We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed there one night before flying home. The staff which welcomed us looks new and not familiar with our question about restaurants around. We booked a family room and got 2 connected rooms. The rooms were very clean, relatively large and well equipped. The hotel facilities offer a lot of sport activities, we haven’t the time to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. The feedback and constructive critique of our guests is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. It is very nice to hear that you are satisfied...

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

First off. I am actually using my Canadian data plan to write this ( even though 15 euro for wifi ) it still doesn't work properly. Where do I start... At check in we were told that although their web site states free wifi and breakfast ( and honestly what airport hotel doesn't offer that these days...) it would NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisetteki
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor. Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us. All your reporting will be included in our future quality planning. Due to a relatively short length...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our rooms were clean, but smelled like smoke even though they were non-smoking rooms. The staff is excellent, both at reception and in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was rather ordinary and not many choices, but we were eating at an odd time of day, so maybe we got a limited menu. Wifi is extra. A lot extra....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comment with all our employees and will discuss your impressions and critical observations in our quality circle. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I have been here before and now for 4 days. Here our review Good points The staff has been friendly for entire time Staff tries to help Excellent location to the airport and major roads to Munich Rooms are clean Wifi works at a decent speed Plenty of parking for cars Food is good Not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ray Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your positive review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services and that you have enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with all our employees and looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon....

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is located a short cab or shuttle ride away from the airport. Be sure to read the fine print on your email confirmation... breakfast is 24 euro, which is not made apparent when checking-in or going to the buffet. The room itself was fine, except for the spiders we found. Next time I'm in Munich, I'll spend a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. The constructive feedback and critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are very sorry to note that there was a problem with your room...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had a very comfortable stay during a recent business trip. My room was spacious, clean, and I slept very well. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, good service. Also ate in the hotel one evening. Again, good choice of food and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear TJW_Woking Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed a couple of times in the hotel. It is always clean, the rooms are very big, you have a fridge. The bathroom was always perfect clean, the bathtub is a little bit small for big persons. The Wifi is ok, sometimes it's a little but always fast enough for the small office things. The breakfast is really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamBam1985
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your review here on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you are satisfied with our service and our product and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comment with all our employees and looking forward...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had booked room for 2 adults and 2 children 6 months before our stay but when we arrived we were put 2 adults and 1 child in one bed and 1 child in an extra bed. When asking for alternative rooms we were told that there was none available. But 20 minutes later another similar family got a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jostein V
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry to note that there were problems during your stay and that you were not satisfied with our services. We apologize for this and would like to investigate the points which you have mentioned. Therefore we kindly...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From being dropped off after a busy day working the lady on reception was very friendly compared to the Movenpick we had stayed in in Munster. She was clearly in pain with her back but continued to chat to us with a smile and ask continuously if there was anything else she could do for us. Great rooms with nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and our services. We will share your nice feedback with all our team members and looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ulrich Zimmermann General Manager

Staffs UK
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Only there two nights on business. The transfer from the airport was a problem. 8 seater minibus, 30 people at the first stop never mind the others. I got lucky as I was stood on the kerb, but most people were left behind to wait another half hour, for the bus that would only take another 8. I know they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatwolf
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all we want to thank you very much for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us. We are sorry for the circumstances due to the unplanned cancelled flight on your arrival day. In these situations it is also...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
4.3 km away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#33 of 379 in Munich
2,111 reviews
2.9 km away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.2 km away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
6.8 km away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
752 reviews
6.9 km away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Price Range: $106 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bauschheim, Hessen, Germany
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
Belmont, CA
over a year ago
Belmont, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is good. Drop off your rental car the night before and take the hotel shuttle for EUR9.00.”
 of 5 bubbles IMFLYBOY, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from the airport for a quieter experience”
 of 5 bubbles RabbitReg, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back rooms have nice, woodsy view and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nykathy, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different chain”
 of 5 bubbles leemckenzie24, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles afg225, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5