We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abdij Rolduc

Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good52%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(7 reviews)
“beautiful place”(3 reviews)
“dutch german”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
14
33
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
33
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebeautiful placedutch germannice atmospherea bit overpricedsunday morningabbey churchtwin bedsabbey beerbasic roomwooden floorsscrambled eggshistoryconferencebuildingborderwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We arrived at Abdij Rolduc fairly stressed out, looking for calm and a good rest, away from city noice. Yes, it is a converted monastery and does not offer some of the comforts of a modern Hotel, but we had booked a room with a...More

Thank louise1082014
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Very nice, relaxing and beautiful place, wifi all over the hotel, nice bedrooms but no haidryer and no refrigerator. There is a nice church in the hotel. The food was ok, breakfast was better! Nothing much to say!

Thank TKyprianou
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The location and the building is wonderfull, but the rooms are old, and many rooms have no toilets. Even worse, the mastress are old and saggy. What a pitty! But I guess that better rooms would be more expensive. So you get what you pay...More

Thank Ajtyer
Response from Veronique E, Public Relations Manager at Abdij RolducResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mr. Ajtyer, I am sorry to read your comment. We have 2 different roomtypes: economy rooms and comfort rooms. The comfort rooms have their own bathroom with toilets. Maybe an idea for the next time?

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and only 15-20 minutes walk from the centre on Kerkrade. However, on balance I would not stay here again as the poor quality mattress on the bed put my...More

Thank anita_abs
Response from Veronique E, Public Relations Manager at Abdij RolducResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Anita, I am sorry to hear that you didn't sleep very well. Thanks for your comment, I will send it to our direction, so we can discuss about it in a meeting!

Reviewed 14 March 2018

We brought 54 people and made official confirmed for a reservation of 26 double rooms and 2 single rooms. But booked 1 extra room without sending me any confirmation or checking with me. They refuse to give me any refund and they even charged city...More

Thank Simon H
Response from Veronique E, Public Relations Manager at Abdij RolducResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Mr. Hu, we have already send you an email about your reservation. Please check your inbox. Greetings, Abdij Rolduc.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kerkrade
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abdij Rolduc staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room with bathroom, if you don't like sharing!"
Read review
"very small windows and old ugly toilet, small lift doesn't work"
Read review
"On the third floor you do not have rooms above you."
Read review
"There are a variety of rooms and buildings, depends on your preference of shared or private baths, etc. All..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing