We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Borinquen Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Borinquen Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Borinquen Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for over a week in April and it was a pleasant experience. Clean, nice bed, great customer service. Its not the Ritz Carlton, but you don't pay Ritz Carlton prices to stay here either. You get what you pay for. Right in front of the beach, plenty of shopping and resturaunts nearby. The hotel staff are great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
joe p, General Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I was traveling by myself and without a rental car. The location is excellent, as there are many restaurants, and a Walgreens in easy walking distance. There is also a short pathway to the beach just out the front door. The place was clean and the staff was very nice. I was basically looking for a safe, air conditioned place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caribbeanqueen1907
Nelly K, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience, we surely appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again anytime soon!

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Very small room but quiet, clean and very close to the beach. There is a kitchen for the guests to use with everything you need. Walgreen is down the street, lots of places to eat nearby, fast food and restaurants. Quite a few souvenir shops close by. The alley to the beach is adjacent to the motel, so very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela D
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I did not want to write this review because I want to keep this place our little secreat. It is affordable, by the beach, and plenty of bars and resturants near by. They have someone at the desk 24 hours and they are friendly and accommodating. As it is very affordable do not expect the softest towels or the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 376CilG
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope yo see you again anytime soon!

Ramat Yishay, Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

The place is near the see and this is its only advantage. It is more motel than hotel. The place is very noisy from inside and outside. The daily cleaning is very poor and not that clean. In my last night I was stringed from bed bugs as you can see in the picture so actually I moved to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nati G
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sir, We're sorry you had a problem of such nature during your visit to Puerto Rico, but certainly that was not in our hotel. Borinquen Beach Inn doesn't offers much luxury since its a small budget hotel, but regarding cleanliness, that's something we care much about. We have never had a complain of such nature and our rooms are...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My brother and I stayed here for about 3 nights during labor day week 2015, before heading to the south side of the island to stay with family. We wanted to spend a few days at the beach and checking out the nightlife around San Juan, so it was great for our purposes. Nothing fancy, but the beds were comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rfig7789
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Borinquen Beach. We invite you to visit us next time. Best Regards,

Ocala
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This is the perfect location at 1/2 the price ,less than 100 feet to beach,all the restaurants of the area, the best hotels lobby with free entertainment and casinos are within walking distance The hotel rooms are clean and very confortable Make sure to visit at least once the España Bakery it's about 5 blocks away /up the cross walkway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222normad
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We invite you to visit us next time!

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Borinquen beach in. 70$ Me and my girlfriend stayed there for one night and we were glad to choose this hotel. It's not far from the airport but there is no noise. The parking place is provided (and free!) and equipped with surveillance cameras. The rooms are in the 1st floor so no need to take stairs. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yael_traveller
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We invite you to visit us next time!

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Super clean, very safe, very comfy, and in a fantastic location. Staff was perfect. If you want a newer place, pool, and smaller rooms, you can pay TEN TIMES MORE and stay at the Ritz on the same block. Location is close to Walgreens and some of the best restaurants in SJ. We loved it and highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We invite you to visit us next time!

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located right on Isla Verde Avenue, it is steps from the beach and walking distance from restaurants, bars and other hotels. The hotel provided free parking, which meant s saving of about $40 of parking for our 2 night stay. It is right on the main avenue and next to the beach sidewalk to Isla Verde Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilianacr
joe p, Front Office Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Borinquen Beach Inn. We are eagerly working on providing a great customer service and outstanding service to all our guests. We hope you come back again soon. :)

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina hotels
0.2 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.3 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
287 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
235 reviews
1.0 km away
La Playita
La Playita
#10 of 13 in Isla Verde
164 reviews
0.6 km away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Borinquen Beach Inn

Address: 5451 Ave Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-5612, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Borinquen Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Borinquen Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borinquen Beach Hotel Isla Verde
Borinquen Beach Inn Puerto Rico/Carolina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Borinquen Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Borinquen Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that do not face the street are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenVtTraveler, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was near the street and VERY noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 589beckyo, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic. The place is so safe!”
 of 5 bubbles WandaT690, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to beach, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaD583, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in back.”
 of 5 bubbles Teguzco, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5