We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Orillia

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Rama
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Orillia
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Orillia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Overpriced Not a bad hotel but not great. Very old and wouldn't walk on carpet so had to go and find a store to buy slippers for both of us. Continental breakfast only served til 10 a.m. So if u want a to sleep in a bit forget it

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peaches132161
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

We always appreciate hearing from our guests to find out how they enjoyed their stay. I am sorry however to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We do hope you decide to return at some point in the future and that we not only meet but exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very pleased with hotel Beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Being close to the Casino was definitely a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818hamilton
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn and for your kind review of your stay. Many of our guests comment on the comfort of our beds and I am glad that you also enjoyed the Simmons pillow top mattresses. We hope you come back soon to catch another great show at Casino Rama!! Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Hamilton
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great close location to Rama (10 minute walk through parking lot/Rama road). Shuttle at a great price ($8 per up to 6 people) is available but unreliable for times. Front desk staff should answer the phone more appropriately (saying more than just hello in an annoyed tone). Room could have used a more detailed cleaning (check window sills a finder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use your feedback to help us to improve on our services and accommodations. I am sorry we did not meet all your expectations during your stay but am glad you enjoyed our spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds and yummy Belgium waffles. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953stephant
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Like always, I did my research before booking with Days Inn - Orillia. This place had pretty good reviews, was close to Casino Rama (which is where I was meeting up with my family), and had a great price! I was able to book for less than $100 including tax. Other bonuses included: Indoor pool/sauna/hot tub and a free breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin L
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you Jasmin L for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for recognizing our caring team and clean rooms. We truly appreciate it. If your travel brings you back to Orillia, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, GM

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Traci made my reservation in a quick professional way, open to my needs. When I was close to the Inn I called Mgr Lori and asked although it was only 2:30 on their 3 pm check in could I still check in. She said no problem she would have a room for me on the third floor as requested.When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara-Rae L
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Days Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the time with us. Your comments are very kind and I have passed on your comments to the staff. We always try our best to provide the best in accommodations and service and I am glad we did not let you...

Espanola, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room type I reserved says accommodates/sleeps 5 I have a family of 5, so I booked this room. Upon arrival, there was only 2 queen beds, and nowhere for the 5th person to sleep! I went downstairs to customer service to inquire, only to be told I needed to rent a cot for $10! To me, that's false advertising.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812terrir
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. We can accommodate up to 5 people in that room type based on the Fire Code Regulations of the hotel. The fifth person would require a cot however in a room with two queens. Sorry if you feel that it was false advertising. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, GM

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and i decided to stay over night at the casino,but was informed they had no rooms available,they mentioned the days inn around the corner,so we checked the inn out and was very impressed.the inn was walking distance to casino,plus had a shuttle if you needed a ride.nice clean room and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodro H
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

We are so glad you choose to stay with us at Days Inn and that you were pleased with your "nice clean room and friendly staff". We appreciate your patronage and truly hope we see you again soon. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, GM

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericrB5013SK
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rama
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
191 reviews
5.9 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
7.0 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
115 reviews
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn - Orillia

Address: 5850 Rama Rd, Rama, Ontario L3V 0S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Rama
Price Range: $128 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel Orillia
Orillia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Courtice, Canada
5 months ago
new albany, indiana
Orillia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cross the road from the casino and has limited shuttle service to this place.”
 of 5 bubbles b0b55russell, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask to make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View from the rear wasn't great”
 of 5 bubbles jasonlF2117DB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were n the second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 593lynnd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi Room is spacious and King bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineArmstrong22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5