We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkbrae Estate

    Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake TekapoSee available hotels in Lake Tekapo
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good22%
    • Average7%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Parkbrae Estate
    Peppers Bluewater Resort
    2,827 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    666 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,452 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (125)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Parkbrae Estate
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 15 January 2015

    We were only able to stay one night in the garden studio but would have liked to stay longer. The place is decorated pretty hip. I especially loved the water pressure in the shower and the soft bed with a warming pad and a separate...More

    Thank feelingbeachy
    Response from Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae EstateResponded 3 February 2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and maybe you can arrange for more time spent in our little paradise by the lake. We are trying to find a better solution for WIFI...More

    Reviewed 12 January 2015

    "Garden Cottage" Everything about this cottage was perfect. The view was outstanding, the gardens immaculate, the cottage clean and tidy and well equipped. Perfect place for two families. Just to top it all off the weather was perfect and the lake excellent for water sports....More

    Thank bfmc2015
    Response from Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae EstateResponded 15 January 2015

    Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we wish you could have stayed longer! You were wonderful to deal with and left the house super tidy! We so appreciate your...More

    Reviewed 25 December 2014

    You book Church House for the amazing view of the Church of the Good Shepherd, the lake and the surrounding snowcovered mountains. The house is privat and quit. You can sit outside whole day to look at and enjoy all the tourists that stop at...More

    Thank reisverslaafde
    Response from Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae EstateResponded 27 December 2014

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive opinion. Church House has surely the best location and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the views plus the fun dynamics at the church and dog statue!...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2014

    We Stayed in the Garden Studio unit 21-23Oct14. What a complete opposite to the 5 star lesser priced accommodation we had stayed in at Fairlie the previous day. This appartment was grossly overpriced. It could be described as sub-standard and compared to a 1970's basic...More

    1  Thank William W
    Response from Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae EstateResponded 9 December 2014

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and my sincere apologies for my late reply. I have been away and in all honesty it has taken me a while to digest your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism as it...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2014

    We stayed in two cottages, Aldourie Lodge and Doctor's Retreat, for the 3 days labor weekend in NZ (25, 26, 27 Oct 2014). We knew from the moment we arrived that the accommodation was going to be perfect for our family of 9 adults. We...More

    Thank WarrenK652
    Response from Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae EstateResponded 13 November 2014

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was delightful to welcome you all especially on such a joyous occasion! We couldn't be happier that your stay was a success and the birthday celebrations will be ones to remember!! It might have to become...More

    Peppers Bluewater Resort
    2,827 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    666 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,452 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 165 - USD 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Lake Tekapo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (66)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,452 reviews
    42.83 km away
     
    Peppers Bluewater Resort
    2,827 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    666 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kohan Restaurant
    926 reviews
    .36 km away
    Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
    936 reviews
    .42 km away
    Reflections Restaurant
    542 reviews
    .51 km away
    Run 76 Cafe
    500 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Tekapo
    1,831 reviews
    .21 km away
    Church of the Good Shepherd
    1,354 reviews
    .19 km away
    Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
    276 reviews
    .18 km away
    Tekapo Star Gazing
    30 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    7 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Graeme M |
    Regret no accommodation available. Best wishes. Graeme. Parkbrae
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There is some noise from the flat above."
    Read review
    "Choose Mary Mac!!"
    Read review
    "Take a coffee plunger and some ice trays."
    Read review
    "The upstairs rooms all have a wonderful outlook."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing