Quest Burwood East
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Burwood East

315 Burwood Highway, Burwood East, Whitehorse, Victoria 3151 Australia
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 apartments in Burwood East
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Quest Burwood East apartment hotel provides a brand-new accommodation experience for both the corporate and leisure traveller. Centrally located with close connections to surrounding suburbs and 21km’s East of Melbourne CBD this well positioned Apartment Hotel is in close proximity to local Business Parks, Deakin University Burwood Campus and a number of local sporting stadiums.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

315 Burwood Highway, Burwood East, Whitehorse, Victoria 3151 Australia
218Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 40
  • 9
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ellen T wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This brand new, modern Quest hotel is great, it is secure with cameras on every floor, entry, garage etc, and key card entry everywhere. Great styling in the rooms with nothing to miss, even washer and dryer are there. Bedlinen and all bedding is top quality, air control in both rooms, wifi etc.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in every way they can. Great stay,,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kris_marinakis, Front Office Manager at Quest Burwood East
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for your awesome review, 650ellent! We really enjoy reading you kind words and we are delighted that your stay has been a pleasant one. We cannot wait to see you again soon! Regards, Quest Burwood-East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ivoyageur wrote a review Feb 2020
Harare, Zimbabwe66 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Melbourne on business for a few days and booked at the Quest by my office. This is a short term stay type apartment / hotel about 2 years old. It is located within walking distance of a shopping center and across the road access to public transport. The building is clean and efficient with quick and easy check in. Rooms have all the necessary amenities and conveniences, including a small fridge, stove, micro wave and basic kitchen ware. Room service can be ordered from a menu which draws from near buy restaurants. This means the food is delivered from a restaurant not the hotel. Delivery charge of $8 may be seen as a bit much for some. Other option is to eat out or get food from the local grocery store. There is a convenient mobile coffee shop outside the hotel opened in the morning. Overall a good and convenient stay. Would recommend this place if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kris_marinakis, Front Office Manager at Quest Burwood East
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing such an amazing review! Feedback like yours really shows our strengths and we are delighted to have looked after you! We hope to see you again any time soon! Regards, Quest Burwood-East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kym H wrote a review Jan 2022
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic stay in our 1 bed apartment at Burwood East. We chose Quest Burwood East mainly because it was pet friendly, but also because it was a great location and a very fair price.
The apartment was very spacious, with everything you need. The king size bed was awesome, and the bathroom, kitchenette & laundry were all perfect for our 5 night stay. Our dog was able to walk around on the lead in the common areas (some dog friendly places don’t allow this - you need to carry them), and there is grass easily accessible and a great park accross the road. Staff were all very friendly, check in & out was easy. Parking is available at a cost but we just parked out the front (on the access street), it was super close and there was always a park free when we needed it.
Overall a really great stay & we would definitely return dnd recommend it (especially if you’re travelling with a dog).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi Kymima, WOW! Thank you for the very generous and detailed review from your previous stay! We would LOVE to have you here back at Quest Burwood East for another stay and succeed the same standard you experienced. Hope you have a beautiful rest of the day. :) Kind regards, Maya & The Quest Burwood East Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt H wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place for basketball groups, easy access, friendly staff and very easy to work with.
Car parking was simple and easy to access and passes to the gym next door were a bonus.
Hospitality tenancies on ground floor would be a great addition for morning coffees and B'Fast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Hi Matt, Thank you ever so kindly for the amazing review! I am very glad to hear that everything during your stay was wonderful as well as our staff being able to assist you from the check-in process to throughout the whole stay. We would love to host your team and yourself again when that time comes. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Quest Burwood East Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam L wrote a review June 2021
Melbourne, Australia497 contributions151 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to storm damage, we booked a one bedroom apartment for three nights.
Apartment was very well equipped with full size fridge which allowed us to save our fridge/ freezer content and do some cooking.
Good size rooms with comfortable furniture and king size bed.
Great location, close to shopping centre and restaurants. Parking was available.

Alex at reception was efficient and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 23 July 2021
Good Morning Paml, We thank you so much for the lovely and descriptive review from your previous stay with us at Quest Burwood East. I am very happy to hear that Alex has made your stay very efficient and was able to help you with your enquiries due to the circumstances you were in. We really do hope to see you besides these circumstances and will always welcome you! All the best wishes, Maya & The Quest Burwood East Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BridgetPrmm wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic place to stay. Apartment building & rooms are very modern and nicely furnished throughout. The room was very spacious, clean, sound-proof and kitchen had everything you need. Tea & coffee in the room and a vending machine to purchase drinks/snacks outside the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback Bridget , we were thrilled to have you stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us next time , Kind regards Team Quest Burwood East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelista wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I and my dog booked and paid for a 1 bedroom apartment. We are homeless and just wanted a bed and shower for the night. We checked in after hours...so when our room was a studio instead of 1 bedroom, we couldn't change it as reception had closed.
At check out, I told the Manager Chris. He said the difference in the rooms was $20. This was $20 i didn't have. He said the easiest way was to reverse the transaction and charge me the correct rate. Instead he has charged me twice for the wrong rate, charged once for the correct rate and then reversed only one of the incorrect rates. I have been charged twice now for a room I did not book! I couldn't wash any clothes because the studio didn't have laundry facilities. It was too small for 2 adults and a medium dog. Too many issues for me to go on. Chris knew of our situation from the time we booked. He knew we were homeless. How can you rip off people that are have no home or money? I'm still waiting for Quest to fix the over-charging on my account. My account is in negative and I still don't even have the $20....it has been 1 WEEK no one wants to help resolve the problem. Absolute disgrace. So disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Hi Kelly Clement, Thank you for staying and for providing your feedback. I do remember speaking with you on the day and the subsequent days. As you are aware now that this has been resolved that Quest head office, the merchant, and your own bank confirmed that this was not the case and that you were charged correctly. My apologies if this wasn't clear at the time. Ultimately it's a shame if you feel you didn't have a good experience and we will continue to ensure that we learn from this scenario. I know you are experiencing challenging circumstances and wish you and happiness, and good health for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacquimacmillan wrote a review Nov 2020
Ballarat, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you so much for welcoming my dog to also stay. It is difficult to find somewhere that allows pets, but we both felt welcome here. Booking and check-in was easy and we had no trouble contacting the after hours staff to talk us through getting our room key and parking. Our room was amazing and we'll definitely be back. Have recommended your hotel to many.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback Jacqui! Good to hear you will be back again! Have a great new year and we look forward to seeing you back again in 2021.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adamandfiona wrote a review July 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We attended a function at the Vogue Ballroom and were encouraged to book at Quest Burwood because we would receive a discount, however, we were charged more than the online booking rate. The staff were not willing to rectify the situation on the spot and told us to contact the manager, who to this date still hasn't responded. We then discovered the non-smoking room we checked-in to had a shower cap over the smoke alarm and a heap of cigarette butts all over the patio. The door to the patio also didn't shut properly or lock. All things you would expect housekeeping to have picked up on in-between guests. We would not recommend staying here at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 16 July 2023
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to answer our survey! We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that has occurred during your stay with us. I hope that we are given a chance to change your mind regarding this matter. I have sent you a personal email to sort out this issue. I look forward to hearing your response. Wishing you a lovely week ahead! Kind Regards, Rea Front Office Quest Burwood East Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
252lydiam87 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suit which accommodated our family including our puppy. We had great service throughout our stay, professional and clean rooms. We did try and order some takeaway for delivery to our room but were told it was too late at 7pm. The carpets were soaking wet in the second room and did not dry overnight so that was something a bit off putting as we paid for an extra room that wouldn't really be used because of the wet floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, Owner at Quest Burwood East
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Good Morning, Thank you very kindly for your feedback from your previous stay. I am glad to here the service throughout your stay was lovely, however, I am very sorry to hear that the wet carpets have made an effect to your stay experience. We will definitely learn from this experience and aim to satisfy our guests with the best quality rooms in all aspects. I do apologise again and I really do hope you consider to accommodate your family at our Quest hotel again as we would love to redeem ourselves. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Maya & The Quest Burwood East Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
James D wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the Yarra Valley get beautiful sunrise views."
Read full review
Gareth wrote a tip Oct 2023
Esperance, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shops - close by with Coles a 10 minute walk away, and family restaurants 2 minutes walk away. Coffee at Eastwood was good and a 10-15 walk"
Read full review
Ruth M wrote a tip Sept 2023
Canberra, Australia16 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own supplies of dishwasher powder, toilet paper and dishcloth as housekeeping is inconsistent in their room service."
Read full review
Carol Xu wrote a tip May 2023
China1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly with hotel more flexible "
Read full review
DanielM wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff very helpful and can accommodate various requests"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Burwood East area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$138 - AU$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneWhitehorseBurwood East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST BURWOOD EAST (AU$138): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Burwood East
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Burwood East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Burwood East?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Burwood East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Burwood East?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quest Burwood East have airport transportation?
Yes, Quest Burwood East offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Burwood East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quest Burwood East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quest Burwood East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Quest Burwood East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars