We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riviera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions - a nice clean hotel, friendly staff on check inn, close to a beach with plenty of bars/restaurants close by and roughly 5mins in a taxi into San Antonio. On arrival you we were greeted with a smile. We were early for check in BUT the reception staff took our details, stored our bags and gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart n
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel it's self is smart enough for the region and the price. We paid around €60 a night all inc which is low but when you see the standard of food/drinks on offer all inc you'd wish you went out for food so my advice is board only. The accommodation really is of good standard and clean. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysaway33
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't wait to come back to the Riviera in May 2017 love this hotel staff are very friendly and close to everything summer 17 here wee come😎😎 I always go solo if anyone else is going solo to the Riviera hotel on the 13/05/17 please get in touch my email is Stephenmcentee499@gmail.com and wee could meet up I'm flying from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie1604
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Paid for 5,star got 2 star second week we were invaded by hundreds of Turkish footballers some radicalised the hotel filled ,11rooms out of 12 on our landing with Turks although they had only paid a pittance they were treated far better than us who had paid top dollar the hotel put a drinks machine on the landing just for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa H
wolverhampton
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

the room was bog standard with people's names from previous stays scratched into the bed I wouldn't put prisoners in there the shower room was full of mould and old urine stains I must say it's the worst place I've ever stayed in I only chose it because of the perfect location of San Antonio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melloflava
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival reception staff brilliant room not ready but given all inclusive wristband Rooms ok average for Spain walls are thin so woken several times during our stay cleaners do a good job and are friendly All inclusive drinks are ok yes you get plastic glasses but think this is more of a safety issue Entertainment could be better 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101Karen
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear 101Karen, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We take note of the aspects that we must improve. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Ibiza. Best regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

OMG, Out of 11 nights, we possibly got one Nights sleep, Due to Noise caused by Stag and Hen Partys in the Hotel, They were in Groups of 10 15 20 + We were woke up at, 2 3 4 5 6 7am, from the anti social behaviour, Shouting, Screaming, swearing, Fighting, Doors getting Kick in, it was a bloody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. Your honest opinion helps us to improve our hotel service. We regret the bad experience you had at Riviera Hotel and want to apologize for it. However, we would like to explain that we control with our security team that...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had a brilliant 3 day break at Riviera! went with a group of 7 women for a relaxing & fun break & that's exactly what we got. The hotel was very clean & the staff were pleasant. Rooms were cleaned & towels changed everyday. Pools and sunbathing areas were lovely! Went half board so had breakfast & evening meal, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backhouse311
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear backhouse311, Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read you had a brilliant stay with your friends highlighting the facilities, hotel cleanliness and its pleasant staff. It is also very nice to hear you liked our restaurant service and consider Riviera good value for money. Thank you for your recommendation and...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
685 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#19 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,348 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Tramuntana Apartments
Tramuntana Apartments
#91 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartments Riviera
Apartments Riviera
#64 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
36 reviews
1.2 km away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The three-star hotel is located at San Antonio Bay with a beautiful sea view. It is surrounded by restaurants, boutiques, souvenirs, chemist and many entertainment options for the whole family. The distance to San Antonio town is approximately. 3.5 Km and just a few meters from the hotel you will find Punta Xinxó Beach. So as to move around, and at your convenience, there is a bus stop a few meters away from the hotel connecting with the nearest beaches and San Antonio Town. Big solarium terraces with two swimming pools for adults and children. Dining room with buffet service is available for breakfast and dinner. Shared gardens. Bar on the terrace. Social halls equipped with air conditioning and Satellite TV. All rooms are fully equipped with bathroom, TV-SAT, telephone, air conditioning and terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: C/ Es Calo s/n, Xinxo | Cala Bou - Port des Torrent, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $67 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riviera Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riviera staff and other travellers.
162 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (162)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe not a place to take kids”
 of 5 bubbles StuNash1984, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in the central part of hotel that's the German wuarter”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmp296, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If You Want a Nights Unbroken Sleep, This is Not The Hotel For You.”
 of 5 bubbles 792SteveA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A fridge would have made a huge differance.”
 of 5 bubbles 368joanc, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 234 not a good view”
 of 5 bubbles dianed486, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5