We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Peppers Bluewater Resort

    State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 30% below average rate

    The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 114*USD 151*
    View Deal
    Traveller (693)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good33%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Peppers Bluewater Resort
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Hotel Room
      USD 151USD 114
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      USD 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Free parking)
      USD 116
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from USD 114
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Mantra Lake Tekapo
    367 reviews
    #1 of 14 Speciality lodging in Lake Tekapo
     
    Three Rivers Lodge
    262 reviews
    #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
     
    Tekapo Heights
    115 reviews
    #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,840)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Peppers Bluewater Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 2,626 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Beautiful room with stunning views. Very enjoyable stay with friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family. We stayed one night. We received a lovely welcome card and food dish on arrival to our room which was already heated up for us.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank maddisonc258
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Stayed at Peppers on the 8th of Aug. We actually specifically choose this accomodation because of the advertising and the fact that we thought that we were going to get an unrestricted view of the lake. We arrived at our family unit to find that...More

    Thank Pctydd
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The room is in need of a repaint. The furniture has seen better days and there was no remote for the two televisions. The buffet breakfast was alot better on the second morning of our stay. The lights on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Erin T
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Loved it here and had been recommend by a friend. Only down side was that our shower was luke warm at best for most of the stay. Bathroom has a heated floor which was lush! Bed comfy and big. Definitely pay more for a room...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank karalester
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    It is a lovely location with beautiful views. Easy to access the main tourist locations . It is suited to couples or family groups. The smaller rooms are quite small however very adequate and of a reasonable to high finish .There is not a lot...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank S8730INmelaniea
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Mantra Lake Tekapo
    367 reviews
    #1 of 14 Speciality lodging in Lake Tekapo
     
    Three Rivers Lodge
    262 reviews
    #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
     
    Tekapo Heights
    115 reviews
    #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Tekapo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 103 - USD 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Lake Tekapo
    • Also Known As
    • Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo ,
    • Hotel Peppers Bluewater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (693)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (446)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Godley Hotel
    486 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kohan Restaurant
    927 reviews
    .43 km away
    Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
    936 reviews
    .38 km away
    Reflections Restaurant
    542 reviews
    .27 km away
    Run 76 Cafe
    501 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Tekapo
    1,834 reviews
    .68 km away
    Church of the Good Shepherd
    1,356 reviews
    .71 km away
    Tekapo Springs
    822 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
    277 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    keithpJ613ZA
    3 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mayurharia | Reviewed this property |
    They don't charge. They give per room connections.
    0
    Votes
    scottie186
    5 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Neetha M | Reviewed this property |
    This has to be addressed by the management . Sounds like you have made a complaint with no avail??? However there were certain minor requirements that I wanted them to attend in our apartment too. I listed them and left on... More
    1
    Vote
    Elimguo
    31 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from John V | Reviewed this property |
    We had a one bedroom villa which was perfectly adequate, although we were only there for one night. If you wish for children to share, I should go for a suite.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get written confirmation for front row if you want the best views of the lake. P.S. check the oven if you..."
    Read review
    "Ask at reception for upgrade."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the top back of the hotel do not have any road noise but you still have a good lake view!"
    Read review
    "Deluxe Lake View Room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing