We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Glen Inn

605 Ferntree Gully Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150 Australia
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Glen Waverley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GLEN INN Motel is conveniently located between Melbourne's Monash eastern suburbs Glen Waverley, Mulgrave, Clayton, Wheelers Hill near corner Springvale Road / Ferntree Gully Road. Just opposite the Village Green Entertainment Complex which offers an "All you can eat" buffet & fantastic entertainment! Near the M1 Monash Freeway & a 5-minute drive from the Eastlink. Right across from Brandon Park Shopping Centre, shopping is also available at Chadstone Shopping Centre or The Glen, both a short distance. Monash University Clayton is 2-3 bus-stops away & the motel is a 5-minute walk to the Victorian Rehabilitation centre, Police Academy, the Great Monash Aquatic Centre and other sporting locations and golf venues in the area. The cosy rooms at Glen Inn feature large flatscreen TV's, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a work desk as well as a sofa couch or second bed. FREE PARKING & FREE WIFI for all guests! For check-in before 2pm or after 9pm please contact reception.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Coffee shop
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German
110Reviews3Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 24
  • 15
  • 12
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cherry S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It appears that this place has had a change in ownership and the new manager is amazing. It is nice to have a human face behind everything. The staff at the desk are very professional, responsive and helpful! The room is clean and well equipped. The location is also unbeatable, as there are shops (inc. a KFC) within walking distance and the Glen Shopping Centre is only minutes away. I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely come again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter G wrote a review Nov 2019
Windang, Australia12 contributions5 helpful votes
Very helpfull staff and the Motel sits in a very good area for food etc, especially at nearby Glen Waverly township and railway junction which will take you to the Melbourne Markets in Elizabeth Street in about twenty minutes, not to long away but you will need to purchase a myki PT card to travel on public transport including Metro trains, Buses. Trams and normal electric rail which covers many suburbs and eventually interstate. Our room was clean and no smell of cigarette smoke. The bathroom or washroom had beenrecently renovated and looks nice, the shower closet is a little small but does the job with good water pressure and beautiful hot water. Breakfast and Dinner are served on the premises which I believe is very good and fresh. Yes my wife and I would visit again no problems, oh the room was quiet on the ground floor with little noise from departing cars in the morning. I'm a picky person but this was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in room 15 ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pelse2018 wrote a review Feb 2019
Victoria, Australia41 contributions12 helpful votes
Room was affordable, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable It was a bit noisy as a large group of school kids were also staying. Breakfast was on time however not really worth the money. We were arriving late and arrangements were made for us to access our room if we arrived after the front desk closed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There was wheelchair access rooms and designated parking at front of door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 23 June 2019
Thanks for visiting us. Please advise next time if you have any further breakfast wishes. The cost for continental breakfast, toast, cereals, juices and hot drinks without limit at the buffet is $9 and cooked eggs, sausage and bacon breakfast is $15.50
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris Petrus wrote a review Dec 2018
Pondicherry, India23 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I was on a last-minute planned, a week long business visit to Melbourne. I had to go for Glen Inn since the other hotels in the locality were either sold out or costly. Nevertheless, I got lucky to have stayed here. The staff were so friendly and prompt. They had me informed earlier regarding my late check-in procedure. The room was very cozy, electronically-locked and well-lit for a business traveler who wishes to stay just for a few nights. All the amenities mentioned on the booking were available to use and in working condition. The room was on the far side away from the Ferntree Gully Road and hence, was pretty quiet all day long. Occasionally, if the breeze is strong and cold, the windows couldn't hold it and you might feel a bit cold inside the room. But, once you get under your sheets, you never have to worry. This was during the start of summer. The bathroom was also very well maintained. 7-Eleven, Brandon Park Shopping Center and Food Court, KFC and Subway are all just a walk away from here. I personally enjoyed my stay at Glen Inn and would even prefer staying here if I return back to the same locality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 23 June 2019
We look forward to seeing you too for your next visit, Chris!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pam V wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions
Worst experience ever room was Not ready at 6pm they weren’t even aware. Blood on sheets room disgusting. Upgraded to a new room rubbish under bed with rotten food staff told they said sorry walked away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 23 June 2019
Hi Pam, really sorry for any inconvenience. We'll check thoroughly if and what happened there.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beiyi Z wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
After seeing the surrounding hotels, I chose this one because it is the cheapest. To my surprise, The location is very good. The room is clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast can be sent directly to my room, which is very convenient!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
東戰 吳 wrote a review Sept 2018
1 contribution
Before i came, I was worried about the bad reviews, but this motel is better than I expected. Obviously some bad reviews are not real. The experience I got from motel was great, but the thing is the office will close at 9pm, if you wanna late check-in, need to inform advance
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2018
Hi Sunshine. we are so glad to hear that you were very happy. The motel has been renovated in many parts. We have new bathrooms in all the standard rooms and new luxury matresses in some of the corporates. We'll continue to deliver excellent service and cleanliness ... as always :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JojoZhuSZ wrote a review Aug 2018
Shenzhen, China1 contribution
Booked a corporate room upstairs, to my surprise, it was spacious, clean and tidy. Great facilities, room have a toaster, kettle, hairdryer. Staffs are very friendly, easy check-in and out. Love the location, it's excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Corporate room have bigger space than the Standard room, worth the price!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2018
Dear Jojo, thanks for visiting. Also if you require a microwave or a DVD, etc. all available at reception free of charge.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EatMeFodie wrote a review July 2018
25 contributions4 helpful votes
Unfortunately I am stuck here for 8 weeks. Cant change, insurance wont allow. Wish reviews were more honest. From the outside, I was fasley led to believe it was a nice place. Inside no sense of identity, mismatched decor like your in a cheap tavern. Room was extremely cold, electric blanket does plug in but a trip hazard. No working television. Don't bother calling the number, care factor is zero if you have a problem. Lesson learnt cop it sweet for 8 weeks will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2018
Dear Cheree, I am glad that this was all fully resolved and that you are now the biggest fan of our place! Don't hesitate to check with any one of us at any time for any of your requirements. Your Glen Inn Team Lee, Steve, Eva, Jess and Bei and me!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
inkook y wrote a review July 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
If someone gives me 100 dollars to sleep in this motel, I will never sleep. The cup of coffee was dirty. It looked like it wasn’t washed. And the tick dust were accumulated on the ventilation of the fan on the sealing in the bathroom. The room was very cold with wind between windows.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward J, Manager at Glen Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2018
Hi Inkook y, ...please note that the ghost is an additional feature. Normally people pay extra.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glen Waverley area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$104 - AU$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mulgrave Motor Inn
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneMonashGlen Waverley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLEN INN (AU$104): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Glen Waverley) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Glen Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Glen Inn?
Nearby attractions include Brandon Park Reserve (0.4 km), Herriotts Glen Reserve (0.8 km), and Our little Caravan (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glen Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Glen Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Glen Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Glen Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glen Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sette Bello, Young and Foolish, and Fedele's Ristorante Italiano.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glen Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Glen Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rippon Lea Estate (14.2 km), Caulfield Racecourse (12.4 km), and Como House and Garden (15.3 km).
Is Glen Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.