We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideally position to beach, town, plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from people very very nice. Plenty of places to go for a drive, would recommend it to anyone. We went to on a drive to many places of interest. Walking on the beach is beautiful, there are so many places you can walk and feel safe doing so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate all of your kind comments and your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Gemma Doherty

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well 2 days of staying in a 0.001 star hotel down the road (see other reviews) as don't want to name it on this review - had to move out and luckily this hotel had space and took us in on the spot one thing that initially impressed was the efficiency of the front of house staff - this had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raydkoi
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad we could help you out following the unfortunate situation in the previous hotel you stayed. We appreciate all of your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gemma Doherty Reception

Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apart was massive because we had view of roundabout apartment was on shade 24/7 so was cold no sun on this side of block curtains could do with a clean lots of stains, pool was too cold to use around pool area was rough but was very close to beach and strip of shops staff very helpful and friendly will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we will take all of your comments regarding the appartment into consideration for the future. In regards to the pool, as it is not yet summer weather we understand the pool may be cold at this time of the year. As for the view from the appartment, you can send us a message...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my two young sons and found it to be a perfect location. Great access to beaches, shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and changed our room to a seaview upon arrival. Apartment was very clean and well equipped for cooking. Nice to have two pools and tennis court on site also. Would highly recommend and hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing review!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Jardins da Rocha. We can never confirm sea view appartments but when they are available on arrival we are more than happy to accomodate. We appreciate all of your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the...

Prince Edward County, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After you've taken in the breathtaking views from the apartment, reality sets in. The place is badly in need of a renovation, rotting baseboards; broken stove and grill; counter-top broken and badly patched; broken toaster. Stained mattress and mattress cover... disgusting, but we only found this out towards the end when we flipped the uncomfortable mattress ourselves. Both couches were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TooDisappointing
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will take them all into consideration for the future. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and would not return. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards Gemma Doherty Recpetion

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This Apartment is very basic but clean, spacious and has a great location. Its a tall apartment block, it has a clean large pool and its close to restaurants and bars. Its not a far walk to the beach, the coves are gorgeous - a must see! Staff are friendly and helpful. Only stayed her for 5 nights on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaneandKatie
Apartamentos_Jardins, reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all of your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gemma Doherty

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My wife and I recently enjoyed a week here in a one-bedroom apartment which represented really good value for money. The location is very good at the western end of the resort, away from the noise but close to the sea and to a range of restaurants by a very short stroll. There is a small supermarket for essentials nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration. In regards to a hairdryer and an iron,these items are available on request at reception, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by not having access to these items during your stay. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights in October, 2 adults & 1 child. Can't fault it at all. A stones throw away from the beach, bars & restaurants yet tucked away enough so that you don't hear the hustle and bustle of the Praia Da Rocha strip. We stayed on the 24th floor in a 1 bedroom apartment, views to die for!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prettypineapple13
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We appreciate all of your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gemma Doherty

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just came home from a weeks holiday to prair da rocha, staying at the jardin da rocha apartments, first impressions, wow thats a tall building, but my god the views were absolutly breathtaking, we had room 2405, 2 balconies and fantastic views from not just 1 but 2, now to the actuall apartment, honestly we could have held strictly come...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank taz833
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review. We appreciate all of your kind comments and your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Gemma Doherty

Suffolk UK
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed at these apartments for 10 nights. Clean and spacious Studio apartment with amazing views of the sea. Jardins da Rocha is at the quieter end of the resort but there are still lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. The block is perhaps a bit dated, but that is reflected in the price. Maids came every day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nagsSuffolkUK
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. We would like to thank you for all your kind comments. We will take everything into consideration for the future. Kind regards Gemma Doherty

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with City View (42)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jardins da Rocha offers unique views of Praia da Rocha and the surrounding areas of Portimao from the balcony of your appartment. Free private parking, a semi olympic swimming pool for adults and a pool for children, a playground, tennis / basketball court and the areas around the building are surrounded by large wooded gardens. It is located 65 kms from Faro airport, 500 metres from the seafront and commercial docks, 3 kms from the railway station and is located in close proximity to intercity buses. Its privileged location, just 80 metres from the beaches Tres Castelos and Rocha, and 100 metres from the centre of Praia da Rocha, make this Jardins da Rocha one of the most popular hotels in the area. Our modern apartments and studios, all with air conditioners, are very well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and electric kettles, toaster and all utensils for cooking. The rooms are maintained throughout the week by our room services including daily cleaning, except on Thursday, Saturday or Sunday, towel change 3 times a week and bed linen changed 2 times a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Address: Avenida V-3 | Praia da Rocha, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Price Range: $54 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardins Da Rocha Praia
Jardins Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins Da Rocha Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
19 days ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try get a room high up in the building for the view, it would be worth it”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2405 was fab and views exceptional”
taz833, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view a must to enjoy sunrise or sunset.”
G4497UIjohnb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea rooms are at no extra cost, make sure you request one!”
chloes342, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on one of the higher floors with a sea view.”
Connie5192, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5