We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (8)
Overview
Vagena 2, Xylokastro 204 00 Greece See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
About
Description
Experience Another Era in Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. More Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 131 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa
Also Known As
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro
Location
Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Location
Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
25
8
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
8
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

for those who don't look for big and modern hotels will find this special small hotel perferct very stylish with amazing design and taste you can feel like you are in abig work of art the hamam and massaga room are perfect and amazing the...More

Thank gold2007
Reviewed 1 May 2018

the thing about this hotel is first the nice and freindly staff marina angelo and vivian and bil than the uniq spa style and the oriental pool its not an hotel you see every day would recommend it totaly for people who love spa and...More

Thank eyalgold2007
Reviewed 29 August 2017

When we arrived we were scared of the decorations. really dark Decoration! The elevator couldnt fit the baby cart! The door was stuck! The third persons bed wasnt comfortable at all and had metals all around! We hit our head at least 5 times on...More

2  Thank charischaliotis
Response from VivianPatkos, Owner at Le Convivial Wine Experience SuitesResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your sharing with us your comments. Our guests are aware of the decoration since all rooms are presented in our site with many photos. You are absolutely right that there are no chairs in the balconies and that the hand made sofa...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The site has nothing to do with reality. A very mediocre hotel, with no pool, just a plunge pool that hasnt been cleaned for at least a year, the food was awful, with no options at all, the wine experience non existant, when I asked...More

1  Thank angelique153
Response from VivianPatkos, Owner at Le Convivial Wine Experience SuitesResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. We understand that you came to the hotel without a car and you were not able to visit the wineries of the area where you could taste superb wines without charge because of our hotel arrangements.

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Although our room was comfortable and clean the food was of poor quality with no choice offered except on one occasion, beef with pasta or beef with rice. Certainly not a 5 star hotel or service by international standards, more like 3 star, but 5...More

Thank Jack179
Response from VivianPatkos, Owner at Le Convivial Wine Experience SuitesResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your comments.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"some rooms have sea view"
gold2007
2 Jun. 2018
Read review
"some rooms have sea view and big balcony"
eyalgold2007
30 Apr. 2018
Read review
"just dont go"
charischaliotis
29 Aug. 2017
Read review
"We had the standar room which was small but charming and it was called "box of chocolates" room no6"
ChristieQ123
1 Nov. 2011
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing