We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Los Angeles Locos

Km 20 Carretera Federal 200, Tenacatita 49989 Mexico
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (365)
Pool & Beach (92)
Room & Suite (44)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 3 hotels in Tenacatita
A 4-star all inclusive resort located in the idyllic beaches of Tenacatita Bay, in Mexico's famed Costalegre, only 45 minutes from Manzanillo's Airport. Fulfill your dreams and connect with nature..take a jungle riverboat ride through the magical world of pristine mangroves or go horseback riding along our extensive beach. A haven of fun and relaxation for nature lovers and lovers of all kinds!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
523Reviews23Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 158
  • 126
  • 66
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Juan_air17 wrote a review July 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions1 helpful vote
There are so many things wrong with this place. The hotel is so outdated. The AC didn’t work so it was even hotter inside the room than it was outside. The bathroom was corroded. The telephone didn’t work. The toilet didn’t flush. I tried calling to make a complaint about the toilet but the phone didn’t work so yeah. Came on a family trip. My grandparents came along and needed an easily accessible room. The front desk decided to put them on the 4th floor(highest one). After about 30 minutes of arguing they finally changed it. The food was on the good side, except they usually didn’t have open times for their restaurants where you are required to do by reservation only. Didn’t really drink much, but the drinks my wife and I had were actually good. I don’t recommend this place at all. It is hard to explain how bad this place is. I have gone to many all inclusive resorts and this is by far the worst one. Not worth it no matter what good deal you get!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from hotellosangeleslocos, Director General at Los Angeles Locos
Responded 1 Sept 2019
Dear Juan_air17, First of all, thank you very much for the time it took to share your experience with us. We hope that, with your comments, we can offer a better experience, without a doubt this will reach our collaborators, because thanks to your opinion we have the opportunity to look at our services through you. We assure you that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve the experience of our future guests and we hope it will give us the opportunity for one more visit. A cordial greeting. Saúl Peña Gerente General / General Manager Hotel Los Ángeles Locos & Resort
Read more
Karatemikew wrote a review Apr 2019
Aurora, Canada210 contributions68 helpful votes
The rooms are clean and comfortable. To be honest it was quite pleasant until 400 3 Day tours arrived. Overall we enjoyed it but unfortunately the facilities got swamped with the new arrivals, very clean washrooms became filthy. And long lineups for everything including difficulty finding a table in the buffet. The staff was very accommodating and did their best communicate even though only a few spoke English. If you like long walks on the beach this is your place the beach was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from hotellosangeleslocos, Director General at Los Angeles Locos
Responded 1 Sept 2019
Dear Karatemikew First of all, thank you very much for your comment, letting us know your opinion about our hotel will help us improve our services and facilities. We will take note of all your comments to implement the appropriate measures. Our main objective and our reason for being is to achieve the highest satisfaction of our customers. A cordial greeting. Saúl Peña Gerente General / General Manager Hotel Los Ángeles Locos & Resort
Read more
mollierue wrote a review Nov 2018
San Diego, California27 contributions40 helpful votes
The good-Great view, secluded beach, great service, very safe, all inclusive, The bad- worse food ever and worse drinks! The hotel rooms need renovating. If you don’t speak Spanish, you will feel loss I honestly would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Annette S wrote a review Mar 2018
Calgary, Canada33 contributions17 helpful votes
This Resort is very family oriented Mexican catered 99% Spanish speaking Only Resort. the food is very much average the drinks were horrid for their pop was not carbonated at all .they have what looks like 16 year olds that are serving you booze and have no idea what you're trying to ask for .at night we have to put towels underneath our front door so the Cockroaches wouldn't find their way into our room. just a warning that there is no bar fridge you have to pay for your safe box and there is no blow dryer or fancy amenities like that. It is very much a basic No Frills Hotel. Wi-Fi is limited to the lobby only. The beach was beautiful unfortunately after a wedding they would set off firecrackers and in the two weeks we were here they were 5 weddings and they would never clean up their mess from the firecrackers on the beach I was very disappointed in that it made the beach look a little bit dirty . the pool always had more kids than adults in it so you can imagine how beautifully cleaned that water must have been cuz I rarely ever seen them go to the washroom inside the building . all the entertainment was in Spanish and very boring to watch cuz I had no clue what they were saying. Every afternoon was the same thing around the pool bingo in Spanish then they would have the introduction of the staff for the entertainment and they can never just speak into the microphone they always had to yell in the microphone. If you wanted to leave the resort you have to go half an hour away to the nearest town to do any kind of little bit of shopping they might have had. If you like to be secluded then this is the place for you if you want peace and quiet then it is not because if it wasn't firecrackers going off at midnight it was the Disco that was playing their loud Bass music till 2 in the morning even the air conditioning didn't drown out that noise. Would I recommend this place nope it needs a lot of repairs between leaky faucets keys that don't fit the doors properly and uneven sidewalks everywhere
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
darci d wrote a review Feb 2018
Golden, Canada24 contributions9 helpful votes
this is a nice hotel on a beautiful beach the food is normal Mexican fair good days bad days. the itallian restaurant served cold food, the Mexican rest. was pretty good and the arrefarcie was good/bad depended on what you ordered. great weather of course- no venders on the beach now having said that, it is totally dedicated to the Mexican people which is ok but if you are not. you don't really get good service they tend to ignore you the hotel is very isolated and offers no out side excursions so if you like to go to the country side or go into town it is expensive to taxi around. and you have to taxi as the hotel is 3 miles from hyway 200 no public transport. 40 mins from the nearest town. we did go snorkling with the aquatic contractor there and the captain was very careless with us and swamped the boat in the surf and we just about got drowned. My key floated out of my purse and they found it, never told me but the hotel was quick to tell me that it would be the cost of $75US to replace and I had 2 keys, not very good communication. the bugs are pretty bad here so bring lots of bug dope if plan to be on the beach. one night we had sewer gas in our room so bad that my guy was so sick I was pretty sure we were leaving in an ambulance the next day. so there you go there is good and bad here if you like isolation go for it if you don't ,go some where else in the neighbourhood there are other hotels on this bay more connected
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
USD 109 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
blue bay los angeles locos hotel tenacatita, blue bay tenacatita, los angeles locos, blue bay club los angeles locos, blue bay village
Blue Bay Los Angeles Locos
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Los Angeles Locos
Which popular attractions are close to Los Angeles Locos?
Nearby attractions include Playa Tenacatita (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Los Angeles Locos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Los Angeles Locos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Los Angeles Locos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Los Angeles Locos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pedro's Fish Taco's, Quinta Valentina, and Chantli Mare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Los Angeles Locos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Los Angeles Locos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Los Angeles Locos offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Los Angeles Locos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Los Angeles Locos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.