We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,902: English reviews
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Having visited the Natura Palace in October 2014, I had no hesitation in suggesting to my daughter that we visit it again in June 2015 when she had had a very stressful time at work and needed to relax. It was a huge mistake, cranes, pile drivers, drilling and dust were the daily situation at the pool. No warning could...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Marie W
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace and thank you very much for having returned to the hotel. We are really sorry, but due to unforeseen circumstances, we could not hold back this renovation work. We apologize for the inconvenience being caused and we hope you might consider the Natura Palace as an...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

just returned from 1 weeks stay here. Concerned as just as we were due to depart, the first Review about the building work surfaced. Firstly the Hotel has every right to be the No 1 hotel in Playa Blanca and it it hard to find a way to distract from the great food, service, staff, rooms and cleanliness. The Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you liked the hotel and that you appreciated our food, our service and our staff. It is good to hear that you did not let the building work spoil your holiday, but we do apologize for the inconvenience being caused. Although you...

Sussex
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Exactly one year on from our last visit and the Natura Palace didn't disappoint. Same impeccable cleanliness and efficiency. It's worth being up early to see the cleaning team going over the pool area; they even wipe underneath the loungers! The ever-gracious Xavier in the restaurant seemed to know where we would like to sit and the food was again...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melville G
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace and thank you very much for having stayed with us again. We are pleased that you liked your room and that you were happy with our food and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back again, best regards from the whole team of the Hipotels...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 11 days here, our 2nd visit in the last year or so and it could have been a little more relaxing... I can't imagine a review from this time that won't mention the building work on a new pool bar. It started out as an essential repair. The decision of the management to bring forward a full...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Graham S
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you consider the Natura Palace a great hotel and that you wouldn't discourage anyone from coming. We are really sorry, but due to unforeseen circumstances, we could not hold back this renovation work, which we indeed want to see go away as...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel six years ago. It was bliss and I always wanted to come back. I have had some health problems and decided this hotel would be perfect for a week. We were given a room to the right of the swimming pool. Next day we discovered pile drivers etc working just below our balcony. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank jacqueline s
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you liked our food and our bar. We are really sorry , but due to unforeseen circumstances, we could not hold back this renovation work, which will be finished soon. We apologize for the inconvenience being caused and we are looking forward...

poynton
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Contact the hotel or your tour operator to establish when the refurb/reconstruction is due be finishe. This not a bargain break hotel and I would be furious if I had to suffer the disruption during our stay Having said that we left just as the work was starting and our stay was superb,accommodation although a little tired was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PoyntonSoulman
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you had a superb stay here in the hotel and that you were happy with our food and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back again, best regards from the whole team of the Hipotels Natura Palace

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We also returned yesterday from a 2 week stay at the Natura Palace.The first week was spoiled by the unusual weather pattern. Cloudy and extremely windy. The second week the builders moved in. the Hotel staff were very apologetic but it is bad and scheduled to last for around a month.The food, staff and facilities are all great.we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank angel892
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you appreciated our facilities, our food and our staff. It is good to hear that you did not let it spoil your holiday and that you will be happy to return. Looking forward to welcoming you back again, best regards from the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Have just returned from two weeks holiday in this lovely hotel. Our room was excellent, with a beautiful view. The food was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect. BUT,BUT, BUT, BUT,on Monday 8th June major construction began of an extension to the pool bar. The noise, was horrendous. Jack hammers...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank A A
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you consider the Natura Palace a lovely hotel and that you were happy with our food and our staff. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, we could not hold back this renovation work, which will be finished soon. We apologize for the inconvenience...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Just returned after 2 weeks at the hotel. The first week was lovely, quiet and relaxed. The second week was totally spoilt by building work around the pool area. Totally agree with previous reviewer - the noise is horrendous, constant from 10:30 to 17:30 every day. Shame as the hotel itself is really nice but the noise levels are hard...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Bernadette S
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are glad that you had a lovely first week and we regret that we could not hold back the renovation work due to unforeseen circumstances. We apologize for the inconvenience being caused and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again, best regards from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We had two weeks in this hotel at the end of May. First impressions upon arrival were quite positive. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and reception area was impressive. Our room request had been honoured and room was of generous proportions although quite dated and in need a spruce up. However the main issue here was with the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank yrjs1950
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing this review about the Natura Palace. We are pleased that you liked our food and that you were happy with our staff. We appreciate your comments regarding your room and we will keep on improving our facilities and services. Although you had some cloudy mornings and windy days, we hope that you...

1,419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (352)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (433)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.9 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
4.0 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,606 reviews
3.0 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,874 reviews
38.4 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
5.0 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $187 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA staff and other travellers.
243 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (243)

Questions? Get answers from TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms have sea views and the hotel is not noisy.”
DougC554, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift in the annexe.”
50plus2, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing the afternoon sun!”
iannmac, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for the top floor”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For sun all day room 2006”
G&CLusher, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Cancelon
HOTEL.INFO
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates