We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Glen Waverley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Glen Waverley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Glen Waverley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 991: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We would normally choose to stay in the city, but had to stay near Monash hospital. Really friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile, nice room, and quite nice decor. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thegurio
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Thegurio, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear of your great first experience at our hotel. We really strive to offer the best experience and it is great to see that this was received during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Willaura, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed here many times. The newly refurbished rooms were beautiful. In-room dining, and the service staff, were lovely, although missing a component from the listed menu. Disappointed we were interrupted and asked to pay after each time we used in-room dining, or bar, instead of paying at check-out. Have never had this experience before.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our refurbished rooms and the lovely service of our hotel staff. In regards to the room billing not working - this is unusual and not a normal experience. If you would like to give...

Melbourne
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed to celebrate my birthday - husband and two children - with movie and breakfast package. Checkin was friends and prompt. $20 for parking on site. There was a surprise gift for my birthday which was nice of the hotel. The room was newly renovated with two double beds and high tech TV system - comfortable and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodie12
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Woodie12, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We always like to make you feel special and especially when it's your birthday. I am very happy that you had a great birthday stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and surrounding entertainment areas. We look forward to seeing you back soon....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at the Novotel for a family occasion and get together. We were amazed at the excellent value. The rooms could not be faulted they were beautifully appointed. Large baths and very very clean. Breakfast buffett was fantastic. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recomend to the most fastidious traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreahouben
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Andreahouben, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to achieve a great experience for all stays and it is very inspiring to receive your review highlighting all the great experiences you received during your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the total hotel experience and we look...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Reasonable price very clean, staff very friendly, Restaurant excellent food and if your a Member of Accor Advantage Plus your Food Bill is cut in Half.Alcohol Is not included.I have stayed here many times and Staff change but they are always Polite And Friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Harry F, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive such positive feedback about our staff. Good to see you enjoyed the benefits of being an advantage plus member. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Toomey Assistant Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The room was very nice, in good repair, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Sadly, while the items on the breakfast menu sounded delicious if a little expensive, the reality was disappointing. The serving of omelette was tiny and very dry. After that experience I was not tempted to try anything else from the room service menu.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacksDad61
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear JacksDad61, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you were happy with the rooms and service from the staff however I apologise that we have disappointed you with breakfast. Our Chef and kitchen team takes great pride in the quality of their meals so I...

Warrnambool
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hununm
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

An excellent stay - Thank you During my stay at the Novotel Glen Waverly I was able focus purely on business and get all of my tasking completed. The new renovated rooms are excellent and on site parking makes for a hassle free business visit.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941CamS
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear 941CamS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a successful business trip and enjoyed our renovations. I hope we have the opportunity to look after you again next time you come to Melbourne. Sincerely, Richard McArthur Front Office Manager

North Nowra
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Wayne T, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (26)
Viewed
Junior King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
55 reviews
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
87 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Price Range: $160 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Glen Waverley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Glen Waverley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles helena-jo, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor - 6th floor is best for quietness. If you want absolute silence ask for the railway side, not the traffic side.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewAustralian, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 153helenr, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check-in and check-out can take a little while longer than expected”
 of 5 bubbles 837lawrencey, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room to get better views”
 of 5 bubbles RandB1805, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay