoming, genuine and friendly hosts, which made us feel really at home and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CallyMarie93
Tracey L, Owner at Triple Tui, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such lovely words. We loved having you stay with us and welcome you back at any time. Go safely.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 December 2015

this was a lovely place to stop reflect and relax on the last day in my 40's.... with a lovely friend. Steve and Michelle were friendly and informative as we travelled four wheel drive to the cabin.. What a superb location for peace and quiet.... Even with the dvd to watch... Mumma Mia. Can't believe I watched that movie. ;p

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We took the opportunity to stay a little bit off the beaten track for 2 days of our NZ road trip and I have to say we couldn't have picked a better place to get away from everything. From the moment we arrived we felt as if everything was a million miles away (yet Murchison and St Arnaud were only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nathan_oreilly
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed at Triple Tui for ten days in early October and had a great time. We loved the seclusion and the quiet in a really beautiful setting. The log burner was wonderfully cosy on chilly evenings and the whole cabin was clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. Tracy and Steve were very friendly and helpful, both in sorting out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 511jury123
Penola, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My parents and I stayed at Triple Tui for 2 nights and unfortunately we weren't as happy with our stay as we would have liked. Things weren't terrible, but there were a number of things that just slightly missed the mark and overall lowered our impression of our stay. It was such a shame to have to write this review...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss0Kate
Tracey L, Owner at Triple Tui, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are gutted to hear you were disappointed with your stay, this is not the norm at all. Unfortunately we had two very hard unexpected frosts which saw our water pipes have a temporary freeze on both mornings of your stay. Our water runs across the paddocks quite a distance and freezes when below...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We were so pleased as we pulled up to Triple Tui. It's quaint, clean and beautifully tucked away. If you are looking for somewhere to get away and relax in clean country air and evenings by a toasty fire, this is it! Our girls had a great time watching the cows and playing in the stream. We will most certainly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April G
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We went to Triple Tui looking for a peaceful, quiet escape from the busy tourist track...and boy did we get it! Located on gorgeous property, the cabin was totally self-sufficient, clean, cosy and comfortable. It was lovely reading our books on the verandah with a cup of coffee, going for walks on the property, and curling up in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I went here with my wife for our anniversary and it did not disapoint. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded romantic getaway then look no further. Whether you enjoy swimming in the river, walking through the bush or relaxing on the deck this place has it all. We will be returning for sure and are very much looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Had a very peaceful stay in this beautifully located little hideaway. Very cosy and welcoming house set just over the creek in a very private setting. Everything was very neat and clean, and a great range of videos top boot! Tracey and Steve were extremely helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendon M
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Hi, Triple Tui, was an absolutely perfect location for us! After spending a couple of weeks in a campervan exploring the South Island. It was great to relax by the river in this perfect little log cabin. Steve and Tracy we're fantastic hosts, genuinely lovely people who have created a great space for us to enjoy. I highly recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack S

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenhope
26.6 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Saint Arnaud
235 reviews
14.8 km away
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
#5 of 5 in Murchison
23 reviews
26.5 km away
Tophouse Historic Guesthouse Cafe & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Mataki Motel
Mataki Motel
#3 of 5 in Murchison
88 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Triple Tui

Address: 2454 Tadmor Glenhope Road | RD2, Glenhope 7073, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Glenhope
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Triple Tui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Soo cozy and comfortable ”
959anaw, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lovely comfortable bedroom and the sofa bed in the lounge was also very comfortable. Good bathroom facilities.”
Triciapen, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring plenty of food and wine . Excellent for retreating ! The main room is small but good. Fold out double in the lounge”
686leer, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
3 of 3