We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,402: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This is a very nice Hotel with a very unique layout that works very well. The staff are very friendly and helpful apart from the guy who seemed to be in chatge of the Dining room who had a face like a Bulldog chewing a Wasp. He just was not as friendly as the rest of the Hotel staff, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for rating the Hotel as excellent. Please apologize us for your comments about our dining room staff. Please rest assured we will address your suggestion in order to improve our level of service. Sincerely

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay for a week. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, well maintained. Good set of toiletries provided. Pillow menu added bonus. Restaurant food not 5 star standard. Breakfast great selection, dinner (buffet) ok but not enough space between serving areas meant a lot of people pushing in to see what was on offer. Italian restaurant very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superlead
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and for recommending the Hotel to other travellers. Please rest assured we will address your suggestions for improvement. Sincerely

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We have enjoyed many holidays in lanzarote and other countries but we both agree this lovely Hotel is the best. When we checked in the receptionist told us we had been upgraded to a suite which far exceeded our expectations,the hotel location was perfect, staff exceptional,pools and gardens beautiful.Breakfast was the best we have had anywhere. As this was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobJune67
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for planning to return, we look forward to see you again. Sincerely

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I spent a week in this hotel last November. It is a very beautiful hotel with quite an unusual layout. We only booked on a bed and breakfast deal as we prefer to visit different restaurants on an evening. The breakfast serving is very well organised for such a busy hotel. There is a huge selection and can also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for mentioning that you plan to return. We are planning to paint the pool areas during our low season months. We appreciate that you have made this suggestion to us. We look forward to having you back in the Hotel in the near future. Sincerely

Reviewed 11 March 2016

I stayed for 3 days - I would wish it had been more. I had a feeling that I was in a beautifu garden more then a resort - the design of the hotel is really beauiful. I had a very spacius room - very nice decorated and the bed was super. It was also very clean - and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tone D
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you review, very specially for mentioning to us that you would return for a second visit. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikko P
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Recently spent 2 weeks at the Volcan on our first visit. The hotel is well located right behind the Marina Rubicon and the promenade that runs the length of the coast from Papagayo to the lighthouse at El Faro. Very unusual layout to this hotel with a mock volcano cone outside and entrance very much like a church complete with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clifftech
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel to other travellers. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a detailed review about your stay, very specially for providing us with suggestions for improvement. Sincerely

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have just come back from a week at this hotel and was somewhat disappointed. The hotel looked fabulous on arrival, but after an endless walk to our room we soon found that looks aren't everything. The hotel is very spread out which meant that my mother could never find her way around. The weather was very poor, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tanya W
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry for your comments. We deeply regret not meeting your expectations as a 5 star Hotel. Please rest assured we will share the information you have provided us with all of our staff. We will try to address and correct the points raised in your review. Sincerely

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

When going to Lanzarote we expect decent weather. If people are unlucky with the weather we don't think the hotel can be blamed for not offering heating. Our experience was entirely positive. We had a good room with a balcony which had the advantage of afternoon/evening sunshine. The bathroom and sleeping area could not be criticised, nor could the cleaners....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John Delamere C
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for rating your stay as excellent, and very specially for mentioning that you have decided to return. Sincerely

carlow
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed there last week, the reception and hotel entrance was excellent with extremely helpful staff. The hotel was 5* and the hotel itself and breakfast definitely live up to this, however I felt the rooms were a little out dated and in need of refurbishment especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was amazing and the location excellent. A couple of irritants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanne d
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your suggestions for improvement. This is very valuable information for us. We are working on improving the scope of our WiFi network. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience concerning this matter. With regards to the noise of the maids, we will look into this matter. We are very...

2,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2091)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (631)
Viewed
Room/Suite (234)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
View from Room (142)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (680)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Central Pool (12)
Viewed
Club Volcan Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Double Standard Club Volcán Room (35)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Lake Pool (12)
Viewed
Relax Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Sea View Double Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,789 reviews
11.8 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,373 reviews
1.0 km away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote is placed in the South of Lanzarote, the island of the volcanoes. This is a five-star-resort that is distinguished by its excellence and its privileged location. With the yachting port Marina Rubicón at its feet and facing the sea, you will find this spectacular hotel designed as a typical village of Lanzarote. At it you will admire the distinctive architecture of the island. But you will also discover true replicas of emblematic places of the island like the church of Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe in Teguise at its entrance, or La Geria at its solarium. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote disposes of 255 rooms, five pools, four restaurants, three bars, conference rooms, a spa center and a gym. In addition, in Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote you can enjoy a new exclusivity concept at its Club Volcán, an area only for adults. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote features 255 rooms that are distributed over twenty typical houses and give magnificent views of Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island. Designed taking care of every detail and where the sea blue colour stands up, we put at your disposal three room categories: the comfortable Double Room (Garden View, Sea View, Pool View), the elegant Junior Suite (Garden View, Pool View) and the outstanding Suite (Garden View, Sea View, Pool View). Following a new concept of luxury and privacy, we dispose of 48 rooms that form the Club Volcán, exclusively for adults. In the categories Double, Junior Suite and Suite, every room enjoys spectacular sea views. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote puts at your disposal a wide range of entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxing offers, providing an exquisite treat and service. Moreover, from the hotel you can directly access Marina Rubicón, which disposes of an ample shopping and leisure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Address: C/ El Castillo 1, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $147 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Playa Blanca
Sol Melia Playa Blanca
Gran Melia Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote staff and other travellers.
216 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (216)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Used the Volcan club ”
 of 5 bubbles Pauline7455, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don’t bother going there”
 of 5 bubbles AnneW884, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 760...amazing views of the ocean and pool...very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles diannem932, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 763 and it was fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles fulstoneflyer, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When you book, say that a good view is very important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddalex, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5