We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Viking Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Viking Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Viking Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Location is top to rest, walk around, go to beach (except July and August, too much people). Difficult to park in summer months, but surroundings have beautiful beaches. You may easily go for a boat trip to the caves, that you will never forget. Restaurant is very good at the hotel, but expensive. Outside you may get better priced meals....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos c
Monika B, Manager at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Carlos c”, Thank you for choosing Pestana Viking for your vacations in Algarve and for sharing your opinion and views about the hotel with the Tripadvisor community. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and for acknowledging so many positive elements in our hotel in terms of facilities, location and services provided. With...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Stayed at the Pestana Viking resort at the beginning of March '15 and thought overall our experience was above average. We came expecting a Superior Room with a sea view and although the room was ok the sea view was marginal and faced north east so not much sun in prospect. In the event I asked for an alternative and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BlueAndyA
Monika B, Manager at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear “BlueAndyA”, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Pestana Viking. I am overjoyed to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you were overall happy with the level of customer service and facilities that our hotel has provided. Your appreciation will be conveyed to all the staff members as this...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed at the Pestana Viking resort at the end of February and simply could not fault it! Rooms are clean and spacious, had a fridge, micro wave and cuttlery if needed. Staff were very friendly, the location is ideal, we'd hired a car for the week so managed to see quite a lot in the region. On the first week...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire L
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Claire L., Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards...

West Wickham, Kent
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed for a week at this hotel at the end of February. Bearing in mind the quality of the facilities, the food and the staff, and the price per week for B&B of about £240, this was one of our best stays. The Pestana Viking is not the easiest hotel to find and the satnav may take you to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank docpaul
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "docpaul", Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Been to pestana Viking in Feb 2015. Brilliant resort with outstanding location. It has one of the best beaches at walking distance. Superb staff. Special mention to cleaners who were so kind to wash up utensils if in case they were left unwashed overnight...Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dhaval T
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Dhaval T", Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Returned from a four night break in February. The locals were all dressed in winter jackets whilst we were walking around in tee shirts! As many reviewers have said, we found the staff to be very good. We stayed in room 433 which had a good view of the sea. Unfortunately it was over the top of the restaurant roof...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peglet78
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Peglet78", Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

It was our first holiday in the Algarve and we were amazed at the stunning beaches. This hotel is in a very attractive part of the Algarve. Our room had a great view of one of these beaches, with spectacular rock formations rock formations. The hotel was large, clean and well equipped. Our biggest complaint is the poor quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyHelby
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "AndyHelby", Thank you for your nice and honest review. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

West Midlands
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We went for a week first given room 520 gorgeous sea view we went and viewed a suite 217 ooh yes €15 day extra but worth it A separate lounge and kitchen area huge walk in wardrobe room and a balcony lovely views.Yes breakfast hot items sausage bacon scrambled egg or boiled, rotation re beans and mushrooms, loads of continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saxon666
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Saxon 666", Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Nice Hotel. very clean. good facilities, pool, gym, gardens, beautiful location. WiFi worked well in the room. We had a side sea view. Sun never reached us as it was winter time. Seagull will visit your balcony, and will almost take food from your hand. Be carefull they do bite. As we were playing golf every day, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmichaelandrew
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John Andrew, Thank you for your nice and honest review. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you again in our unit; if you decide so,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Everything you could want,rooms cleaned daily. Excellent bathroom and kitchenette ( includes a cork screw). Nice wee gym, indoor pool, steam room & sauna. Breakfast really nice, staff very helpful, politic and welcoming. Worth paying extra for sea view, wifi worked great in public areas. Good selection of channels on TV. Decent supermarket 5 mins away. Excellent walks around hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Monika B, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom G., Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Monika Bothe Martins - Unit Supervisor

868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (655)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.4 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
17.7 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
2,111 reviews
26.0 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pestana Viking Resort

Address: Praia Senhora da Rocha | Porches/Lagoa, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range: $86 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Viking Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Viking Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Viking Hotel Porches
Hotel Pestana Viking
Pestana Viking Resort Portugal/Porches, Algarve
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#3 Spa Hotel in Porches
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#3 Family Hotel in Porches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floors have better view”
kathleena250, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview higher floor”
Dekkie96, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view a must”
suzanned137, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Palmeiras bar across the road is very nice and very reasonable. Say hi to Vera for me.”
MalcolmtheOwner, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful sea views , corner suites are nice and spacious”
Marmaladelady, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5