We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

VIK Club Coral Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
VIK Club Coral Beach
VIK Club Coral Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival at what we were told was Playa Blanca, we swiftly realised we were approx 7km outside of civilisation, we attempted to check in, but were told the villa wasn't ready, come back at 3pm (we had been travelling since 4am, but we didn't mind waiting an hour. We sat outside the restaurant and had a drink whilst we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Debbie, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We take all the comments here very seriously and I will look into every matter that you have commented on in order to make sure that we can always improve. Regarding the location I am sorry that you were not... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from A/I holiday with family. Firstly, I cannot believe some of the negative comments about this hotel. What do people want from a 3 star A/I ? The staff were amazing, (yes Carlos and Carmelo I hope you are keeping my bar running well lol). From reception to cleaners the staff were faultless. This hotel is spotlessly clean,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, First of all thank you very much for choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am happy to hear you had such a good time and it is wonderfull that you decided to share this with future clients. Thank you for the comments and I will look into the points you have mentioned as... More 

Bo'ness, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel,staff were amazing. Room was so big. Spacious. Had own sun lounger area.near sea front. Food was ok, just abit cold at times, but best going as soon as opens as warmer. Drink was ok however ran out of vodka and baileys. On last night. Pool was cold but once in was bearable. The place was spotless and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lynn First of all I want to thank you for choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am very happy to hear that you had a good time and I really appreciate your comments, as we take all the comments very seriously and are always working on improving the hotel. The indications you gave us... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from an all inclusive 7night break with my partner. I must say that the staff all work very hard to make you feel welcome and are all constantly on the go and nothing is any trouble. The villas are really good very relaxing with the sun loungers on your very own patio area the maids are all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spenner1976
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Spenner, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing experience, which is what we try and offer our clients. I am gratefull for your comments, as we take all the comments very seriously and... More 

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the villa late at night the number of the property is at the rear of the building not visible from the road.Having found the right property we were pleased with the accomodation.Finding shops in the dark for milk etc was problematic a basic welcome pack would have been much appreciated. The villa was clean and well appointed.The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anne s
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anna, First of all I want to thank you for choosing the Villas Coral Deluxe for your holidays. I appologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay and I want to indicate that we take all comments very seriously and are continuesly working on the improvement of our hotel, villas and service. I will look into... More 

warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from VIK Coral beach. We stayed in the deluxe 3 bed villa which was lovely and had everything we needed. I paid the extra 50€ to have the pool heated which was a great spend.The location is very much out of the way and quiet (which isn't a problem if you have older children and... More 

Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireSkin
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I would like to thank you for having choosen the Villas Coral Deluxe for your Holiday. I am glad you liked our Villas and that you had a comfortable holiday. I am sorry that it was a little to quiet for you, however, this is one of the aspects that we promote for our clients... More 

london
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were moved to this location due to overbooking at our chosen 5* hotel. It consists of about 40 2 Bed (1 has A/C the other has no opening windows) S/D villas which have good bathrooms (no plug) with bidet, a kitchenette with kettle, toaster, ferocious fridge which chills bottles in 20 minutes, basic cooking/eating utensils, a decent A/C lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank betjim
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and write this very complete review. I am glad you had a comfortable and pleasent holiday at the VIK Club Coral Beach, even though it wasn't the accomodation you choose at first. I will make sure that we look into all your tips where they... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Perfect staff, nice ,warm ,air coming from the atlantic, pretty hotel rooms, and clean.It was quite and relaxing.But the pools (not heated cold) entertainment for the kids where great but they sometimes came at 11 o clock or not at all!.But I have to say now the apartments where roomy enough.It wasnt too big my kid found her way over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elite G
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I want to thank you for choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am glad that you had such a wonderfull time and I want to thank you for taking the time to comment your experience. We take all the comments very seriously and I am sorry that the pool wasn't to... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I booked this hotel as a last minute cheap booking, and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very spacious and always clean. The pool area was very relaxing and the atmosphere was very chilled and comfortable. They offer a fantastic range of food and we never had to wait for a table in the dining room. The bar was... More 

Helpful?
Thank emzygee
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is wonderfull to start the day with such a special review. I am very happy that you had such a great experience at the VIK Club Coral Beach and I want to thank you for taking the time to share this comment here. I do hope we have the honor to greet you again at our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Arrived back from Coral Beach on the 12th October. We had stayed for 10 days and each day was a joy. The bungalows were very comfortable and well appointed with kettle, toast and hob especially as we were staying all inclusive. The food was plentiful and there was a great deal of choice. The only criticism would be that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoSu6
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for you holidays. I am very pleased that you had such a pleasant en enjoyable experience. We take all the comments very seriously and are especially pleased when we receive such positive remarks. I hope that we can have to honor... More 

948 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (664)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.2 km away
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,414 reviews
5.0 km away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,185 reviews
6.1 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
2.2 km away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#4 of 37 in Playa Blanca
408 reviews
5.3 km away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $151 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIK Club Coral Beach staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from VIK Club Coral Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles 500eliteg, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what i saw of the resort all villas were very quiet and clean We were in room 39 which is near the restaurant and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles aspruyt, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“55. Sea view. Don't get 58/59 right next to waste treatment facility.”
 of 5 bubbles micksrednova, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure that there is air conditioning in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sal1509, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view they are all on one level”
 of 5 bubbles karenashley47, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay